We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and attentive service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and attentive service”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I must admit we were a little worried after reading some of the reviews. We had nothing to be worried about. Everything from check in, our room, concierge service was 5 star. The location is perfect for getting around Tokyo. The concierge helped us with anything we needed. If we were waiting for more than a couple of minutes another staff member would come up to help us.
Thank you for making our first trip to Tokyo so memorable!

Room Tip: We were on 34th floor and had a wonderful view of the Tokyo Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lslawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Lslawrie,

Warm greetings from ANA InterContinental Tokyo and thank you for your very kind words regarding your recent stay with us. we are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding our room,location and service.

We sincerely appreciate your comments on our concierge team which we have shared with them.

Thank you again for posting your review and we hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Tokyo.

Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    988
    1,109
    354
    84
    43
See reviews for
401
618
242
999
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at the ANA Intercontinental Tokyo for a vacation. Rooms are not so clean, and eew! Bathrooms have a wet brownish stain on the side of the toilet. Bathrooms are very small. But the concierge service is wonderful! They are very helpful. Im not sure which concierge helped us, but i think Shinoubi Momoi was the one who helped us very well! Top score for you! I would suggest that you would stay at this hotel. Very close to anywhere! Just take the underpass and a supermarket is there! And also in Ark hills, many resto's there, also yummy! Oh by the way, very near the Tamieke-sanno metro station. Enjoy your stay here!

Room Tip: Ask a room for floors like 17-to the highest, with renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arispsalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear arispsalas,

Thank you for your review from your recent stay at ANA InterContinental Hotel Tokyo and we are we are delighted to read of your very kind comments of our concierge team and great location. Thank you also for your feedback on your bathroom, which was immediately shared with our Executive Housekeeper and rectified.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg
Level 6 Contributor
601 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A nice hotel! Some previous reviewers complain about it being somewhat dated. I could not agree less. Really nice and clean rooms (with an unusually quite air conditioner). The executive lounge is definitely worth the extra money. The view and the service in the lounge are amazing (if you are lucky you might be able to see the silhouette of Mount Fuji from one of the windows in the lounge). I have only two complaints: There is an extra charge for the Internet and the front desk is not very efficient (strange mistakes that are hard to explain).

Room Tip: Rooms are high up in the building are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GothenburgProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear GothenburgProfessor,

Thank you so much for taking you time to share your wonderful experience during your stay at ANA InterContinental Tokyo. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our superb city views and delicious breakfast. We really hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very customer service focused, staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Room was very clean and well appointed as is the rest of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for service, location and great staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenmHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear KarenmHongKong,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again on this visit to Tokyo and we are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding our great location, guest rooms and staff.

We hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.

Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We choose this hotel as the location for our Tokyo stay this May. We stayed five nights and very pleased with the choice. A little downside is the size of the rooms, even the business floors we got upgraded to did not make the room bigger. The pictures on the hotel website flatter here. Luckily housekeeping forgot the baby bed rooms are too small but bed was big enough for all the family. A 1.5 year old tries to get into parent's bed anyway.
Front desk and concierge are professional and friendly as are the main restaurant staff. We were extremely happy with the very kids friendly crew of the Japanese restaurant. by the way the chef and his cooking is equally good.
Getting to and from the hotel is easy with public transport on the doors step.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szplsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear szplsr,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your feedback. We do sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our wonderful Japanese restaurant Unkai which we have shared with our Executive Chef and Restaurant Team and also with our front desk and concierge teams.

We hope to welcome you and family back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.

Sincerely, 

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I first got a smoking room which was terrible but then got exchange it for a non smoking room.
Room was clean and well kept.
Location is very central and close by the train station.
Staff is not very helpful but they try

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilcontemascet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear ilcontemascet,

Thank you for your review from your recent stay at ANA InterContinental Hotel Tokyo.
We sincerely appreciate your positive comments on our service and location.

We do hope to welcome you back to ANA InterContinental Tokyo should your travel plans bring you again to Japan

Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is located in between to train stations. It takes between 5 to 10 mins to walk to either. One of them has an excellent espresso bar in the underground shopping walkway to Roppongi Itchome which I would recommend. There is also a french style bakery in the shopping complex next to the hotel which I went often.

Service at the hotel was excellent, rooms were clean and well-furnished. The exterior of the hotel may look a little old, but the interior is elegant and well deserving for the InterContinental brand.

I really enjoyed my stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the Tokyo Tower, it looks fabulous at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DartagnanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear DartagnanS,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent stay.
We greatly appreciate your positive comments on the ANA InterContinental Tokyo and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us.
We hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.

Sincerely,  

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 109 in Minato
3,114 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 82 in Shinjuku
4,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 109 in Minato
2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana Intercontinental Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana Intercontinental Tokyo

Property: Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Address: 1-12-33 Akasaka | Minato ku, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#14 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#19 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ana Intercontinental Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything in a busy city, and ANA InterContinental Tokyo has one of the best. In Ark Hills near Akasaka, Roppongi and Kasumigaseki, the hotel provides easy access to Tokyo Metro stations, government agencies and financial institutions. The Imperial Palace, Senso-ji Temple, Ginza shopping district and the Mori Art Museum are short distances away. Our Club InterContinental Lounge is unique to the city, offering unparalleled levels of service and sweeping views of Tokyo and Mt. Fuji, whilst located away from the bustling metropolis below on level 35 of the hotel. The Club Lounge is a perfect retreat whether it be for business or leisure and offers the following exclusive benefits: ■Personalised welcome and departure service in the Lounge ■Gourmet continental breakfast daily ■Afternoon refreshments ■Evening cocktails and canapes ■Use of our private meeting room for up to two hours (subject to availability) with custom built video-conferencing system ■All day refreshments ■Personalized Club InterContinental concierge and business services ■Shower facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ana Intercontinental Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel Minato
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing