We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Tokyo hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tokyo Prince Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tokyo Prince Hotel
Ranked #39 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
486 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Average Tokyo hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed over one night. I got a rather large room for being in Tokyo. Location is good. Close to Tokyo tower and few subway stations from Roppongi/Ginza. Breakfast is fine, mix of western/asian food. There is a Lawson in the basement. Currency exchange machine in the lobby. Good service at reception. Rather cheap to other hotel I have stayed in Tokyo (less than 15000 Yen/night without breakfast).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    307
    119
    25
    10
See reviews for
132
107
69
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Fantastic view of the Tokyo Tower from my room. Very comfortable room, even with twin beds, we had enough space for big luggage and a lounge chair. Bathrooms were nicely size, very clean. Love the fact that the hotel encouraged guests to conserve water and be eco-friendly by offering 1,000yen shopping vouchers on days when we requested not to change the bed sheets. Short walking distance to the train station, very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shumen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

NIce property, well situated in front of Tokyo Tower. Staff are efficient and polite and well versed in English. Buffet breakfast / lunch has good variety. Rooms are smaller than typical Western Hotels, but not cramped. Beds are very comfortable. Air conditioning and wireless internet work well. Bath has tub & shower w/ plenty of ot water. Very quiet area. Would easily recommend and stay there again. Several different restaurants on site. Shuttle bus service to/from Narita Airport (90 minute drive)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valveguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed in a single room on the 7th floor. The room was a lot bigger then I expected. Decent size bed, decent size bathroom, big enough to fit a tea table and lounge chair, just. The t.v. Was actually a decent size(Japanese channels only though), and had an amazing view out the window of Tokyo Tower! I was in 775(?) so I think all the odd numbers were on the towers side. There is a lawson in the actual hotel complex in the lobby and a JTB cash money converter in the lobby also, which are both super convenient! Would only have to complain about the bed and the pillows, they were rock hard. The staff spoke okay English, but I didn't really speak to them much as I had a guide during my stay here.

The actual location of the hotel is pritty good. There is a massive shrine next door which is well worth a visit. There is a main strip with both JR lines and Subway line on it, as well as resturants including McDonalds and Mos Burger. There is a big gate on this strip leading up to the shrine, you can't miss it. Just a short walk behind the hotel is the Tokyo Tower, which is a must! I went up at night and it was an amazing view and I would say the day time view would be very different but equally as amazing. A little tip if you get lost, head for Tokyo Tower you will pritty much always be able to see it!

Stayed Early April 2013

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Huge rooms, delicious breakfast, fascinating view from the room.
The bed surprisingly big, would be enough for 3-4 people. White furniture in classic style.
The carpet was in stains but the room was still acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana_ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunsan, South Korea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

I was booking on INTERPARK TOUR in south korea. This hotel has very good price and good room condition.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michindak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

I stayed 6 nights at the Prince Hotel while attending a conference. I paid $150/night including breakfast buffet and free in-room Internet. As others have pointed out, the property needs to be updated to be at the level of a top Tokyo Hotel, but this is a far better value. I would stay at this hotel again for many reasons. Location: it is away from the hustle bustle but walkable to Hibya; subway stop Onarimon on the Mita line is essentially on the property. Peacefulness: Like many Prince hotels, there is greenery on the property. Gorgeous azaleas were in bloom during my trip. You can walk next door to the beautiful grounds of the Zojo-ji Buddhist temple and buy incense from the monks, and access a large park behind it with flower gardens and people walking their dogs. The area is very quiet and you can get a good night's sleep - I heard birds instead of trains in the morning. My room was large enough to do morning yoga and Qi Gong, and I had a great view of the Tokyo Tower (Tokyo's Eiffel). While the hotel restaurants are expensive, there is a Le Pain Quotidien adjacent to the property with that delicious Euro bread and inexpensive red wine - no matter how much you like Japanese food, after 6 days you are ready for something other than salty fish fare! Le Pain is a huge plus in my book. Speaking of red wine, not to mention cheese: there is a Lawson convenience store in the hotel basement, open until midnight you can go down in your slippers! Rooms have refrigerators and hot water makers, and you know you're in a real Japanese hotel when the vending machines have beer. The bus to Haneda and Narita comes to the property. My bus to Narita stopped at a few fancy Ginza hotels, and noticing the crowds and noise I felt happy that I had stayed at the Prince.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Tokyo tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollyberry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Shiba Park Hotel
Shiba Park Hotel
#15 of 108 in Minato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Comsoleil Shiba Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Celestine Hotel
Celestine Hotel
#14 of 108 in Minato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Prince Hotel

Property: Tokyo Prince Hotel
Address: 3-3-1 Shiba-koen, Minato 105-8560, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tokyo Prince Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated next to a quiet, leafy forest in the heart of Tokyo, the Tokyo Prince Hotel offers tranquility in a centralized location. Serene sculptured gardens outside your guest room windows give no hint of the bustle of the city beyond. With outstanding hospitality, luxurious rooms, first-class restaurants and a spacious parking area, the Tokyo Prince Hotel provides a convenient base for world-class travelers and business people alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tokyo Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Minato
Prince Hotel Tokyo
Minato Prince Hotel
Tokyo Prince Hotel Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing