We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tokyo Prince Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tokyo Prince Hotel
Ranked #35 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cool hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our room was very stylish. It looked like it hadn't been updated since the 70's, but it was in fabulous condition. It was a great value for the price. The staff was super friendly and we really like the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spoilednonrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    302
    117
    25
    10
See reviews for
132
106
68
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 days from 25th December, Front Office and Concierge staff very helpful fulfilled our request promptly.

We had lunch at one of the restaurant on basement level friendly service and excellent food.

Over all we had a wonderful stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

My second stay at the Tokyo Prince Hotel. Very convenient location for my business purposes, right next to the Tokyo Tower, and a great breakfast buffet included (both Western and Japanese dishes included). Very adequate for business travel. The pool is outdoor and only open in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRinVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

My family & friends recently stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The hotel's staff were very nice & helpful and most of the staff (especially in reception area) speak English quite fluently. The views outside the hotel room were very nice especially the Tokyo Tower. The room is clean and the size is quite reasonable and there is a Lawson Convenient Store at the basement of the hotel. The breakfast provided were OK. However, one of the limitation is that there is no WIFI in the lobby area.
The hotel is close to one of the Subway but is a bit of walking distance to JR Station. However, the hotel do provide a free shuttle bus services to the JR Station.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarawakian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel the last night in Japan. It would be a great place to start our trip as it was in the heart of the night life of shinjoku, for last night was a bit difficult to pack due to small room space. However the views were very nice from room the quality of the room was also pretty good, the only limitation was that wifi was not included in the price while in all other hotels we didn't need to pay extra for it. All in all it's good price for nice location, however be prepared to pay for wifi and small rooms.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bernatka113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have stayed previously at Tokyo Prince about five years ago and have come back for a second 5 night visit. The staff were helpful, some if not most at reception, speak English. The hotel is showing its age but is still very comfortable and in a great location. We could walk to Subway, and circular Yamanote line easily. Breakfast a bit expensive but the Belgian bakery on the street out the front did a nice breakfast and coffee.

Room Tip: If you want view of Tokyo tower, be sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamma13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
299 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed here with a school group. In terms of positives, they have a comprehensive breakfast buffet and a large area to eat breakfast in. We got in very late on our first night after an international flight, and I was very happy to see a Lawson convenience store in the basement, open until 11pm. The rooms are massive by Japanese standards, with room for a queen bed, a window seat to take in the great view of Tokyo Tower, a table and chair, and a desk and chair.

On the negative side, it's a bit out of the way. It's a 15 m walk to the closest JR station and shops (besides the Lawson) or restaurants. It's obvious that the hotel is dated, and could do with a facelift.
On the service side, the hotel failed to give us tickets for Tokyo Disney that we needed to get in, and we were only told about this when we got to the Disneyland gate. The hotel made up for it with free drinks in our mini bars, but didn't tell us! So we left most of them, out of fear of being charged.

Overall, it's a decent hotel with a great view, but you need to be prepared to walk for a bit (or catch a taxi) to get anywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a tower view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeonVenables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Shiba Park Hotel
Shiba Park Hotel
#16 of 108 in Minato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Comsoleil Shiba Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Prince Hotel

Property: Tokyo Prince Hotel
Address: 3-3-1 Shiba-koen, Minato 105-8560, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tokyo Prince Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated next to a quiet, leafy forest in the heart of Tokyo, the Tokyo Prince Hotel offers tranquility in a centralized location. Serene sculptured gardens outside your guest room windows give no hint of the bustle of the city beyond. With outstanding hospitality, luxurious rooms, first-class restaurants and a spacious parking area, the Tokyo Prince Hotel provides a convenient base for world-class travelers and business people alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Fastbooking, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Tokyo Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Minato
Prince Hotel Tokyo
Minato Prince Hotel
Tokyo Prince Hotel Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing