We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It works”
Review of Tokyo Prince Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Tokyo Prince Hotel
Ranked #34 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

It's a reasonable location, but not especially close to any given station. Not far, but not exceptionally close. Of course it's immediately next to Tokyo Tower so you can end up with a pretty awesome view if you're on the right side of the hotel.

The prices were quite reasonable, by far the saving grace of the stay. The hotel itself is showing it's age (built in 1964) and I'm not particularly convinced they've updated the furniture or carpet since the 80's, if not actually the 70's. It was nice to have a convenience store in the basement for those moments when you just couldn't bring yourself to go get real food.

I can't say I was too impressed with the breakfast, as I only ate it once in the 20-someodd days I stayed in the hotel. The staff was, of course, exceptionally good, but this is Tokyo - what do you expect?

I'd stay here again, but primarily due to the rates. Otherwise it's nothing particularly special.

Room Tip: Higher floors with a view of the Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel right next to the Tokyo Tower and a temple. However, it was a 10 mins walk to hamamatsucho station. Can see the Tokyo tower from the hotel room which is the only good point. Staff was friendly and speak english well. There is a free shuttle bus to the train station though.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliviatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel has quite a good location and reasonable prices. Service is good and staff is always helpful, as in general in Japan.
Some stores are located in the basement and there is also some restaurants.
Even if the hotel is clean, it is getting worn and some new paint and furniture would be nice.
Attractions nearby include Tokyo Tower and a temple.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dr_PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

For our travel style where we use the hot water maker and fridge for our light dinner this is great. We like to do things on our own and not take tous so 5 days here was ideal. The breakfasts have everything - carbs, protein, veggie and Asian. Also nearby is loads of local restaurants. On our late arrival night, the ramen was comforting. Next door is a large temple complex and lots of green park areas are nearby. The hotel itself is older but everything is well maintained. Helpful staff and two subway stations nearby.

Room Tip: We got this on a five day package with a terrific price for air and land.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank john y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

stayed there 3nights and had ok time. Had a pretty tiny room (assume the norm), reception area impressive huge and reminded me of an airport terminal. had an overall 70's thing going on, which is ok, but could have been a lot better and a lick of paint is much needed.
The food was pretty good, nice breakfast buffet, bit pricey, but good.
The location is good, close to several underground stations next to Tokyo Tower.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This tokyo prince hotel is one of the famous hotels in Japan.
When i stayed at this hotel, this restaurant of this offers buffet of "Foie gras" which is very delicious.
The bath room was made of "Marble".

Room Tip: The room of the higher floor has the better landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kodaigawara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My family and I stayed here to end our vacation in Japan. The rooms were pretty standard (a little outdated), nothing unique or outstanding. It's very central to transit and restaurants, so that was a plus. Front desk makes check-in easy and the valet service is quick and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 117 in Minato
3,290 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Shiba Park Hotel
Shiba Park Hotel
#15 of 117 in Minato
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Grand Prince Hotel Takanawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Prince Hotel

Address: 3-3-1 Shiba-koen, Minato 105-8560, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#29 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range: £78 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tokyo Prince Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated next to a quiet, leafy forest in the heart of Tokyo, the Tokyo Prince Hotel offers tranquility in a centralized location. Serene sculptured gardens outside your guest room windows give no hint of the bustle of the city beyond. With outstanding hospitality, luxurious rooms, first-class restaurants and a spacious parking area, the Tokyo Prince Hotel provides a convenient base for world-class travelers and business people alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Expedia, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tokyo Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Minato
Prince Hotel Tokyo
Minato Prince Hotel
Tokyo Prince Hotel Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing