We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Great View!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Park Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #6 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Room, Great View!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights, and was spectacular view, as with the hotel starting on the 25th floor.
We decided to pay a little bit extra to get the Tokyo tower view, and we were glad that we did. The view was spectacular, any time of the day.
Staff were always helpful and willing to assist with anything you needed, even giving a good map showing where all the local international ATM's were located.
Very easy to get to, and close to train station (we walked from JR Shimbashi station, and it was labeled on all the maps in the underpass/shopping complex).

Room Tip: If it is your first time to Tokyo, it is well worth the splurge for a tower facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poccari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,602
    1,091
    192
    45
    17
See reviews for
505
1,387
210
386
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Comfortable, safe, convenient hotel, good price for this, esp if you book in advance. Stayed here for Tokyo Marathon and right by train stations that will take to to/from race, the expo, or anywhere in the city. Walking distance (about 1 train stop) from fish market and adjacent to hotel are inexpensive restaurants and a few are good. The hotel staff pointed me to the good ones. No fitness center but coin laundry machines quite convenient.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Islandman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsChief, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for your review of the Park Hotel Tokyo.
We are very pleased you were able to enjoy your stay here with us during the marathon season.
As you mentioned the hotel has particularly good access to the start of the marathon (a direct train to Shinjuku from under the hotel) and the finish (a direct train from Odaiba which arrives outside the third floor entrance). The race itself also passes within a five-minute walk from the hotel so friends and family can also watch those who are brave enough to take part.
We have also improved the facilities in the hotel since your visit and we now have a small Personal Fitness Gym within the hotel for those who wish to keep up their fitness levels while traveling.
It was a pleasure getting to know you during your week here. Good luck in the Chicago and Boston marathons. We may see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Park hotel is a peaceful and to the point facility with the extra touch of a design hotel and a perfectly accomodating staff - friendly and attentive, super flexible and helpful. business and comfort wraped in a non formal atmosphere.

Room Tip: you may chse the bay view for sunrise and hectic shimbashi station verlook or try the Tokyo tower vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hagit p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

The hotel is very new and occupies levels 25-40 of the Shiodome Media Tower.
Adjacent to the Shiodome subway station (exit 7).
My room, a "corner room", was comfortable with modern bathroom, desk, large windows and city views.
Free Internet (wired and wireless).
Only 3 blocks (900m) walk to the Fish Markets.
Only a little further to the Ginza area.
Less than $15 taxi fare from Tokyo central station (which is probably the easiest way to get here if travelling with luggage).
Highly recommended as a value option in Tokyo.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrostyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Park hotel is one of the Tokyo hotels that worth paying the bit extra to get amazing views day and night. Remember to ask for a room with Tokyo tower view, as we did and becasue it was my birthday they also gave us a bottle of champagne sent to the room! Nice touch Park hotel.

Me and my friend stayed in a standard twin for five nights during January, the room is small but has everything you need, even body lotion which we haven't seen in any other Japanese hotels we have stayed this time. The bath tub however aren't the nicest, small and out-dated, for what you paid for I guess we could expect a bit higer than that.

We get free buffet breakfast included in our deal which we consider is good value. You sit at the lobby area with five-star view of Mt Fuji and breakfast is served with western and Japanese choices. I personally preferred the Japanese ones which I believe is of good quality, you get the standard steamed rice, seaweed and dry fish rice toppings, miso soup with dried tofu, smoked fish, various kinds of vegetable dishes, and Japanese half-cooked eggs. The western food provided on the other side are quite plain, but the coffee here is better than the average Japanese hotels. Service is always very attentive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with tokyo tower/mt fuji view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

We visited the Park Hotel as part of our honeymoon stay in Japan, I was keen on staying in a place that had great views, the Hotel stakes up the top 25 or so floors of a modern skyscraper structure in the media/advertising area of Tokyo. It is very close (well literally on top of one Metro station) and is a few seconds walk from the elevated railway that goes to Odiaba, you can also access Shimbashi Station which is a 5 min walk through a series of walkways, some elevated, mostly underground that have shops and cafe's/restaurants. You are also a few mins walk from the Caretta Shiodome building which has a fairly extensive food court.

The tube stations nearby provide close access to whichever direction you might be heading in to the centre of Tokyo.

Worth noting also, the Hotel is 10 mins to Tsukiji Fish Market, we made the most of our jet lag and got up early to see the tuna auctions, a great experience.

The Hotel itself is welcoming, staff very polite and helpful, the room was small (but average sized by Tokyo standards, I'm told) but was well designed, not claustrophobic and had amazing views over the harbour and Odiaba (from the 29th floor.)

Service was very good, laundry was taken care of very efficiently, our luggage was couriered onto Kyoto by the staff with no problems or hassles. Everybody was polite and friendly.

I had a strong, free wifi signal in my room, which was a pleasant surprise, I had assumed that the wifi was centred around the Reception area, but there was an alternative router entitled something like 'Park Hotel Games' which was great.

Breakfasts were plentiful, both European and Japanese style, the European style breakfast was not quite like you would find in a European Hotel (the way the bacon, eggs and sausage were made up etc:) but that is to be expected I think and it tasted just fine to me.

The main thing for me was the Hotel's location. For a first timer, Tokyo is a mildly confusing place and even though you don't walk out right in the middle of the action, it's right by Ginza, Odiaba and Tsukiji, having the Metro in such close proximity made travel around the city very easy and pleasurable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I've stayed in a few different 'neighbourhoods' around Tokyo. The Park Hotel is a little more out of the way than is ideal for first time travelers, but don't dismiss it on those grounds, especially if you're a little more familiar with Tokyo (or are traveling on business).

The hotel is nice and modern, with compact but attractive rooms featuring great views of Tokyo (especially at night! Wow!). There are English-language channels on the television, a couple of good restaurants, a laundry room with a couple of washer-dryers (which is a real boon! Don't get stuck in Tokyo without somewhere to wash your clothes, unless you want to pay the hotel $10 to clean your socks!)

The staff are friendly and helpful, and very professional. English is no problem. I stayed for five nights and really enjoyed myself.

**Another word on the location: Shiodome is a business area. To really get your bearings, you'll need to undertake a little trial and error with the various walkways and bridges. There are nearby restaurants beneath the office blocks, but the streets don't offer much to tourists and you'll need to walk to the train to access most Tokyo attractions. I love walking and Ginza and the Tsukiji Fish Markets are both within easy range (especially since everything's so flat in Tokyo) if you know which direction to head in. However, travelers with children should take note.**

Room Tip: I had one of the smaller rooms. This is fine for solo travelers but the Corner rooms are probably be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BillB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsChief, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel we are very much obliged.

The views from the hotel during the day with Mount Fuji in full sight and the twinkling Tokyo skyline at night can be rather breathtaking. Rooms on the Tokyo Tower side are exceptionally popular so to those guests who may visit the hotel in the future, if possible, please inform us in advance if you wish to pay the small extra charge for a room on this side and we will do our best.

We are pleased to say that the restaurants in the hotel, Japanese and French, are both exceedingly popular. The French restaurant, tateru yoshino, has a Michelin Star and the Japanese restaurant, Hanasanshou, has won numerous awards here in Japan. There are special reduced-rate set menus available only to house guests. Please make your reservation in advance to ensure getting a table.
As you also kindly mentioned we have self-service laundry/drying facilities in the hotel, which is a nice option for those guests on longer trips who may be happy to do their own laundry.

Thank you once more for your review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#11 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Property: Park Hotel Tokyo
Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi | Shiodome Media Tower, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#8 Family Hotel in Minato
#13 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Tokyo, opened in 2003, is located on the 25th floor and above in the Shiodome Media Tower. The 25th floor has the lobby and reception desk besides restaurants and the bar. The city's view can be enjoyed through the windows behind the reception desk. There are 270 guest rooms, located from the 26th to 34th floors. In 2013, Park Hotel Tokyo had put forth a new concept, "Infinite time and space amid cognizant Japanese beauty." In line with the concept, decorations of standard rooms on the 31st floor are in progress. Park Hotel Tokyo is planning to complete all guest room decorations on the 31st floor. To offer a memorable experience in various parts of your stay, Park Hotel Tokyo will continue to maximize the role of Japanese aesthetics and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rakuten, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN and Odigeo so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing