We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“さすが東京初のデザインホテル!Only one Design Hotel in Tokyo!”
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Park Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“さすが東京初のデザインホテル!Only one Design Hotel in Tokyo!”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

English is following after Japanese.
久々に日本に帰省した際、アメリカ人のパートナーを連れて3泊しました。リクエストしたとおりの東京タワー側の高層階、禁煙のダブルルーム。スタッフの対応はとても良く、英語の対応にも問題はありませんでした。
私のパートナーは、東京の夜景を一望するロビーと部屋からの眺めの素晴らしさ、日本のホテルにはない、簡素かつモダンな、国際的でスタイリッシュな雰囲気をとても気に入っていました。

まずは、インターナショナルな雰囲気と洗練された建築様式で、建物、施設、スタッフの制服など、すべてが簡素でモダン。小さめでも機能的に設計されている無駄のないコンパクトなスタイリッシュな部屋は、ホテルなのにパリやニューヨークのアパートメントのような、まるで自分の家のような感じがする、自然な居心地の良さが感じられるホテルでした。
スパと朝食は利用していませんが、スパと同じThannのアメニティの香りがとても良くて癒されました。朝食もこじんまりとしていながらも、おいしそうなビュッフェでした。
また、私たちはピローフィッターを利用して、自分たちにあった枕を選んでもらって使いました。このサービスは、セールスのためではなく、ゲストがホテルで安眠できるために提供されているサービスです。私たちはホテル滞在中に選んだ枕をすっかり気に入り、日本を発つ前に同じ物をデパートで購入してニューヨークに帰りました。

次に、できるだけ早めに予約することと、3泊以上泊まれるとかなり安くなり、交通の便の良い都心のホテルとしてはかなり手頃な価格で泊まれます。世界にある他のデザインホテルと比べても、こちらのホテルはかなりリーズナブルです。
部屋はダブルルームでも小さめなので、カップルでも大きめの部屋が良い方は、コーナーツインにするのもいいかもしれません。

一方で、他の方のバスルームが尿のような匂いがしたとか、ホテルのエントランスがわかりにくいというクチコミを読みましたが、私たちの部屋のバスルームも、チェックインしたばかりの時は匂いが気になりましたが、シャワーを使い始めてからは匂いが消え、まったく気になりませんでした。わかりやすい入り口は地上2階か地下の入り口。1階はタクシーが使えて、地下はこちらのビルのファミリーマートのとなりにあり、2階はゆりかもめの汐留駅の出口の目の前です。新橋駅から歩く時は、汐留方向に歩いて、2階のデッキに上がって歩くとわかりやすいです。

ちなみに、このあと私たちは、お台場にある、こちらのホテルよりも値段が高く日本的なホテルに2泊したのですが、雰囲気がまさに日本のホテルで仰々しすぎて、広めな部屋にもかかわらず、自分の家にいるようなリラックス感はありませんでした。私たちは一番眺めのよい部屋に泊まったのにもかかわらず、こちらから眺める景色より、パークホテルからの景色の方が感動的でした。
次回も東京で宿泊するときは、迷わずパークホテル東京にします。

結果として、一般的な大きいホテルのように、滞在中多くのスタッフとすれ違うことが多く、監視されてるような雰囲気はいやだけれど、ビジネスホテルほど簡素でなく、ホテルのようなサービスとセンスがあって、眺めの良い部屋に、自分の家にいるようにリラックスして滞在したい方には最高のホテルだと思います。

We stayed at the Park Hotel Tokyo for three nights when we went back to my home country, Japan. Our room was a non-smoking double room had one double bed with Tokyo Tower view on high floor per our request. All staff were attentive and their English skills had no problem. The hotel was no more new hotel, but it's carefully maintained and kept clean.
My partner is Italian American was very impressed by the beautiful view from the concierge and our room and that the hotel had international atmosphere which was simple & modern was a kind of like it's a not typical Japanese hotel.

First, as an Design Hotels, the hotel's architecture is a beautiful and sophisticated has an international atmosphere. Their facilities and the staff's uniform are simple but stylish and practical.
Our room was a little small which was like a hotel in New York City or Paris, but also it's a stylish and practical. We could relax as if we were living there as our own apartment of Tokyo. :)
We didn’t use spa, but the Thann’s room amenity was same as their spa was great aromatic smell! Breakfast buffet also looked so good!
In addition, we also enjoyed their pillow fitters service. The service is provided for the hotel's guests can sleep peacefully while we stay there, it's not for their sales of merchandise. We liked our borrowed pillows were fitted with us, and we bought them at the department store and took to our home in New York City.

Second, this hotel is very easy access for both sightseeing and business.If we can book this hotel earlier and stay longer, the cost is lower than the other hotels in the heart of Tokyo. Also this hotel is a very affordable price comparing with the other Design Hotels over the world.
Even double rooms, they are a little smaller than the other big hotels in the city of Tokyo, thus you might be prefer to choose the corner twin room if you're a couple and want to stay in a big room.

In contrast, I read other reviews that “the bathroom smells like urine.” “difficult to find the hotel entrance.” I also felt a similar smell in our bathroom when I just checked in the room, however, we didn't smell anything after starting to use shower. This hotel is in Kyodo News company’s building 25-34th Fl. Easily understanding entrance is underground or 2nd Fl. Ground floor entrance is better to access by cab for visitor. Underground Entrance is next to Family mart (convenience store - Japanese style convenience deli for 24 hrs) easy access from subway stations or walking underground from JR Shimbashi Station. The 2nd Floor entrance faces on Shiodome Sta. of Yurikamome line. When we can walk from JR Shimbashi Sta. to the 2nd floor entrance, walk upstairs to 2nd Floor has wood deck board walk from street level around Shimbashi Sta. Yurikamome Line, so easily access to 2nd Floor entrance. Sounds like complicated, but you’ll get used to be soon if you stay there.

For comparison, after this hotel, we stayed another expensive hotel of big Japanese airline company's group in Odaiba, Tokyo for two nights. But, the hotel's atmosphere was an ordinal Japanese old school style. Many staff were everywhere in the hotel and polite. However, they were a little too much for us. We were not comfortable as same as Park Hotel Tokyo. Despite our room was best view room in the hotel, Park Hotel Tokyo’s view was more impressed for us. Therefore, we definitely stay at Park Hotel Tokyo again when we go to Tokyo.

As a result, I highly recommend this hotel for the people emphasize the enjoyment of relaxing of private time like living our own house in stylish atmosphere, luxury & services like hotel but not too much, and view of beautiful the center of Tokyo from high floor in the center of Tokyo.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,653
    1,120
    198
    45
    17
See reviews for
519
1,438
216
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We stayed at the Park Hotel for 3 nights. It was a wonderfull experience!

The lobby is located on the 25th floor. The floors below are offices. Personnel was very nice and spoke English perfectly. We thought the view from the lobby was great, but when we got to our Corner Twin Room on the 33rd floor we where blown away! The view of the Tokyo Skyline is absolutely breathtaking.

It offers great views of the city and its inhabitants. Shinbashi Station is directly below the hotel, lots of subways pass through as well as lots of Shinkansen trains.

The roomsize is average, not to big, not to small. The room was clean and came with all sorts of amenities.

We booked well in advance so the roomprice was affordable enough.

The location of the hotel is maybe not as vibrant as one would expect (mainly officebuildings) but Ginza and Shinbashi are within walking distance. The fismarket is a 20 min walk (I think it will be a bit shorter once the roadwork is completed) Also the subway offers great connections to other parts of the city. The unmanned train-station Shiodome is right next to the hotel and connects to Shinbashi Station and more important the artificial island Odaiba with lots of shopping malls, movie theaters and Gundam shop!

The hotelbar was expensive, 10 euro for a beer is ridiculous....

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

The Park Hotel is attractively priced, serves a very good breakfast buffet, and offers some terrific views over Tokyo. The staff is friendly and helpful Unfortunately, the hotel entrances are hidden in a maze of underpasses, overpasses, up and down escalators, and tunnels. Even after three nights there we found it hard to locate the way back from Shinbashi Sation, and it didn't help that there are two other Park Hotels in the vicinity plus a Shiodome Tower that is not the Shiodome Media Tower. There is no surrounding neighborhood, just a confluence of expressways. (Despite some claims, it is not really near the Ginza). On a cold night, you think twice before going out again, and the hotel's restaurants are expensive.

Room Tip: Get a room facing Tokyo Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gulliver1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsChief, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you for your comments on the Park Hotel Tokyo.
We are a little disappointed with the problems you encountered coming to and from Shimbashi Station as we believe the hotel is extremely well located. Located above one metro station, with a monorail station ten seconds from the third floor exit, five minutes walk from Shimbashi Station via the raised pedestrian deck, ten minutes walk to the start of the main avenue in Ginza, ten minutes walk to the famed Tsukiji Fish Market, and with uninterrupted views of the Tokyo Tower, Mount Fuji and beyond, the location is, we believe, not a bad one.
There are many, many guests who venture out in the evenings to eat at any of the hundreds of restaurants to choose from and we would encourage our guests to get a map from reception, some directions, and to go out exploring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

First trip to Tokyo and loved it. Stayed with family for 4 nights at the Park Hotel (2 adults, 2 girls). Good value and size by Tokyo standards with a location that can't be beat.

Top 10 things that we liked about the Park Hotel Tokyo:
-Views galore: Located on the top floors of the Shiodome media tower, hotel views couldn't get better. Tokyo tower and Mt Fuji on one side of the hotel and Tokyo bay on the other. Unbeatable, especially Tokyo tower at night. With its iconic red color, it beats the Eiffel tower IMHO.
-Location, location, location: Ginza is a 5 minute walk. Shiodome and the very connected JR Shimbashi Station are steps away. This station can take you anywhere in Tokyo. Tsukiji fish market is a hop, skip and jump away.
-Our corner room: A little bigger for our family, and with Tokyo Tower bidding us sweet dreams every night, a veritable treat for the eyes.
-Staff: Japan is known for its service, and this hotel definitely did not disappoint. We were met everywhere with smiles and a can-do attitude from the check in staff, the bellhops, to the Japanese and English speaking concierge staff. English speaking Chris was a bit off his element during our trip (we were a bit disappointed given the previous rave reviews) but the Japanese staff was incredible.
-Cleanliness: Spotless. Everywhere.
-Art: Whimsical and interesting. Even the photojournalistic exhibit of the adjoining Kyodo News office on the lower floor was a nice welcome back home.
-Vending machine that changes foreign currency in the lobby. Enough said.
-Airport bus from Narita goes directly to the hotel. Take the direct bus and don't try taking the trains from the airport unless you know the area very well. The tunnels and walkways will take some getting used to.
-The 7-11 convenience store located in the basement of the hotel. I can't tell you how may trips a day we made to get rice balls, green tea kitkat, ice coffee, water, japanese beer and more. Extremely reasonable prices in expensive Tokyo.
-Finally, the Ghibli clock show right outside the hotel on the NTV building is an amazing experience. OK, not technically part of the hotel, but so close that we linked it to our stay. This clock was designed by the famous Japanese animator Miyazaki and there are several showings a day. We sometimes timed out trips to and from the hotel to see this free clock show. Incredible.

Things that the hotel could work on:
-More comfortable beds. We slept well, but could be a tad more comfortable.
-Ice machines. Could be more robust. We had to research several floors before we were able to find our favorite (one with a reliable supply of ice).
-WiFi: Weak signal in the rooms. Free in the lobby but experience would be vastly improved with room access (especially considering this is the "media" tower).
-Gym: Should be free (rather than cost $) especially since it is just a shoebox of a room. But on the bright side, this forced me to run outdoors and explore the interesting areas off the beaten path.
-Room furniture: Just showing a little wear now with scratches and such.

All in all, we would come back to the Park Hotel as a family. Also cool that Tablet Hotels features this hotel as well.

Room Tip: Corner room with views of Tokyo Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SanFranciscoPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsChief, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you for your extremely positive review of the hotel. The Top 10 list has been extremely well received and distributed to all the departments of the hotel. On a personal note I am a disappointed that I was a "little off my element" during your stay. It is not a criticism I have ever been leveled before and I have thought hard as to why this may have been the case. It is certainly something I will do my upmost never to be told again!
The charge for the gym is a minimal one but unfortunately it is necessary in helping with the upkeep and servicing of the machines.
The ice machines are serviced regularly but if there is ever a problem with getting ice from any of them we will be happy to bring ice up to the rooms in a large ice pale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed here in Nov for 3 nights on a holiday. Hotel is in a convenient location – next to Shiodome Station, minutes from Shimbashi station and an easy 10 minute walk to Ginza. Great view from the reception of Mount Fuji and Tokyo tower. Rooms are compact but functional. Bathrooms equally aren’t massive but seemed to be filled with the biggest toilet westerners have ever seen ! (fully equipped with music, heated seat and a spray arm!) Rooms were kept clean and staff on reception were great – really helpful and no issues with the language barrier. Free 24 hour access to the internet in their business area (in reception). Very efficient with the booking and organising or the Airport Limousine (would recommend this to get to/from Narita – cheaper and easier that train/taxi) Hotel is also really easy to find – you’ll soon get your bearings.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteSea12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Very nice hotel located very close to Shinbashi station, which is a great location to move around Tokyo. Shinbashi is accessible directly by Train from Haneda Airport (no change needed) and very easily connected to Narita via train.
To access the hotel from the train stations:
- if you arrive through NR Shinbashi station or Shinbashi: follow first Shiodome and then exit 7
- if you arrive through Shiodome station: follow exit 7
From exit 7, you should go up two floors to access the ground floor and then take the elevator... Hotel lobby is at the 25th floor.

Big room (for Japanese standards) and a very good ration quality/price.
Very clean hotel

Positive points:
- a change machine so that you can convert your euros or dollars into yens... which is very convinient as only a few ATM in Japan accept foreign credit cards.
- Free wiFi available
- great view from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hippolinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churchill, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Couldnt fault this hotel. But be aware that very close by is another hotel called Royal Park Hotel....totally separate from the one we stayed at. Dont get confused but we couldnt work out the reasoning as to why they would name 2 places so near to each other with similar names. Anyway the Park Hotel reception desk is on the 25th floor of the Shiodome Tower and then the residential floors are above. Cant think of anything we didnt like about it.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the bay and the other side looked out to Mt Fuji. Both good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 109 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Property: Park Hotel Tokyo
Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi | Shiodome Media Tower, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#8 Family Hotel in Minato
#13 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Tokyo, opened in 2003, is located on the 25th floor and above in the Shiodome Media Tower. The 25th floor has the lobby and reception desk besides restaurants and the bar. The city's view can be enjoyed through the windows behind the reception desk. There are 270 guest rooms, located from the 26th to 34th floors. In 2013, Park Hotel Tokyo had put forth a new concept, "Infinite time and space amid cognizant Japanese beauty." In line with the concept, decorations of standard rooms on the 31st floor are in progress. Park Hotel Tokyo is planning to complete all guest room decorations on the 31st floor. To offer a memorable experience in various parts of your stay, Park Hotel Tokyo will continue to maximize the role of Japanese aesthetics and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing