We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed in Spring during season of Chery Blosom” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Ranked #9 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Stayed in Spring during season of Chery Blosom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very comfortable stay with excellent facilities.
Variety in spread of food. Helpful staff.
Convinient location near to Pacific. Ease of Metro. Rooms are excellent. Took Limo bus from Airport to arrive and leave.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HOTATHSANGHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,297
    894
    158
    44
    21
See reviews for
886
622
155
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Clean and spacious if a bit worn
Location is great:
Convenient to BigSight convention center, Disney,Fuji,etc...
On the bay, so lots of trails for walking/jogging, a couple of malls nearby.
The hotel itself is a bit run down, but clean and well run.
Little gym, with surprisingly largish pool- probably 15yards or so.
Great breakfast buffet, and a few nice if expensive restaurants inhouse.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barrhalevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I came to run the Tokyo marathon. The finish area + expo was at the Big Sight which was about 3 stops on the Yurikomome. The Grand Pacific seems to be the best property in Odaiba based on reviews/photos. I would say those reviews were pretty much spot on. Our stay was fine.

Arriving, we took the Limo bus from Narita. No connections and front door service. It was the 4th stop on the route, all in Odaiba. It took about 1 hr 20 min. Check in was smooth. The hotel is large and long/big hallways remind me of a big resort in vegas.

The twin room on floor 8 was a decent size with views of the water/hotel nikko next door. The bed was comfortable. Only channel with English was CNN Japan... it seemed to replay the same stuff every hour. Not the same programming you see in the US. The hot water maker was nice. Instant coffee/tea bags are provided. I must say, the instant coffee wasn't bad! It did give me an excuse to try out Starbucks Via so I picked some up while I was out. Only 2 single plugs to really access. Walls a tad thin, heard someone running around upstairs... possibly a child? Heard a siren and maybe a loud motorbike...no other traffic from the street below. There is a freeway on the other side of the hotel so I can't comment on that noise.

The bathroom was really small. I hated how the water leaked out of shower to the floor. There is a lower area with a built in floor drain keeping floor dry. Every time the shower or even the sink runs, you have water noise. The shower is handheld and when you have it on the cradle, it's difficult to get under. The door locked back when it opens so it stays open. It's a nice touch however in the middle of the night when you want to close the door, it makes a loud noise which could wake up someone.

We gave the buffet a try one day only. It had a decent selection but mostly things you really don't want for breakfast such as salads, pasta dishes, etc... it was stuff Japanese would want to eat. The assortment of breads, meats was fine... eggs was scrambled with cheese. The fruit was fine if you could get to it. We saw a sign that said it gets busy around 830 so we went at 700 and it was already busy... the line was 30 deep. The coffee was great, luckily we were seated near there. The views were great if you wanted to constantly rub the condensation off the windows. So, when we left around 745 they were already taking numbers as there were many people waiting to get in. I say it's okay to try one day but don't pay extra for room cost with this buffet included and def don't pay for breakfast up front while checking in.

The gym is really spacious and nice. It was a tad busy however still pretty good. The equipment was nice... the cost was 1150 yen a day which included the pool, spa, etc...

There is wifi in the room but decided to use the rental mobile wifi I had rented for my stay in Japan. I had this delivered to the hotel and was waiting for me when I checked in.

The Daiba station is behind hotel, about 5 min walk from room. There is a 24 hr convenience store along with a few cafes/restaurants you'll see on the way.

Aqua city/Deck's & Diver city are all within walking distance. I would say about 10 min... each has restaurants. Venusfort is better reached by train or 20 min walk.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anthony31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

The most convenient hotel and a great mix of business and life in Tokyo. The hotel is 1 min walk from Daiba train station & has a lot of life and activity below. The rooms are spacious & very well located. Total money's worth. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sidmayur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Hotel conveniently located in Odaiba area. There is a lot of nice restaurants, shopping malls and attractions nearby, great view on Tokyo's rainbow bridge and wonderful architecture. The subway train station is just a few minutes’ walk.
Hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff is very polite, professional and helpful.
Rooms are spacious, include different modern facilities and everything is needed for a stay to feel very comfortable and pleasant.
The restaurant and catering are really good. The breakfast excellent – diverse and delicious, including local Japanese and continental food. Astonishing panoramic view of the city coast line from the restaurant on the 30th floor.
Would like to return to this wonderful country with the most polite, friendly and courteous people I've ever met during my travels.
Overall that was a great stay. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Daiba is not the center of Tokyo but the hotel offers spacious room, with Tokyo bay view. The hotel is a Good neighbor hotel of Disney, they have free shuttle bus to Disney parks.
The free shuttle requires reservations, the first shuttle in the morning was fully booked on the day we stayed. We took Yurikamome and JR via Shin-Kiba St, but it only took 30+min.
Deluxe twin room has a basket full of bath amenities, including basic cosmetic for ladies, bath additive, bath robes, room slippers.
2 bottles of complimentary bottled water were provided, and an electric kettle was available.

Room Tip: Deluxe room has bath and independent shower booth, bath robe and a basket full of bath amenities. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank U-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Simply great hotel...staff is very friendly & helpful...rooms are great...beds comfy,,,bottled water complimentary...heated toilet seats...and the breakfast buffet is delicious.

My only tip would be try to get a room not facing the highway...the traffic sounds can echo up to your room.

It is also steps from 2 very good malls...with great restaurants & food courts and shops.

Very close to a main subway stop as well...and a 10 minute trip to their amazing Fish Market- wow!

Room Tip: High up...and NOT facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OttJoe613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
#13 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,882 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba

Property: Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Address: 2-6-1 Daiba, Minato 135-8701, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly ホテル グランパシフィック LE DAIBA)
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Family Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#10 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba 4*
Number of rooms: 884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European-style hotel in Odaiba district on Tokyo Bay, overlooking Rainbow Bridge, 6 km to central Tokyo, 5km to Imperial Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Rakuten, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Le Daiba Hotel Minato
Grand Pacific Le Daiba Minato
Le Meridien Tokyo
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing