We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Ranked #9 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
270 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a good option to central Tokyo. Easy access by metro to central Tokyo. Easy airport access via shuttle bus. Free bus to Disney.

We had connecting rooms to accommodate a family and found a great rate on hotels.com.

If you know NYC, think of it as the Hyatt at Exchange Place in Jersey City for about 1/2 the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingNYfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,297
    894
    158
    44
    21
See reviews for
886
622
155
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were staying in this hotel for three nights before a cruise around Japan and Korea. We couldn't believe the size of this Hotel. We were given a lovely large twin beded room with a lovely bathroom full of lovely toiletries . There was a water boiler with different teas and coffee's this took so time to get used too. The bed linen was beautiful and great big pillows. We slept very well. The next morning we went up to the 30th floor Resturant for breakfast. The views over Diabia are wonderful from here over the bay of Tokyo. The breakfast was quite expensive but there was a very good selection of cooked and continental food. We breakfasted here every morning. There is a very good supermarket attached to the hotel and a lovely bakery if you want anything else. I had lovely orange French pastries here. There is a monarail attached to the hotel and this takes you into the centre of Tokyo. There is also several Malls within walking distance. We are in our 80s and thought with this hotel being in Tokyo Bay it might have been a bit out of Tokyo for us. But in fact it was just right. We went on several tours including Mt.Fuji and the bullet train and a tour of Tokyo and were picked up at the hotel door. The hotel staff were very helpful and the WiFi in the rooms were a extra bonus. We would certainly stay at this hotel again. And now we are clued up on the Metro system it would make it idea. You don't need to eat at the hotel as there are several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank billy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leek
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Loved this hotel.only a monorail ride away from Tokyo Central stations .
Lively atmosphere along waterside in the evening with bars & restaurants.
Super room overlooking the harbour - the higher the better. Breakfast excellent buffet. Had same trouble with vouchers as stonemen reviewer so went downstairs and managed ok.
Depends on airport for grading of good access.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views. Make sure you get all information on breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank park103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights before going on a cruise, which gave us time to recover from the long flights and time difference. As a base for seeing Tokyo it was perfect, although the hotel is on a man made island the transport system is clean and punctual. There is a monorail station next to the hotel which links to the JR and metro lines. The area around the hotel is a shoppers paradise and there are plenty of places to eat in the shopping centres. For a bit of peace from the hustle and bustle of Tokyo take a walk by the river, where you will also find Tokyo's statue of liberty.
The hotel staff were welcoming and very helpful, printing off maps and giving advice on the best way to get to places. They even loaned us a transformer (bought up to our room) so that we could charge our camera batteries.
We didn't eat in the hotel as we like to explore and try the local food but others that did, said the meals were amazing.
Would recommend this hotel to others and if we go back to Tokyo will stay again.

Room Tip: A view of the rainbow bridge would be nice but how often do you actually look out of the window. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fukuoka, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I am writing this review 1/2 hour after eating $30 per person breakfast at the hotel's 30 floor buffet restaurant. We entered the restaurant at its opening time, 6:30. The first thing we faced was a gauntlet of staff who wanted to find out if we had a service ticket (we didn't), then another person lead us down a hall to turn us over to another person who finally seated us.

We went to the buffet line. My wife and I we immediately disappointed with the food selections. The pancakes were cold, the only potato offering "tatter tots" were obviously an out-of-the-box variety, the rolls and breads looked and tasted as if they had been acquired at the local convenience store and the overall presentation of the food was downright awful, nothing looked appealing. Then suddenly at 7:00 the entire wait and buffet staff changed, a chef appeared from nowhere to offer custom made fresh omelettes but we had already eaten some rather tasteless scrambled eggs. When we left the restaurant we noticed that the omelette starts at 7:00. Why this hotel doesn't offer its full breakfast when it opens at 6:30 is beyond my ability to grasp!

I suggest skipping the hotel's breakfast and go to Bill's Restaurant where we ate yesterday morning. It's half the price of the hotel's breakfast buffet and was really delicious. It's about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

The hotel room was great, we were on the 19th floor looking out over the water.

Room Tip: Aak for a room which looks out over the water. Skip the buffet breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stonemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Grand Pacific appears to be a little way from down town Tokyo, but for around £2.00 per person you can reach most other tube lines and thereby most other destinations in Tokyo. We visited many Temples, Shrines and shopping areas on our own using the Grand Pacific as our hub. The Japanese people are very friendly and helpful, making even the most adventurous jouney a pleasure. The staff in the hotel are also very helpful and will print out maps and directions for you if required.

Room Tip: Buy individual tube tickets as the day rover costs the same as 5 trips and we made 3-4 trips per day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at this former Le Meridien hotel on La Daiba island in late May before going on a cruise departing from Yokohama. We had been traveling around the island of Honshu for 10 days before reaching Tokyo and rather than carrying our big suitcase (cruise-wear tuxes and formal gowns) around, we had it shipped from our first stop in Osaka. ($15 to ship a 50 lb suitcase from Osaka to Tokyo!). Ten days later, as we were still checking in at the Grand Pacific Le Daiba, our suitcase was brought forward. How did they know? Amazing.

After checking in we needed to print out our luggage tags for the cruise, but couldn't get the pay printers to work. So the staff refunded the money we spent on the printer and gave us access to their own computer, which was able to print everything for us.

The room was very large and although we did not have a view of the famous Rainbow Bridge, our view of the harbor was excellent.

Upon checking out we were concerned about getting the proper trains to go to Yokohama. This is where the extraordinary care was given. The assistant manager, Kenichi Nihonishi, who had been at our beck and call throughout our stay, introduced us to Essaid Sadoudi, the concierge, and together they pulled up our cruise ship on their computer, located its pier, and printed out detailed instructions on how to get to our destination train station, and then which exit to take and how to walk to the ship.

Then Mr. Nihonishi actually left the hotel and walked us to the monorail station and helped us buy the necessary tickets. Although this was a bit of overkill, we nevertheless appreciated the special care and attention extended to us.

As for accessibility,l the hotel is on a man-made island accessible by bus from Shinagawa station or by monorail from Shimbashi station. Either way, don't be intimidated about its location. A large mall is adjacent to the hotel, complete with restaurants and several floors of upscale shops.

We will return gladly to the hotel on future travels to Tokyo.

Room Tip: A room with a Rainbow Bridge view is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimvogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
#13 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,882 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,918 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba

Property: Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Address: 2-6-1 Daiba, Minato 135-8701, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly ホテル グランパシフィック LE DAIBA)
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Family Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#10 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba 4*
Number of rooms: 884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European-style hotel in Odaiba district on Tokyo Bay, overlooking Rainbow Bridge, 6 km to central Tokyo, 5km to Imperial Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Le Daiba Hotel Minato
Grand Pacific Le Daiba Minato
Le Meridien Tokyo
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing