We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly and Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Ranked #14 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Friendly and Helpful Staff”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for one night at the end of our holiday to explore the Gundam Front and some of the shops in the area. We were pleasantly surprised by the amazing and very friendly service from all the staff we encountered. Our room was on the 9th floor overlooking the Rainbow bridge and the Statue of Liberty. Amazing views at night when Tokyo and Odaiba lights up. There is a free local area shuttle bus that serves the hotel and most of the attractions in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the Rainbow bridge view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,646
    1,085
    231
    83
    40
See reviews for
1,132
856
199
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent hotel with great view of the rainbow bridge and Tokyo tower. The rooms are very comfortable and each have a balcony with an awesome view. staff is very friendly and very helpful. Offers free shuttles to Tokyo Disney and airport shuttle for a small fee

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Nikko Tokyo. I must say that the hotel exceed my expectation in many ways. The staff are friendly and courteous, give you this warm and welcome feeling. Now, the room. The Ocean View room provides a spectacular view of the Rainbow Bridge and can even see the Tokyo Tower and the Skytree! If you do booked in one of these rooms, do bring your camera and tripod for some great landscape photos, especially at night! The rooms are spacious (by Tokyo's standard) and it can even accommodate an extra bed if you need to. Clean and nice room, with the usual 5 star amenities. The Aqua City and The decks mall provide convenient options for food, leisure and shopping. The area is generally much less crowded than say, in the Shinjuku area. So if you are a family with young kids, Hotel Nikko Tokyo seems to be one good choice for you.

Also, it is one of the Disney's Good Neighbor Hotel, so they provide free shuttle service to Disney theme park and back. Though you need to make reservations with the front desk in advance.

Overall, this is one of nicest hotel in Tokyo and would definitely come back in my next Tokyo visit!

Room Tip: If budget permits, do get an Ocean View room. For night photography of the Rainbow Bridge, do take n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackF527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have a wonderful room facing the Rainbow Bridge and Tokyo Tower. This hotel is LOVELY. We have two beds with a ton of space and everything is in excellent order. The hotel staff has been SO accommodating. We showed up here wanting a room that very morning for 5 nights. They did not have a room for our 3rd night, but could accommodate us the other 4. As it turned out they were able to allow us to remain all 5 nights in this lovely room. We could not be happier. Also the immediate area has much to offer for services and attractions. The lighting of buildings etc is beautify and FUN.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalifAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

For those who Fancy bridges the view of the Rainbow Bridge is great. The staff provides help for persons with disabilities. The rooms are spacious and have wonderful details. Italian, French and Japanese restaurant are on the premises of this hotel. The breakfast area i sjust opposite the bridge and the statue of Liberty. Very friendly staff. They try to find solutions to any problem.
Don´t forget to buy ticket for the Monorail metro and then if you continue with the othe metro lines buy a new ticket.
Shopping facilities and cafes/restaurants are to be found in the two neighbouring shopping malls.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 360Spi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is a very good hotel located in a relatively less crowded and picturesque part of Tokyo. With excellent views of the Rainbow bridge,bay area and Tokyo tower, the area has extensive shopping options and the Japanese Statue of Liberty next door. Also, a small beach and convenient leisure options and the monorail station almost at the hotel door.

Rooms are very well furnished, and hotel staff are helpful and polite- quintesentailly Japanese. The food at the variety of restaurants also was delicious....

Although a bit pricey- its worth it

Room Tip: Take a room with views of the Bridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anecdotal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here for a night, Price range is a bit pricy but we used the air mile. Room was wide, king size bed. Our room can see the bridge and the Tokyo tower. This hotel located near ocean and department store(H&M, ZARA, even a dollar store!), convenience store and everything, you can literally find everything. So many places to eat! Bathroom was big and shower and tub(has also shower) was separated, there is a door right beside the tub so you can open it and enjoyed the outside view. I had a bath at night and the view was amazing. Free coffee and tea. We wish there was any TV channel in English but we weren't able to find one.. but we could relax and had a great time at this hotel, the amenity at this hotel is amazing, it was the best one. they got robes, Qtips, make up remover, hair band and so many things! We were also able to see the Tokyo sky tree from our room!

Room Tip: go for a bridge and Tokyo tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huay0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
#10 of 111 in Minato
2,593 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,351 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 111 in Minato
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 111 in Minato
2,970 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Odaiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Odaiba

Property: Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Address: 1-9-1 Daiba, Minato 135-8625, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Nikko Tokyo)
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Minato
#4 Business Hotel in Minato
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#7 Spa Hotel in Minato
#13 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo Odaiba 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront area of Tokyo Bay, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba enjoys spectacular 180-degree ocean views, with each guest room overlooking stunning views of Tokyo's skyline, Rainbow Bridge or Tokyo Tower from its private balcony. The hotel is also strategically situated only minutes away from a popular entertainment and shopping area as well as a key business and commercial district. With a wide selection of dining options and two levels of flexible meeting facilities, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba offers both business and leisure travelers a memorable stay like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Odaiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Tokyo Hotel
Nikko Tokyo Minato
Hotel Nikko Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing