We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Ranked #14 of 116 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at the Nikko hotel in Tokyo. The hotel is high class hotel with an amazing view to the bridge. The rooms are nice and the staff is very helpfull. The only downside is that thy charge a fee to get into the hotel pool. And it is not cheap. 3500 Yen!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ronen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 3,162 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for mainly business reasons, however I was lucky to explore also their excellend cuisine and Spa! The only comment I can give is to translate the use of the waterboiler into english as there was only a japanese instruction mentioned.
The hotel has very comfortable rooms (their star level is 4 but would easily pass to 5 stars up to European level!!) and I had a beautifull view on the Rainbow bridge.
True Japanese hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GertrudaPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here one night at the end of a busy two-week tour of Japan with my husband and grown-up daughter. It was so amazing we didn't want to leave and my daughter, who lived in Japan, wanted to move in! It is perfectly situated on Tokyo Bay and our room and the most fabulous view of Rainbow Bridge and the Tokyo skyline - gorgeous during the day and so pretty at night too. It is just a few minutes walk from the train station via a covered walkway so if it is raining you wouldn't get wet, though the weather was sunny and warm for our visit. The hotel looks amazing from the minute you see it. Pretty water feature and flowers and the staff were so courteous, as everyone is in Japan. Check-in was swift and we were shown to our beautiful room overlooking the bay. The room was immaculately clean with everything we needed and of course nightwear, slippers, bathroom essentials and luxuries too. Our daughter made good use of the spa facilities which were included in the price - we only paid £122 for the three of us which was excellent value for such a fabulous hotel. We treated ourselves to room service in the morning for breakfast (Western-style) and it arrived right on time and was delicious. The surrounding area has much to explore and we didn't have time to see it all - we will have to visit again! There are lots of really good shops and restaurants and things to do and even a Statue of Liberty. Do visit the Michael Jackson shop - it's tiny but fun! We left via the hotel airport limousine to Narita, another excellent service - our luggage was delivered to the coach making our departure very easy - no train journeys and changing trains to worry about. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tokyo and one day, we will be back - our daughter will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Definitely request a room overlooking the bay for the most amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I agree with the general comments expressed by earlier reviewers - this hotel is modern, attractive, friendly staff, and has large guest rooms, some with great views ("ocean-view" rooms). Therefore I believe that potential guests need only consider the hotel location; it can be a forgone conclusion that this property is very nice.

We did not use any of the food & beverage outlets, nor did we have time to visit the free onsite spa.

As others have mentioned, there is a 15-minute subway ride to the mainland of Tokyo (Shimbashi station) and each fare is about ¥320, which is not, as far as I know, covered by the other Tokyo subway all-day passes; a small point, but something to bear in mind.

It will be up to potential guests to decide if this remote location, with its advantageous views of Tokyo, is a good thing or a bad thing. The extra 15-minute subway ride got to be a bit tedious after our 3-day stay at the Nikko, but the hotel was nice enough and with an attractive price we would consider this property for future stays in Tokyo.

Room Tip: Our "ocean view" room was priced only slightly more than a "park view" room, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SFCAcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

There only one reason to book the Nikko Hotel Odaiba: the view. And what a view! I just couldn't stop taking pictures of Tokyo Bay, Rainbow Bridge, the stattue of Liberty and so much more. This might very well be the best view available in Tokyo. Keep in mind that all rooms face the water, but not all of them have a view of Rainbow Bridge and the Tokyo skyline. I'm happy I paid the little extra to be assured of the very best view.

While one pays for the view, the room certainly isn't bad. My room (#1324) was spacious, clean, comfortable and beautiful. By usage of a lot of wood, the room has a warm and welcoming atmosphere. At the same time the many blue accents emphasize of nautic theme of the hotel. All rooms have a little balcony. Inside the room these's a big sofa facing the outdoors. Just enjoy the ships going by and the tourists flocking downstairs. The curtains are remote controlled, so one can wake up, press a button and admire that view once more. Internet via wifi and cable is available for free and was much faster and more reliable than in the average hotel.

While the hotel is huge, the staff still managed to give the service a personal touch. After a little chat with one of the doorwomen, she recognized me again and we exchanged some pleasant small talk every day. Breakfast was decent, but roomservice doesn't have a single vegetarian or vegan meal on the menu. This meant I had to go out to dinner every single day.

Odaiba is basically a "party island". Next door are Lego land, Madame Tussauds, Joypolis, Fuji TV studios, Miraikai science museum, the trick art museum and countless shopping malls. However, every visit to the Tokyo mainland requires a 15 minute train ride (hotel Nikko is right at the exit of Daiba station of the Yurikamome line, so no long walks with heavy luggage). For having fun the Odaiba location can't be beat, but travelling to the mainland everyday can be tiresome. The hotel offers several buss lines to airports, shinkansen stations and Disneyland.

A word of warning: while Tokyo Bay might be beatiful, it is also noisy. The freight ships docking on the other side of the bay never turn off their diesel engines, which basically means there always a booming ground noise in the entire hotel. Of course Nikko Hotels cannot help that, but it is something to keep in mind. Also, the guests outdoors can be somewhat noisy on warm days.

Would I stay here again? Well, I've seen the view and I've visited all attractions on Odaiba island so I've had my fun. Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, certainly; both for the room and the view.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to be assured of a view of Rainbow Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank i0kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We got this place through a Hotwire deal. All the reviews made it sound amazing and we were excited. Staff are friendly, rooms are big (not too common in Tokyo) and amenities were great.

The biggest negative point would be for location. Being located on the Yurikimome line, it is more expensive than the other lines and it takes 15 min to connect to Shimbashi (for JR) or Shiodome (and you have to factor other train line prices too). We had JR Passes so we mainly connected at Shimbashi to get around Tokyo.

On top of that, if you want a light breakfast, the only option before 10 or 11am is the hotel's bfast at 2200yen for the cheapest continental bfast. There are no cafes nearby with breakfast that is open before that. There is an espresso bar on the other side of the station but no bfast food from what we saw.

There is however lots of shopping centres nearby if you want to shop but we were here to do sightseeing and never made it back before shops closed at 9pm not were we there late enough in the morning for their opening times. There are plenty of sights nearby too but one day to see them all would suffice.

In the past I've stayed in a hotel in Hatagaya (2 stops west of Shinjuku) and it was much easier to get around and find places within walking distance. We just figured for the price we got it for it was worth a try but in hindsight I wouldn't choose something that isn't on that side of Tokyo.

But as I said, excellent staff who were warm and friendly and very obliging and helpful. We emailed a few times and they were quick to respond. Close to Daiba station. Big and spacious rooms with a balcony and provides luggage storage for a few days (up to a month). Great in-room amenities - their brand of soaps etc smelt wonderful and they are somewhat environmentally conscious (though probably saves them money) by providing large bottles which they refill as opposed to those small ones that cause so much waste.

Unfortunately we did not use the spa as we had no time to spare.

Nearest supermarket was Maruetsu at the station before Daiba coming from Tokyo. Some restaurants nearby which were decent but hard to navigate late at night (didn't get in until 11pm and the ones we found closed soon after we ate... Though there are some open til 3am).


Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Steph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We only stayed one night. It's a very elegant Hotel with fine restaurants and wonderful veiws . They have lots of English speaking stAff. Tokyo Bay is mezmering at night. Convenient to the train and malls. You won't be disappointed by this hotel. We stayed during Golden Week. A busy time, but we didn't feel forgotten.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
#11 of 116 in Minato
2,657 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,483 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 116 in Minato
3,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 116 in Minato
3,043 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Odaiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Odaiba

Address: 1-9-1 Daiba, Minato 135-0091, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Nikko Tokyo)
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Minato
#4 Business Hotel in Minato
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#7 Spa Hotel in Minato
#13 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range: £130 - £553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo Odaiba 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront area of Tokyo Bay, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba enjoys spectacular 180-degree ocean views, with each guest room overlooking stunning views of Tokyo's skyline, Rainbow Bridge or Tokyo Tower from its private balcony. The hotel is also strategically situated only minutes away from a popular entertainment and shopping area as well as a key business and commercial district. With a wide selection of dining options and two levels of flexible meeting facilities, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba offers both business and leisure travelers a memorable stay like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Agoda, Rakuten, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Odaiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Tokyo Hotel
Nikko Tokyo Minato
Hotel Nikko Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing