We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place of calm, relaxation and tranquility.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Ranked #14 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Location: although not located in central tokyo, this hotel is in a beautiful location overlooking the harbour with downtown tokyo beyond. It is very conveniently located to a metro station giving direct access to downtown. There are also several sights in the immediate vicinity including the Fuji TV building, mini Statue of Liberty, the waterfront and several malls.
Service: excellent service from check-in to check-out.
Room: the room was classic in style with added luxury. The room is spacious with with large comfy beds. The bathroom was also quite traditionally styled with a large luxury shower. Our room had a balcony with a stunning view across the harbour and bridge.
Restaurants / bar: we didn't try any of the bars or restaurants within the hotel during our stay.
Spa: the spa and leisure facilities are amazing, particularly the rooftop outdoor spa with views across the tokyo harbour and skyline.

Room Tip: Opt for a room with bridge view. Make sure you use the spa and pools.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cdwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,124)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 3,124 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

June 18, 2014 for 3 nights- Great Hotel, they have everything you need, The View of the bay is unbeatable. Metro station is next to the hotel. The view from the Hotel Spa is unbelievable. Great staff.

Room Tip: got to have room with the view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ken_nguyen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location for shopping, sight seeing and relaxing. The room is well equipped and maintained. The spa is great too. The only down side are:
The staff do not speak alot of English. Japanese guests seems to get a better welcome than non - Japanese (this was our observation). Breakfast was very poor, especially for the the price they charge, compared to other Asian hotels I have stayed. Not alot of selections and left over pasta and Minestrone soup from the day before as breakfast is served in the Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PinPetchThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We got a room with a view of the harbor and the bridge. We had access to the pool and gym for no added costs. It's conveniently located by a shopping mall, park, and monorail station and well-worth your visit. It's a popular place to stay for foreign and domestic tourists alike.
Only thing I was concerned about is the price of other services, like breakfast for example. They charge you an extra 2600 yen per person for a breakfast buffet. You're better off buying cereal, yogurt or bread at a conbini nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toru O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stay in Nikko hotel for 3 nights for business trip, The hotel is very nice, huge and clean. The foods is the best ( Got 3 choices : Chinese, western and japanese food) which is Value for money. The staff is all friendly.But I have some problem during my stay in the hotel because the hotel staff send my luggage to the wrong airport.So I checked out in the morning and i gave my luggage to the lobby staff and i saw they put the luggage together with the other luggages which will be sent together to the airport bus. So I was going outside while waiting the bus and when I came back suddenly my luggage was gone. First the staff denied that they have received my luggage. I'm Stressed, luckily i got the document for the proof. The staff also panic until the bus left because the other passanger can't wait anymore. The staff keep looking my luggage until they found my luggage was sent to the other airport. The hotel staff asked the bus to sent directly to my airport and then i took a taxi which is paid by the hotel. From this incident, I hope the hotel can be more strict in the arrangement of the luggages. Luckily the hotel is very responsible due to this problem. After that i can go back to my country safely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edginalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel does not disappoint, both located in a convenient place and the service was great- with great attention to detail. Highly recommended if in Japan for business or pleasure. Very helpful service team, the rooms are clean and spacious, lobby has a grandeur that welcomes you. Delighted with the experience, and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lin777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My daughter and I had a very busy business/pleasure trip in and around Tokyo, by which most of our time was controlled by my business partners. We staying in business hotels and (lovely, lovely) host homes during our two weeks there. By the time we met up again at the end of our stay, we were ready for a luxury hotel, and Hotel Nikko was superb. Not only did we not care about it's location (out away from the hustle and bustle of Shinjuku, Shibuya, etc.), but we LOVED it's location away from it all, yet just next door to a mall for last minute gifts and choices galore for meals. Also, super convenient to the light rail, so arriving is a breeze and getting over to Tokyo also easy. Great location to public transportation!! great plus!
What I did not like was the uber charge for the swimming pool/spa area. And, that children under 18 are not allowed. I think they were charging ¥3500 for use of the area, AND no 15 year olds. While I can agree to an age range (maybe?, say 12 and under), but not allowing me and my daughter to enjoy a dip in their precious pool (even if we were willing to pay $70 to do so-NOT) was a big turn-off. Sorry, nice hotel, but…really?

Room Tip: We had a room facing the bay and park. It was nice, but nicer would be facing Tokyo. Those rooms...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
#10 of 112 in Minato
2,616 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,409 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 112 in Minato
3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 112 in Minato
3,015 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Odaiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Odaiba

Address: 1-9-1 Daiba, Minato 135-8625, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Nikko Tokyo)
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Minato
#4 Business Hotel in Minato
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#7 Spa Hotel in Minato
#13 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range: £128 - £430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo Odaiba 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront area of Tokyo Bay, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba enjoys spectacular 180-degree ocean views, with each guest room overlooking stunning views of Tokyo's skyline, Rainbow Bridge or Tokyo Tower from its private balcony. The hotel is also strategically situated only minutes away from a popular entertainment and shopping area as well as a key business and commercial district. With a wide selection of dining options and two levels of flexible meeting facilities, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba offers both business and leisure travelers a memorable stay like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Odaiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Tokyo Hotel
Nikko Tokyo Minato
Hotel Nikko Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing