We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to start out our trip to Japan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #22 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great way to start out our trip to Japan”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, walking distance to public transit, helpful & friendly staff, beautiful gardens, & spacious room. Used Starwood points with no hassles/no problems. (Visited in April 2012). I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Abby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
We are pleased to hear about your positive experience at our hotel.
As you commented, we have shuttle bus service from hotel to Meguro railway & subway station. This shuttle departs every 15 minute and it takes 5 minutes to Meguro station. There are so many restaurants, bars and shops around Meguro station.
7 min walk to the nearest subway “Shirokanedai” station provides you the fastest and easiest access to the main terminal station such as Tokyo, Ginza, Shibuya, Shinjuku and Omote-sando.
Our excellent concierge teams prepare for various kinds of maps, information and advise the best dining and shopping plan.
We are thankful you chose to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next time.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    794
    240
    62
    40
See reviews for
403
314
172
456
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We just spent one night here on a recent holiday. The room was a good size and we had a double room as we were traveling with my niece. There were two double beds which are probably 50% wider than a twin so my husband and I had to squeeze a bit but it was OK. The staff were friendly and helpful.

We were going to go out for dinner but it was raining heavily so we at the western restaurant called California. The food was OK, but pricey for what you got--but that is to e expected for a hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
We are pleased to hear about your positive experience at our hotel.
The live Jazz performance in our lobby lounge is very popular among our guests.
Also we hold Sheraton Social Hour in our bar from everyday from 17:00pm to 20:00 pm. You can enjoy Starwood’s Specialty Select Wine by the glass from the excellent winery all over the continent.
We hope you will remain a valued customer.

Sincerely,
Customer Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Just check in yesterday, the front desk lady could not find my two bookings for two rooms seven nights. Told her that we called two weeks ago and they confirmed my two bookings; after taking 20 minutes we got our two rooms. The front desk lady was so rude that she's not letting me talk and of course no smile or a word for welcome. The impression of the entire experience was you're giving me trouble and more work. Being gold member, it doesn't do any good. Disappointed!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
It is with great regret and concern that you had a bad check in experience.
I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable treatment that you have received from our front staff.
This front staff was given a serious warning and I also share your feedback with all front staffs for the purpose of reviewing their interaction and communication skill with guests and their manners.

All of us here hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faenza, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Good hotel with pool, excellent breakfast and very very kind staff!
The Hotel is in a very good position, the room is clean and big. The Gym it's a little bit small, but there is a fantastic poll. Good price

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ste1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
I am very pleased with your positive comment to my staffs.
I am sure to pass along your kind remarks to my team.
Our hotel is located in one of Tokyo’s rich residential area so it is true that it is 7-8 minutes’ walk from the hotel to the nearest 24 hours-open convenience store.
We operate free shuttle service to JR Meguro station leaving about every 15 minutes and I recommend to use this shuttle for your shopping and dining out.
Our concierge prepare for various kind of maps, information so please get the advice there before you go out.
We appreciate your sincere feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, CT
Level Contributor
752 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 446 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This property is a Starwood Resort and we changed to this hotel when our tour of Japan formally ended. There was so much more to see and this was a perfect spot. There were two train stations within a 5-7 minute walk in either direction. The hotel was in a quiet area close to the town and numerous restaurants and little markets. The hotel was large and had a big lobby with a bar and simple but pricey dinner items. There were several other restaurants to choose from depending on your tastes...One, the largest, had asian and western choices of food, another had mostly asian and the lobby bar had sandwiches, nachos etc.and there were two others we didn't explore. Very near the metro station, on the other side of the street is a great Starbucks, up the road there was a nice pizza place so the options for less expensive eats were close by. There was a very nice fitness center downstairs and a pool and many rooms for weddings, meetings etc. The main lobby was a bit off to the right as you entered and there was a large front desk, a computer area, a concierge and numerous places to sit and meet with others. We arrived well before the check in time but they allowed us to check in and stored our bags until we came back later. The disappointment was with our room. Not sure if this was because it was a Starwood room but it was very dated and in need of upgrading. There was a different rug in the hall on this wing compared to other floors and a musty smell was evident. Some mold could be seen on the bathroom ceiling. The room was compact, it had a safe, bathroom with amenities and a table. One option for Breakfast was in the large dining room and was both western and asian. There was a good selection of fruits, yogurt,cereal, meats, eggs to order,pastry, coffee etc. Food was expensive in Japan but this restaurant was one of the more reasonable in this hotel. The service throughout the hotel was good, the concierge was excellent. We had wiifi in the room but there was a glitch of some sort each night that was quickly resolved by the tech person. The staff and the location make this hotel a good option. It is quiet, out of the mainstream of Tokyo but within an easy train commute to almost anywhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larkenRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
We are pleased to hear about your positive experience at our hotel.
As you commented, we have shuttle bus service from hotel to Meguro railway & subway station. This shuttle departs every 15 minute and it takes 5 minutes to Meguro station. There are so many restaurants, bars and shops around Meguro station.
7 min walk to the nearest subway “Shirokanedai” station provides you the fastest and easiest access to the main terminal station such as Tokyo, Ginza, Shibuya, Shinjuku and Omote-sando.
Moreover, the prepaid card of Tokyo subway system is also usable for all trains, buses and for shopping in major convenience stores.

Our excellent concierge teams prepare for various kinds of maps, information and advise the best dining and shopping plan.
We are thankful you chose to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next time.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I left the hotel and realized at the Haneda airport that I left my mobile phone in the room.

I called the hotel, they found the mobile phone and sent immediately a staff to the airport to bring it to me fast enough for me to catch my scheduled flight.

That is all...difficult to beat no?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
I am very pleased with your positive comment to my staffs.
I am sure to pass along your kind remarks to my team.
We appreciate your sincere feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our room was spacious even though we had two doubles and a twin. This hotel provides all amenities. We did not eat at and of the five in house restaurants due to their high price. They have a free shuttle to the nearby metro stop which had many restaurants to choose from. Also there are several food markets nearby to purchase snacks or water.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for nonsmoking if desired, otherwise the smoke in the hallway may be strong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordFairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
As you commented, we have shuttle bus service from hotel to Meguro railway & subway station. (Every 15 minute)
There are so many restaurants, bars and shops around Meguro station.
Better than that, A few glossary markets, 24 hours-open convenience store, 100 yen shop, liquor shop and some nice restaurants are within walking distance from the hotel.
Our excellent concierge teams prepare for various kinds of maps, information and advise the best dining and shopping plan.
We are thankful you chose to stay with us & look forward to seeing you again then next time.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 110 in Minato
3,076 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 81 in Shinjuku
4,238 reviews
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 81 in Shinjuku
2,870 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
#11 of 110 in Minato
2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo

Property: Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Address: 1-1-50 Shirokanedai, Minato 108-8640, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Shinagawa / Gotanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Minato
#16 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#19 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#27 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 494
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tokyo
Sheraton Minato
Minato Sheraton
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing