We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice in Tokyo”
Review of Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Tokyo
Ranked #4 of 118 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Nice hotel, rooms are comfortable, good location and nice swimming pool and spa.
The staff were very helpful and gave us good suggestions for things to do in Tokyo. The buffet breafkast was good and rich. Overall I recommend this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaterinaCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 882 of 2,018 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Good hotel with good value rate ( platinum and diamond member).

Room are spacious for Tokyo standard, bakery at ground floor is good.

Location is at the center of tokyo( ginza) good for exploring tokyo. About 5-10 minutes taxi ride to major attractions.

One important thing tough, if you can chose grand hyatt or park hyatt....always chose park hyatt! Its so much better.

Stayed here 2 nights, for holiday.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It was a very comfortable stay at the Grand Hyatt.

The staff were all very helpful. The concierge helped us with several dinner reservations and made excellent suggestions for alternatives when our first choice was fully booked. The housekeeping responded quickly too - bringing salt when I needed a salt gargle for my throat, and buckwheat pillows when we found the regular pillows too soft. The only exception was that it took 2 calls to get the broken blind in our room fixed.

The swimming pool and the spa area were very nice. I enjoyed my swims in the pool.

The most significant minus of our stay was that we didn't get a nice view in our room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

In line with Grand Hyatts outside the US, this is a very modern, luxurious hotel in Rappongi, a very lively area of Tokyo. Spacious rooms, super modern and clean, in good tradition with high class Japanese hospitality. Everything works, everything is clean, everything is shinny. Service is very good and courteous although the front desk can be crowded at times.

I tried their restaurants and they were superb. One of the best sushi places I have ever tried (and believe me I've been around Japan a lot).

I was on business meeting mostly banks in the financial district, so the location was not suitable for that (but I knew that in advance, it was my choice).

Overall, a great place to recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andres P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

In the Middle of Tokyo. This hotel is very central, quiet, deep carpet, extra clean, super breakfast, privante parking, friendly people... Difficult to find something better, assuming that I'm travelling around the world for business and That's one of the 3 best ones I've never seen.
I didn't have the same to swim and relax, but the swimming pool is wonderful + a terrasse roof where you can get your breakfast... Wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guilhem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It's a good four star. Nothing stood out, but nothing disappointed. The rooms are clean and tidy. Spacious by Tokyo standards. The service is good but not great. Location is probably the best benefit, and is the reason I stayed. But the view from the room was pretty disappointing.

If I were to go back, I would likely stay at the ritz, which isn't too far away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JManly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The ultimate place to meet in Tokyo, the big sister of Park Hyatt. Some outstandding restaurants like the Teppanyaki . It is a stylish place with great service that is less consistent than the Park Hyatt . And front desk is very busy to handle incoming busloads. Valet parking is a mix of perfection and traffic police.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 84 in Shinjuku
3,039 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 118 in Minato
3,120 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
The Ritz-Carlton, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Address: 6-10-3 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#3 Business Hotel in Minato
#4 Family Hotel in Minato
#4 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#4 Spa Hotel in Minato
Price Range: £282 - £725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning luxury hotel centrally located in Roppongi Hills, a multi-use complex housing 200 shops and restaurants, a cinema, an art museum and an observatory overlooking the city skyline. Roppongi Station is just a three minute walk away and the hotel is a 40 minute limousine bus ride away from Haneda Aiport and a 90 minute ride away from Narita Airport (charges apply). Grand Hyatt Tokyo offers ten restaurants and bars widely acclaimed for their authentic gastronomy that feature an incredible variety of international cuisine including French, Italian, American, Chinese, and Japanese sushi, teppanyaki and seasonal kaiseki fare. Enjoy al fresco dining at one of the open-air terraces or listen to live music in the chic jazz lounge Maduro. The stylish and modern rooms incorporate warm wood furnishings and Japanese aesthetics into the design and feature a spacious bathroom with an invigorating rain shower and a deep soaking limestone bathtub that allows guests to relax after a long day. In addition, the room is equipped with a flat-screen TV, a DVD player, a safety deposit box, a laptop charger, a minibar and Japanese yukata robes and complimentary mineral water is provided. Book a room with club-access for additional benefits in our Grand Club lounge such as complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and guests also have access to the business center on site. Guests can find inner harmony with rejuvenating spa treatments and massages that incorporate Japanese healing traditions at the Nagomi Spa and Fitness Center or relax by the red granite indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Tokyo Hotel Minato
Grand Hyatt Minato
Grand Hyatt Hotel Tokyo
Hyatt Tokyo
Minato Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing