We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Tokyo
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,130)
Filter reviews
2,130 results
Traveller rating
1,451
513
111
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,451
513
111
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroppongi hillsfrench kitchenoak doormori towerblackout shadesthe club loungeshopping mallrain showerhigh endnight lifelocker roomexcellent hotelroppongi stationbusiness tripconcierge servicefitness centersushi
Filter
Updating list...
946 - 951 of 2,130 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is beautiful and perfectly located in Minato-ku. Rooms are spacious, and meticulously maintained. Staff is helpful and speaks English well. Restaurants are forgettable... food was cold on all occasions of visiting the breakfast buffet, and service at the several restaurants we visited was slow and inattentive. Not standard for Japanese service, so this is major area of opportunity for this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel_Crazy_GRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is a bit pricey but has modern clean rooms that are reasonably large for Tokyo in a convenient location to access the Hibiya and Oedo lines. Inexpensive Airport buses to both Narita and Haneda arrive/depart from the lobby and staff are friendly and comfortable in English.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Grand Hyatt Tokyo's concierge service is spectacular. In particular, Mr. Ricard Margalef went out of his way to provide fantastic restaurant recommendations, make bookings, change appointments, etc., over my one week stay at the hotel. I had my own suggestions for restaurant reservations and he made them for me, but also made recommendations for when my choices were not taking reservations. All were great finds; no disappointments.

The hotel room itself was well appointed, and designed in a way that frequent business travelers appreciate. Easy to find outlets, great amount of closet space, and the bathroom sink and shower stall were very nice.

The hotel location in Roppongi was great. It's next door to a shopping mall with access to about a dozen restaurants. It's in the same area as the Mori Tower, which has an observation deck and the Mori Art Museum on the top levels (52nd floor).

This was my first visit to Tokyo and I would return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms start on the 7th floor. Ask for a room facing the street, else you'll be looking at the Mori Tower will less of a view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DougJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very nice Hotel with larger rooms by Japanese Standards. Perfectly located in a very safe, upscale Roppongi location. Attached to a upscale shopping mall with many solid restaurants. English is widely spoken in this Mall and Hotel. Very comfortable hotel. Many restaurants in the general area including TGIF and Outback Steakhouse for those missing food from the states.

Room Tip: Book a Club Room Level Floor. Breakfast and evening stacks are provided in this very nice lounge. Worth the price increase.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Grand Hyatt is a perfect hotel for business. It is superbly well run, with great service, good dining options and good amenities. Rooms are modern, nicely designed with attractive decor. Location is good for both business and shopping. You will simply not go wrong staying here. Only downside is that a large proportion of the rooms simply overlook another large building at the back, which limits the "wow" factor.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a city view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RegTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews