We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo
Nearby Hotels
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$423
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
290
264
79
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
264
79
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshimbashi stationtrain tracksimperial palacepremier floorginza areawalking distanceseparate bathfrench restaurantminute walkthe main hoteltop flooryakitoriexcellent locationsubway entranceother hotelswestern breakfastpool and gym
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Have stayed here a number of times over the years great quality, good service and very well located. After some initial difficulties with the booking which was done over the internet, we moved on and were very happy there. They arranged transport for some of our party from hands and it went smoothly. The shabu shabu restaurant was well worth it, particularly either two 7 year olds in tow. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My sister and I found enjoyed staying in this hotel very much. We booked a premier room with lounge access. It turned out that our room is very near to the elevator and next to the lounge. We felt like we were staying in a bedroom with living room next door, since we can go to the lounge anytime we need snacks and drinks. The service from the concierge, receptionist, and house keepings are extremely well. The amenities are so complete and generous, including hair tonic, face wash, face cream, etc. And they are replenished daily. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable beds.

The location of the hotel is so good. Ginza area is only 2-3 min walk, the shimbashi station is located next to the hotel. Many convenient stores next to the hotel. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Premier room with lounge access on the top floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferliana21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Dai-ichi hotel is located 3 minute walk from Shimbashi station. There's a underground pass that connect directly to the hotel, no need to walk up.

The hotel is decorated in a classic style, started from the entrance and the rooms.
The double bed room is spacious, for Japanese hotel.

Several things to fix: the chair in the room, need a new cushioning, and carpet need clueing from smoking spots...definitely!!.. How did the hotel management miss this small matter??

Service was great, hotel staffs spoke english well and were helpful.

Around the hotel, lost of restaurant and convenient stores. Walking to Ginza area is also easy. For those who never visit Shimbashi station, there is the Hachiko, a dog story, statue. This this the place where the a dog, loyally waited for his master to return. Watch the movie and you'll know.

Next to Dai-ichi hotel, is the Dai-ichi Annex, the cheaper version.
I would recommend this hotel for family or business trip. Fair warning, the Dai-ichi is $$$$$...

Room Tip: Double bed room is recommended for family stay
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel last November. Service was prompt and the staff was polite. I felt like I was back in the 1980s when I entered the pink lobby of my floor. This hotel still uses keys instead of room cards. My room was clean, thoughtfully appointed and comfortable and as a whole I can say that my stay was an enjoyable one.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank agnostmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The ups
Location
Concierge is very efficient.
The rooms are of descent size and comfort for Tokyo
Japanese Breakfast service

the downs
Only CNN and BBC (bad quality)
breakfast buffet is not very attractive and we decided to go to the cafe on the 2nd floor.
Even worse, arrogant supervisor, incompetent staff, manager hiding somewhere. Bad food, bad coffee, bad milk for the coffee, eggs overcooked, absolutely no service. The breakfast surroundings are top class. Staff, food and service is by far at the lowest level i ever experienced in Japan.
To the credit of the hotel. I informed their duty mgr whom acknowledged the problems and promptly deducted the breakfast from the hotel bill.

Room Tip: The hotel is close to a large train station. Get a room at a high floor and try to avoid rooms too close to the train tracks. The noise of the trains can be uncomfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rybremnazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews