We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean room in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ranked #9 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Doha
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice clean room in good location”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice clean room in good location. 5 min walk to subway and Sky Train. Shopping area near by. Very convenience location. Friendly staff with good service. Room a bit small but I guess that it's typical Japanese hotel room in downtown. Overall good stay. Will definitely visit again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiger9p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we are more than delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback is valuable and we will share it with our hotel team so that we would be able to review and improve our service standards.

Thank you again for your time to write a feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,358
    1,062
    202
    48
    12
See reviews for
617
682
219
851
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had an excellent stay at the Royal Park Shiodome. We stayed with our two children, ages 4 and 6, and had a junior suite. Definitely recommend. Highlights:
*excellent location - walking distance from Ginza, and near the very central Shimbashi station,so very easy to get all around Tokyo, and as this is only a couple of stops from Tokyo station, to connect to locations further afield.
*excellent service - everyone super friendly and helpful and English speaking.
*comfortable, nice, and fresh rooms.(The main bed was too soft for me, but that is just personal preference).

It was a good place to stay with kids due to the central locations, good breakfast buffet, and laundry facilities available, and the junior suite was the perfect size - we put the two rollaway beds in the living room for the kids and we had the bedroom which had a TV for ourselves. Anotherr advantage of the location is that there are a lot of good takeaway spots in the train station mall and the office building opposite - so easy to pick up a quick bite for us to have with the kids after a long day exploring.

I would definitely recommend the Royal Park Shiodome.

Room Tip: For families with young children, the junior suite is perfect and good value for Tokyo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Quintana88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and it was indeed a great pleasure to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Your detailed and precised comments are highly appreciated and our hotel team would be glad to receive such a wonderful feedback.

To provide more comfort for your sleep, it would be appreciated if you could inform us that you don't like the bed to be soft, so that we would be able to prepare for it prior to your arrival.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your taking time to write a feedback and we are looking forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Only drawback is the design of shower is not good!
The shower holder cannot adjust the angle which make u always have to hold the shower
Good location and service
Nice view in the room
And i enjoy the modern building in the Shiodome area
1 stop to the fish market and walking distance to Ginza

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim8768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we are more tha delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. However, we do apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced upon using the shower head, Please be notified that I will report it to the housekeeping department to solve the problem.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Royal Park Hotel -- Shiodome is a fine, modern hotel in a convenient location. Not to be confused with the nearby Park Hotel -- Tokyo, the Royal Park occupies the lower and upper floors of an unassuming building convenient to Shimbashi and Shiodome subway/train stations near Ginza, as well as to numerous restaurants and shops.

Royal Park staff prove courteous and helpful to English speakers. Rooms are comfortable and well-furnished, but strangely (at least for American travelers) do not feature fixed shower heads or adequate shower pressure. A small gym with cardio and weight machines sits tucked away in the basement.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EugeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we are more than delighted to learn that you liked our hotel as well as its location. Your wonderful comments towards our staff are reassuring for them and we would share it with the management as well.

Regarding to the shower head issue you have encountered, I will bring it to the housekeeping staff to check the condition and try to prevent the same thing happen in the future.

Thank you again for your taking time to write a review and we are looking forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The Shiodome ... Is all about the view. My room was clean & comfortable but the view was what I paid for. Great hotel. Helpful staff - I would go back and I would recommend. I like the bar, albeit a little pricey but I also liked the fact there is a family mart on the ground floor. Very close to the station and Shidome tower.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we are more than delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay, as well as the view from the room and the bar.

We will share your wonderful comments with our hotel team so that they would be able to recognize their efforts.

Thank you again for your taking time to write a feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
552 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

this hotel is a perfect place to stay when in Tokyo. It is located near the Ginza district and very close to all the fun attractions in the area. there is very easy access to food and shopping as well as the metro and JR train lines.
the staff in the hotel are very helpful.. the rooms are good sized, very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel when in Tokyo.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and it was indeed a great pleasure to learn that your stay was pleasant. We will share your comments within our hotel team so that we would be able to deliver the best service at all times.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Being in Shiodome/Shimbashi area is a big plus to this hotel. You're only a 10 minute walk from the main transport modes like JR and the subway lines.

Rooms are bigger than average but it sure could use several upgrades like bigger pillows and maybe an extra 1 or 2 English channels (IMO).

Fitness area is cramped but at least it has one with dumbbells./weights. Treadmills and elliptical machines are suggested to be upgraded. Breakfast fare is a bit above average but always filling.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nap E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we are more than delighted to learn taht your stay was pleasant. In the meantime, we do appreciate your detailed feedback, which will be very useful for the other travellers. Also, kindly be notified that we are planning to upgrading the equipments in the gym in this autumn.

Thank you again for your taking time to write a feedback and we are looking forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 111 in Minato
3,140 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 111 in Minato
2,967 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 74 in Chiyoda
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Property: Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Address: 1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato 105-8333, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Minato
#5 Spa Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#9 Business Hotel in Minato
#11 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel welcomes you with its stylish décor, convenient surroundings and flexible service. A mere three minute walk from the JR, Yurikamome and three subway lines. Free wired and wireless LAN service in all rooms and Lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Shiodome Tower Hotel Minato
Royal Park Shiodome Hotel
Royal Park Shiodome Minato
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing