We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to visit”
Review of Odaiba

Odaiba
Book In Advance
More Info
US$795.41*
and up
Full Day Private Custom Chartered Taxi Tour of Tokyo
Ranked #3 of 416 things to do in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Another of Tokyo's entertainment districts, this man-made island in Tokyo Bay is home to restaurants, theme parks and interesting architecture.
Taipei
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

You can find great view and anything you need to this area.
Go diver city to eat great food and shopping, aqua city as well.
If you wanna have a view-stay of rainbow city then you shall stay at Nikko hotel or pacific le daiba.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jackoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,275
    1,137
    329
    41
    13
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view !”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice view, lot of places to eat and shop ! I did not go there to shop but rather to hang out and enjoy the scenery. There were groups of students having their class trip (?) when I visited the place. ir was fun watching these youngsters in their school uniforms.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 999screen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice View”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very nice view of Tokyo Bay, Rainbow Bridge and central Tokyo skyline from Odaiba beach. So many youngsters especially during summer evening.
I took Yurikamome train from Shimbashi Station (Yamanote Line).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rezzqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Really nice, open area”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I visited here a few times when I lived in Tokyo late 2012. I would consider it as a bit of a hidden gem - while many people know about Shibuya or Harajuku this area is not as famous. I really enjoyed it every time I went - it's more open than the crowded streets of the inner city, and there is lots to do.
Firstly you can walk across the Rainbow bridge to get there - it offers nice views of Tokyo and the bay area.
There are lots of shopping malls with a good selection of high end shops as well as regular high street stores and restaurants.
There are sculptures and museums and a ferris wheel and a giant robot - pretty much a fully catered for day out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philapedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Shoppers Delight, particularly in Summer”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Odaiba has really developed into a shopper's paradise, with the development of a number of large shopping malls in the area.
Aqua City, one of the older shopping malls, has a great beer garden attached to its restaurants on the 5th floor - perfect to enjoy the views of Rainbow Bridge.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheLongestHair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Odaiba also viewed

 

Been to Odaiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing