We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Business”
Review of Celestine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Celestine Hotel
Ranked #13 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Business”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I spent one night in the Celestine. The staff is friendly and has very good English language skills and made an effort to accommodate us. We arrived early in the morning and asked if there was a chance for an early check-in. Even though this was not possible without paying for another night, they offered us a room to change. The hotel rooms are spacious (for Japan anyway) and packed with amenities typical for Japan. Very good Continental, American and Japanese breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bronoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    368
    69
    15
    1
See reviews for
68
239
94
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I spent several nights in this hotel during my business trip, and felt really good there. The room was medium size, but fully equipped, the room was looking at the hotel terrasse. The stuff was extremely kind and professional. The restaurant was great, nice look at the quiet and clean street, very kind restaurant stuff and quite good mix of japanese and international food. As I saw some comments that there is no restaurants around, I would just like to stress that 2 corners away, close to Mita station, there is a quarter full of nice places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and the hotel was very convenient, located in a business district but close to restaurants, 2 different subways and a supermarket. Staf spoke English fairly. A big advantage is if you are flying from/to Narita airport there is a direct line with the train and takes arround 90 min. Take the Asakusa line and the cost is arround 1380 yen.

Good for ppl who needs to be arround Minato and is willing to travel a bit (30-40 min) to see the tourist spots like Shinjuku, Roppongi, Shibuya, Ueno

I would skip the breakfast if you are on holiday and eat at an restaurant

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staminaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We recently stayed here for 9 nights. There really was nothing that we could be critical about. The location was great being only a couple of minutes walk from two different subway lines. There were quite a few places to eat nearby as well as several convenience stores for extras. Staff at reception spoke English fairly well and were to willing to help us find some obscure locations within Tokyo. Our room was on the 14th floor at the back of the hotel. The room was a lot larger than others we had previously stayed at in Tokyo and elsewhere in Japan. Housekeeping was spotless and could not be faulted. Beds extremely comfortable and curtains blocked the early morning sun if you wanted to sleep in. The rooms were so quiet. Not once did we ever hear any plumbing noises or doors closing in the corridor. Windows were indeed panoramic. To our amazement one morning when the curtains were pulled back, the smog had lifted, and there were crystal clear vistas of Mt Fuji right in front of us. Spectacular on a clear morning. The lounge on the 14th floor was great with free tea, coffee and soda water 24/7. The peaceful gardens located on either side of the lounge were very relaxing after a hectic day of sightseeing. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back so that you may get a spectacular view of Mt Fuji if there is no smog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy1362013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights during our trip to Tokyo. For us the location was convenient - the business district where the hotel is located is nice and quiet, but you can easily get anywhere in the city as public transport works fantastically (and the nearest station "Mita" is only a few minutes away). If you want to have a little stroll in the area, Tokyo Tower is within a walking distance, too.
The double room we stayed in was clean, good size with a comfortable bed and a great view of the Rainbow Bridge. Breakfast was ok: quite a good selection of local and western options, but not particularly special in any way. The staff were very friendly, polite and spoke good English. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in this part of the city - near Roppongi, Odaiba, Ginza etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KafijaSofija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here four times already with total duration of more than 6 weeks of stay within the last three years. One thing I like is that it is located just in front of my headquarter office (it is personal's related anyway). Another thing is that this hotel is very consistent with its service. Never even once during my total 6 weeks of stay I have experienced bad thing here. It is clean and all facilities are working fine.

Nevertheless, two things are always bugging my mind when I stay here. One is that there is no gym, no pool, nor even sauna to help me getting fit after a long work. Two is that why there is no improvement with the breakfast. It is always beans, bacon, eggs and spaghetti. In the Japanese food corner, it is also always the same miso soup, same variety of pickles, boxes of natto and one among only two kinds of fish. Sometimes I stay in this hotel for about two weeks and having same kind of so-so breakfast becomes an unpleasant thing actually.

However, this hotel is still my favorite place to stay in Tamachi area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel is located in a business district, minato-ku. Nightlife, as well as restaurants and shops, are therefore not immediately close by. It is very well served by the local lines with the station of Mita (5 mins walking distance). Close is also the Daimon station. Apart from the lobby, the hotel is located between the 14th and the 17th floors. I had a single room, but which seemed to be almost a double room. Bed comfortable, good bathroom, great view. Extremely silent. The hotel has a lounge at the 14th floor with a business centre. Using the computer at the business centre may be somehow annoying, the computer works only with 100Y coins, 10 minutes, but if you use the printer, it burns 1 minute each print. The lounge is very relaxing and for whoever needs to smoke, there is an outside patio. Room service ends at 2:20 PM so be sure to switch your "Do Not Disturb" message to "Please make up my room" before that time. Surprisingly, there is no in-room dining and breakfast. We checked in at around 11PM and were frustrated not to have anything to eat. There is a convenience store around the cornier 24/7 but it is a convenience store so is the food sold. Breakfast is quite good and is served until 930 AM. There is also a delicacy shop/bar in the lobby that serves sweets, cakes, pastries, and a few drinks. Free wi-fi anywhere in the hotel. Concierge has been extremely helpful in finding out good spots and providing recommendations. The price has been extremely competitive, booked through booking.com, and it is worth every single yen. There is no gym, no pool... for these amenities, and for full in-room meals you should probably look for a hotel chain or for a more expensive hotel, but this hotel is elegant, extremely clean, extremely good value for money and I will certainly get back there on my next trip in Tokyo.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stekl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 74 in Chiyoda
2,011 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 111 in Minato
3,148 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celestine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celestine Hotel

Property: Celestine Hotel
Address: 3-23-1 Shiba, Minato 105-0014, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Minato
#13 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#21 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Celestine Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Rakuten, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Celestine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celestine Hotel Minato
Celestine Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing