We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel!”
Review of Celestine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Celestine Hotel
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here, and i have to say it was a lot better than expected. I booked a single room which was quite spacious, and the ammenities provided were more than adequate.
The breakfast buffet was rather nice, and the hotel staff were very helpful.
All in all it was a perfect stay in a nice hotel, I'll definitely be back to stay there!

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank REMRUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    355
    67
    14
    1
See reviews for
65
230
90
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

my company booked this hotel for me, I didn't have any idea about position and facilities. at the beginning I was a bit disappointed because the hotel doesn't have any swimming pool or gym, and around it looks nothing interesting. but after the first impression I was so happy of Celestine: 5 minutes walking from Mita station, where you can go all around Tokyo in 15 minutes, just 20 minutes walking from Tokyo tower. there is also JR very close and also Tamachi station or Damien just walking distance. during the way to Tamachi or Damien you can find many local restaurants (cheap and simply delicious, with tatami tables as well!) but also shopping malls with western food. the rooms in the hotel are big enough and with a wonderful view of Tokyo; food quality (especially for breakfast) is very high: I was impressed about the freshness and good flavor for any kind of goods. what I like most in the hotel was the lounge at 14th floor (for everybody!!) you can seat drinking free coffee, tea, cappuccino, water...cookies! and a big garden just in front for smoking (smoking restrictions in japan are very strong), very peaceful place! next time to Tokyo, I will go to Celestine!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marzianice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We have spent three nights in this hotel and our room was quite large, compared to Tokyo standards (though we were three and the added bed took much of the available space).
The hotel is located in a business area that is very peaceful even during the week. Few subway stations are at walking distance (5-10 min.). If you plan to visit the city returning to the hotel multiple times I would suggest a more central location (or you will have to walk a lot, the alternative option being to take the Tokyo taxis that are not cheap at all).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r0bert0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
336 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Good business hotel.
Small room, but large enough, clean, very helpful staff.

Excellent soaps and body lotions. You can find in the room anything you want.

Great facilities. Good breakfast.

Do not seat in caffeteria is extremely expensive, just go around the corner there is a starbucks like coffee shop!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Francesca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here recently while on business in Tokyo.
The room I got here was a good size and provided all the amenities needed - expect an iron and ironing board but with a quick call to housekeeping this was resolved.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable.
While I stayed here, something went missing from my room (a complete accident as it was white and blended in with the sheets) - it was accidently sent out with the laundry. The staff where very helpful and managed to have it returned from the company who look after the laundry services.
There is a decent choice for breakfast - probably not the best spread that I have ever had considering the price.

Overall, the location, cleaniness and staff made the visit a good experience. The hotel is located quite close to a section of laneways that are just full of good restaurants and food - so there is not excuse to get out and enjoy some local cusines!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelandfoodfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Have been staying in this hotel for the past few trip to Tokyo and it has never failed nor disappoint me before. It is very easy to get to the hotel with the limousine bus arriving directly at the hotel from Narita airport at only 3100 yen. The hotel room is very clean and comfortable - furnished with all the necessary amenities, toiletries and most importantly, the bed is very comfortable for a good night sleep. Service is excellent with the staff going all the way out to please hotel guest. The location is great with easy access to many food joints, restaurants and convenient stores. Always enjoy returning back to Celestine Hotel whenever I visit Tokyo. Would recommend to anyone who want to stay in a "heavenly" (meaning of Celestine) hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaseyTeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Comfortable, central and Clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. My only issue with the hotel is that after 2230 you can't even get room service which is very inconvenient, especially in a society where working hours are very late. Upside is there are restaurants within walking distance however it is still an inconvenience when it's raining and you get back to the hotel at 2300 and have no desire to go outside again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 109 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celestine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celestine Hotel

Property: Celestine Hotel
Address: 3-23-1 Shiba, Minato 105-0014, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Minato
#13 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#21 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Celestine Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Fastbooking, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Celestine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celestine Hotel Minato
Celestine Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing