We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too far from everywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chisun Hotel Hamamatsucho
Ranked #93 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have chosen this hotel to be near the passenger terminal of Takeshiba. Even that proved to be inconvenient. The hotel has friendly staff and tried the ir best. The aircondition in the room did not work efficiently and quickly they changed our room. The wall was not clean -very strange for Japan-but otherwise everything worked good. The rooms too small but the hotel was FULL of groups . Weekend is a dead area. Everything closed around. Only a Lawson convenience store in the corner ...saved us from starvation. Is a cheap hotel for Tokyo standards so if money matters this is a reliable option.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking rooms if you are not smoker and be sure the aircondition works!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
チサンホテル浜松町, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Chisun Hotel Hamamatsucho, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you very much for your informative observations.

Takeshiba station of Yurikamome Line is quite far from our hotel, it takes 15 minutes.
Hinode station, which is next to Takeshiba, is close to our hotel.
Other stations, Hamamatsucho of Yamanote Line and Daimon of Asakusa Line, aren't as close as to our hotel.
That may give you and all of our guests inconvenience.

There are a lot of companies in this area. In other words, it's very quiet on weekend.
Pity that most of shops and restaurants are closed, except Lawson.

We're deeply grateful to you for staying and your precious comment.
Hope to serve you again.

Front desk clerk ODA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Close to the Hamamatsucho train line. Staff was friendly. Internet in the room was speedy. Not much in the way of English television stations, but that seems to be the case for most places I've stayed in Tokyo so far. Take a left out of the hotel and it will lead one to the train station.

As for the decor - found it neat for the rooms were certainly retro with regard to some appliances (i.e. the climate controls on the bed wall).

Many of the folks I encountered can speak enough English to get you to the next place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
チサンホテル浜松町, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Chisun Hotel Hamamatsucho, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you very much for staying our hotel and the compliment for staff.

Over 30 years has passed since our hotel started, most of the decor in and out of the room are simple but old-fashioned.

We remodeled a little-around the front counter, and change TV in the room to new one, we hope you like it next time.

We appreciate your informative comment.

Front desk clerk ODA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

staff : very find staff and good service(always smile face)
room : small but clean and comfortable
bath : very small, well...
wifi : in the robby (you can serviced black coffee in the robby)
location : very nice. you can see the tokyo tower, and close to subway station

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacejung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
チサンホテル浜松町, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Chisun Hotel Hamamatsucho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your comment.
We found it to be very informative.

We realized that most of our guests weren't satisfied with our bath tub and bath room, they are too small to relax.
We really apologize for it.
30 years have passed since our hotel started, I hope we could remodel a large part of our hotel and have a wide bath tub.

Again, thank you for staying our hotel and the compliment.

Front desk clerk ODA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel as we had an early morning ferry leaving from Takeshiba port, and didn't want to leave home at 5 in the morning to make it. We checked in without fuss, and found a business/shopping centre 5 minutes away for dinner. At check in, the attendant confirmed that we had booked a "semi-double" room, when I had booked a double room. That got me a bit worried because a semi-double room is typically barely smaller than a single bed. However, ther was no problem; it's pretty unremarkable, but I had no real complaints about the room.

It's located alongside the train line, but the windows were apparently fitted with double glazing, I didn't notice any noise. With the window open, yes, there is a whole bunch of noise. The room got stuffy overnight, so I did open the window in the morning, which is when I noticed the noise.

Some people mention there not being enough room, but I think that the room was pretty standard when it comes to business hotels in Japan. I have certainly stayed in smaller.

We only stayed for the one night, and didn't bother having breakfast as we were leaving so early. Checked out with no fuss and made our ferry on time, which was all we were after. If we decide to take another weekend trip to the Izu islands and find ourselves in need of accommodation for a night, this hotel would be a good option.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank femcastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
チサンホテル浜松町, お客様担当マネージャー at Chisun Hotel Hamamatsucho, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for your informative observations.

We sell double room but the bed size is the same as semi-double, that surely confused you.

We also regret that many customers have complained about the noise of trains, we should notice how to reduce it as you mentioned.

Your advise will be usufulin helping usimprove our service.

Front desk clerk ODA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Stayed for 6 nights on business and its very basic for a "real" hotel. For UK readers, the rooms are about the same size and layout as a cabin on an overnight ferry, complete with "modular" bathroom. There's not enough room to store let alone hang a weeks worth of clothes, even on the floor. The aircon didn't seem to do anything.

Normally I'd spend my time in the bar but there isn't one. The Internet is wired but free in the room.

The in-house breakfast was good (Japanese and Western tastes catered for) but its cheaper to use one of the many places elsewhere (eg station, office), especially if you like the Japanese type.The location is pretty quiet at night (trains and monorail excepted), theres McDonalds and some more traditional places to eat in the office block opposite, also theTapas bar at Mita and Babbit at Hinode station were nice but otherwise you have to go elsewhere for entertainment / eats. The convenience store on the corner is good if you get the munchies...

Room Tip: At the back are the train lines so the front is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahampm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My son and I grabbed this hotel at the last minute on a Friday afternoon after having an unexpected flight change.

The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from HamamatsuCho station (home of the Pokemon Shop, joy of joys). Check in was good, and the staff were very welcoming.

The rooms are typical 80's/90's Japanese business hotel - tiny, with drop in pre-fab bathrooms. If you like a bit of space, this is not the hotel for you.

There is no in room WiFi, but it's available for free in the lobby.

The major issue here is sleep quality. The rooms overlook (and when I say that, I mean stick-your-head-out-the-window-and-you'll-lose-it distance) 8 major railway lines, including the Shinkansen. There is a train roaring past your window at a distance of a couple of meters every two minutes or so between 5am and 1am. While the 4 hours between those times are quiet and sleep is possible, you can forget it while the trains are running.

Being partial to more than a few hours sleep a night, I won't be staying here again!

Room Tip: There is absolutely no point in getting a room facing the railway lines. You will not sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian_Pratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I enjoyed staying in this hotel. The rooms are very good value. The superior single room I stayed in was very comfortable and clean. I stayed in the hotel for almost ten nights and was happy with the hotel for the duration of my stay. The staff are courteous and attentive and can respond to any problem with professionalism and care. I would gladly stay at this hotel on my next business trip.
I did not try their restaurant because there are many good dining options near the hotel, including a wonderful Canadian bagel cafe called Poco Bagel.

Room Tip: the Ladies Room offers some nice things such as bath salts and herbal teas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Kuretake Inn Premium Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Shiba Daimon Hotel
Shiba Daimon Hotel
#96 of 117 in Minato
51 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Gracery Tamachi
Hotel Gracery Tamachi
#44 of 117 in Minato
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chisun Hotel Hamamatsucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chisun Hotel Hamamatsucho

Address: 1-3-10 Shibaura, Minato 105-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Price Range: £44 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chisun Hotel Hamamatsucho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good access to the Roppongi, and Ginza areas. Stay in comfort with good service and facilities.We are conveniently located for easy access to six train lines and four nearby stations, including JR Hamamatsucho station, the Yurikamome Line and the monorail. Chisun Hotel Hamamatsucho is ideal for business or pleasure, offering especially good access to the Shinbashi and Ginza districts.We strive to be a comfortable base for your travels while maintaining competitive prices. We look forward to welcoming you with our friendly, professional service and convenient facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chisun Hotel Hamamatsucho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chisun Hotel Minato
Chisun Hotel Hamamatsucho Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing