We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive hotel, can be clinical however front desk staff are very accomodating”
Review of Conrad Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Impressive hotel, can be clinical however front desk staff are very accomodating”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The arrical experience before you get to the front door was a bit clunky with confusion on bag handling, where the hidden lifts are etc after a long and tiring airport commute. Once at front desk you are treated very well and the team are very impressive. Rooms quite nice, love the couch by the window and space and didn't mind city view. Disapointed not to have free internet given the room rate and low cost involved. Also compared to other Conrads the little personal extras were not there (no chocolate or even fruit). Some attention to detail poor (my towel rack came off) but overall beautifully maintained and very peacefull. Dry cleaning extremely overpriced. Highlight was front desk, they went over and beyond in what made the biggest difference for me as a single traveller here over a weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback in such detail.
Also thank you for pointing out our Front desk team members, I will make sure that I share your kind comments with them.
Guests comments are always a great way to improve and reward our team and services.
Regarding internet access here at the Conrad Tokyo, you may be interested to know that we do provide complimentary internet access to all of our guests in our internet kiosk located on the 28th floor and in our Executive Lounge.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,216
    583
    116
    33
    19
See reviews for
696
973
277
664
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Value for money, location, style, transporation, easy access to outside food. This is a great hotel. If you are going to stay in or head out sight seeing or hit the night life, this is a great hotel. The bars at the hotel are a bit pricey so watch that but othewise the service cannot be beaten. The standard rooms are nice and big too. The pool is very cool!!!

Room Tip: I would stay on the Tokyo bay side next time, the city side is not that exciting
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Delighted to read your fabulous comments.
Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our guest room and as well as our swimming pool on the 29th floor.
Mizuki spa also offers a range of classes for mind and body including a yoga, Pilates or ballet exercise class in the aerobics studio. Relax in the sauna and steam rooms. Swim lengths in the pool, or relax while soaking up views of the skyscrapers.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming back in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was our first hotel stay in our 2.5 week excursion around Asia, and what a great start. First, I had no idea my booking was for the Executive Level including breakfast, so that was a nice treat. Our room on the top floor had a great view, and the nearby executive lounge offered snacks and drinks all day long.

Everything about this hotel is 5 stars, from the rooms to the restaurants to the staff. I had made some dinner reservations with the concierge before we arrived, and when we checked in, there was an envelope waiting for me with our reservation confirmation and a map, including pictures, of how to get to the restaurant! The pictures are extremely helpful in a city like Tokyo where not many people speak English, nor are there many signs in English.

When we return to Tokyo, we would love to stay at the Conrad again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnut75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
What great feedback we have received here – thank you!
We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the Conrad Tokyo.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them.
Great to hear that you liked our spacious guest room and the stunning view over Tokyo Bay from your room.
Our hotel has received the 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. This honor is awarded to establishments that achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor, the world's largest travel site. Our staff takes great pride in consistently offering an exceptional experience to our guests.
Thank you again for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at this beautiful hotel during a 7-night vacation in October. We were very impressed with the service, the food and the decor of this hotel. The lobby is stunning and the rooms are extremely spacious, beautifully decorated and full of every conceivable amenity. The service we received from the staff was top-notch; special kudos to the concierge staff, in particular Mr. Abe, who assisted us with restaurant reservations before our trip and some post-trip issues as well.

The buffet breakfast in the Cerise restaraunt is outstanding and one of the best we have had during our many travels around the world. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel as there are so many choices outside of the hotel, and the prices are exorbitant for dinner.

The location is convenient for sightseeing; it's within walking distance to the Ginza and three different train lines.

We look forward to returning again very soon to this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful but the bay-view rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OGinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for the fabulous comment. We are happy that you were delighted with your stay.
Yes, we are located right above the subway station called Shiodome on Oedo Line and within walking distance to the famous Ginza shopping area. Glad that you appreciated our location!
Thank you so much for kind words for Yasu Abe, who really appreciate your comments.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed at the Conrad Hotel in Tokyo for a conference, which was held in the hotel conference center. My husband joined me for the week as well. We took advantage of the excellent concierge service to make reservations at several high end restaurants during our stay. The concierge desk was extremely courteous and helpful. The room was well appointed and clean. We took advantage of the breakfast buffet in the hotel nearly every day. While a bit pricey, it was quite extensive and I was able to eat well despite several dietary restrictions (gluten, dairy, fish). We received the conference rate for the room and it was a great value for a luxurious stay. The location was reasonable for sightseeing, being close to several metro stops. I would highly recommend this hotel, at least if you are able to get a special rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for the fabulous comment.
We are happy that you were delighted with your stay.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We would like to also thank you for your inputs about our convenient location, and most of all our proud friendly team members.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming back in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were here with a group for company visits. The hotel is gorgeous. The rooms are large, beds comfortable, and appreciated the heated floor in the bathroom. Appointments are excellent. Although breakfast did not include fresh juices, the eggs benedict were the best I have had. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
What great feedback – thank you! We are glad that you came back to visit us once again and so happy to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us.
Thank you so much for your comments on our service, which will be shared with the team.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Arrived early at Conrad, but got still an room although 2 hours before official check in time.

Was upgraded to Executive floor. Lounge was fanstastic with nice food selections. Both evening food and breakfast was very good.

Room itself was OK and big plus for havning both shower and bathtub.

Staff without exception was very service comittted and helpful.

All in all a great hotel and I would definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for the fabulous comment.
We are happy that you were delighted with your stay.
Great that you enjoyed our service and facilities inclusive of the Executive Lounge on the 37th floor, where you can enjoy daily breakfast, snacks and cocktails throughout your stay.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 111 in Minato
3,140 reviews
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 82 in Shinjuku
2,881 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#5 of 74 in Chiyoda
2,006 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Tokyo

Property: Conrad Tokyo
Address: 1-9-1 Higashishimbashi, Minato 105-7337, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Minato
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#1 Spa Hotel in Minato
#1 Family Hotel in Minato
#1 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Tokyo hotel, where legendary Conrad excellence meets the calming and inspiring design of modern day Japan. The Conrad Tokyo hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the famous Ginza Shopping Street. Stay in contemporary luxury at the Conrad Tokyo. All 290 guest rooms and suites boast minimalist Japanese design, the latest technology and panoramic views over Tokyo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Odigeo, Rakuten, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Tokyo Hotel Minato
Conrad Hotel Tokyo
Conrad Hotel Minato
Minato Conrad
Conrad Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing