We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star all around”
Review of Conrad Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Five star all around”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I had a corner suite and from arrival to departure it was a first class experience.

The product was top notch: excellent room size, great sheets, fantastic bathroom and a rubber ducky for bath time.

The staff was equally professional and efficient. Front desk staff should be commended for their professional manner and welcoming demeanor. House staff had the room clean as if it was the day the hotel open. Everyone was a pleasure and had great pride in the job they were doing.

I have been an Intercon patron for many years but have found a new home at The Conrad Tokyo.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 809ChrisL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
What great feedback we have received here – thank you!
We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the Conrad Tokyo.
Great to hear that you liked our large guest room, thank you so much for your comments on our service, which will be shared with the team.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,137
    570
    114
    32
    19
See reviews for
660
947
267
645
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Despite turning on the "make up room" light at 11AM, our room was just being cleaned when we returned to our room at 6:40PM. When we voiced our frustration to the front desk staff, we were told that the hotel was sold out and given a quick, light-hearted apology. Full house or not, we expected a luxury hotel like the Conrad to have cleaned the room, almost eight hours after we had requested the service. And, frankly, the fact that the hotel was sold out is no excuse for not delivering on something as basic as housekeeping. This was a let down to our otherwise pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MMC440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Conrad Tokyo, and thank you very much for your comments.
We would like to extend our sincere apologies regarding the inconvenience we have caused you due to the delay in regards to cleaning your room.
As you have indicated, the level of occupancy at the hotel does in no way justify the delay that has occurred and we strongly regret that this has happened.
This issue has been raised with the Head of Housekeeping, and we will make every effort to ensure that something like this will never happen again. Customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and we appreciate your valuable feedback.

Once again, thank you for staying at Conrad Tokyo, and apologize again for the inconvenience.

Best regards,

Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Conrad Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
198 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

As you take the elevator to the 27th floor lobby you are reminded of an understated luxury, with a lot of attention to detail, that is exclusively Japanese.

The rooms facing the harbour have a great view and are gorgeous. A very Japanese aesthetic.

The dining options in the hotel lobby are impressive. A michelin star French restaurant, a terrific Japanese restaurant and a wonderful general eatery. We basically ate in-house nearly every night! Much easier than braving the outside traffic :-)

The gym is slightly disappointing. Fairly small with not much equipment.

As for the rest, a divine experience in zen luxury.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bojantercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
What great feedback we have received here – thank you!
We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the Conrad Tokyo.
Great to hear that you liked our spacious guest room and the stunning view over Tokyo Bay from your room.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here for a conference. Excellent service, staff very helpful. Luxurious rooms and overall very comfortable. Slight negative is the location - a bit out of the way from Roppongi and Akasaka/Ottemachi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Zubair N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
What a great feedback – thank you!
Great to hear your comments and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Conrad Tokyo in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

The Conrad Tokyo is a perfect combination of Western elegance mixed with upscale Japanese flavor.

28 - the bar/lounge offers a panoramic view of the bay and parts if the city with rich western amenities. Each of the restaurants either currently of has had a Michellin star - or two.

Rooms are huge for Tokyo and offer the either city view amongst the sky scrapers or bay view which is a mixture sky scrapers and the bay including the Rainbow bridge and will soon feature most of the Olympics facilities. Rooms begin on 28th floor and go up to the 39th I believe.

Staff is impeccable. Service the same. A perfect way to experience Tokyo!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for the fabulous comment.
We are happy that you were delighted with your stay.
Great to hear that you liked our spacious guest room and the stunning view over Tokyo Bay from your room.
Also thank you for pointing out on our Team Members, I will make sure that I share your kind comments with them.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming back in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Centrally located and easy accessible to Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Conrad Tokyo Hotel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Tokyo. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Shiodome, Shiodome Train Station, Dentsū Shiki Theatre Umi.

ROOM:
- Very spacious guest room and a very comfortable bed.
- Very delightful turndown amenities and little bear on the bed.
- Excellent view from the room. Event better than Shangri-La Tokyo.

BATHROOM:
- Spacious and come with the great selection of bathroom amenities.

F&B:
Great choice of selection and excellent service. MOST IMPORTANT all able to speak fluent english.

ROOM SERVICE:
Choice of selection are good but no food quality control.

FRONT DESK:
- Very efficient on Check In and Check Out.
- We booked the shutter service from hotel to the airport upon departure, we even paid during the check out time but half way through we been informed that the shutter bus was cancelled due to the snow storm, of course been refund. We ask for an alternative way to airport with this weather condition, Duty Manager was recommended us to take Taxi with cost approximately YEN25,000 and of course we trusted the hotel but we been jam in the traffic for almost 2 hrs due to the road closure. As a hotel, should have the back up plan and most updated information for all the client but with no choice we have to reroute from highway back to the tokyo station and nearly late for our flight back to singapore.

Room Tip: If you travel encounter snow storm please always take JR instead of listen to the hotel recommending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CalvinLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
What great feedback we have received here – thank you!
We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the Conrad Tokyo.
Yes, we have great access to transportation and are located within walking distance to the Ginza, the famous shopping district in Tokyo.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Summary: This is a great hotel in a decent location. I stayed on both the city side and the bay side. The bay was much better, but the city side isn't bad. It's like choosing between a ton of gold or a ton of platinum. It would be nice to have the platinum, but you won't be disappointed with the gold. Location: Shiodome is a small station with local train lines. It does have easy underground walking access to Shimbashi station. The walk is about 9 minutes from door to door. Then you can take the JR Yamanote line around the city and you're within walking distance or a short cab/train ride of most places you would need to go. There is plenty of dining near the hotel. The Shimbashi night life is very active as well. All this is within a 15 minute walk. Breakfast: The continental breakfast is excellent. That being said, I would walk the 15 minutes to Tsukiji for fresh fish or any of the local places if I had to pay full price. The views are nice and the service is excellent. Fitness Center: Quite a few exercise bikes and treadmills. I just wore shorts and a t-shirt and walked my somewhat sweaty self back to the room via the elevator. I felt like I should have been wearing nice clothes and showered/changed in the locker room/shower, but I'm lazy and would probably do the same in the future. The entrance is a bit involved as well. Room: You can make the room almost pitch black and there is absolutely no sound from adjacent rooms or outside. This is the best hotel I have stayed at for sound and light. Another nice convenience was the light and shade control panel next to the bed. You could turn on any light in the room or operate the shades while laying in bed. Executive Lounge: I didn't use it, so I got nothing. Staff: The staff spoke very good English. I was in the country for 8 days, but spent 1 night in Kyoto. The hotel held my bag while I was gone and they handled the limo bus reservation to Narita for my return flight.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Zachary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for the fabulous comment. We are happy that you were delighted with your stay.

It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We would like to also thank you for your inputs about our convenient location, and most of all our proud friendly staffs. We truly thank you for your nicest comments.
Yes, we are located right above the subway station called Shiodome on Oedo Line and within walking distance to the famous Ginza shopping area. Glad that you appreciated our location!

I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 110 in Minato
3,075 reviews
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 81 in Shinjuku
2,815 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,096 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#5 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,968 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Tokyo

Property: Conrad Tokyo
Address: 1-9-1 Higashishimbashi, Minato 105-7337, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Minato
#1 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#1 Family Hotel in Minato
#1 Business Hotel in Minato
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Tokyo hotel, where legendary Conrad excellence meets the calming and inspiring design of modern day Japan. The Conrad Tokyo hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the famous Ginza Shopping Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Tokyo Hotel Minato
Conrad Hotel Tokyo
Conrad Hotel Minato
Minato Conrad
Conrad Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing