We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and excellent service”
Review of Conrad Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,151 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,385 helpful votes
“Well located and excellent service”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Service here is excellent, especially the housekeeping department. Our room was spotless and the turndown service was great - they even have an app which you can choose the timings of room servicing etc. Breakfast was good in terms of quality and portions.

The lobby is on the 28th floor, and provides a great view of the Tokyo waterfront and skyline. The hotel is well located, with easy access to Shiodome and Shimbashi stations, as well as the JR line, which runs in a loop around key areas of Tokyo. The Tsukiji fish market is just 10 minutes' walk away, while Ginza is also within walking distance.

We tried to tip the maids and the bellhops for the good service, but the tips were refused.

Only negative - the free wifi is good, and it supports up to three devices, but it was iffy. The signal would sometimes cut out on its own. But they do offer a premium wifi package suitable for VPN use.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank orator11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Delighted to read your fabulous comments.
Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our guest room, breakfast as well as other facilities and service we have to offer.
Thank you so much for your comments on our service, which will be shared with the team.
We will certainly welcome an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,090
    555
    113
    31
    19
See reviews for
641
925
262
634
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here for three nights on family trip to Tokyo. It is a very nice place. Rooms are large and very nicely appointed. Quiet and away from noise of the city. It is close to subway and other transportation links. Staff very friendly and helpful. Grocery store close by. It is primarily a business hotel so not really in a cultural center of Tokyo but lots of shops and restaurants around. Vast underground complex to explore. Entrance tough to find initially. Food and beverage at restaurant is very expensive but food quality is good. Breakfast buffet was very good with nice variety. Great lobby bar I would have liked to spend more time in. Overall a good choice if you have business in or near this area.

Room Tip: If walking from Shimbashi station, do some research on where the lobby is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brucegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Great to hear your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Yes, we have great access to transportation and are located within walking distance to the Ginza, the famous shopping district in Tokyo.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Phenomenal hotel in a good spot close to tsukiji and Ginza.

The service is world class.

Excellent fitness center- as with most places in Japan, you'll need long sleeves if you have tattoos.

The lobby lounge has a great view of the bay, with prices to match, but it is worth sipping a cocktail there during your stay for sure.

Rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your Room, the magnificent view from the lobby as well as our convenient location.
Yes, we have great access to transportation and are located within walking distance to the Ginza, the famous shopping district in Tokyo, too.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have been to this hotel several times now, including 2 stays on this recent trip to japan. Can't fault it. From check in to departure the staff are efficient, the hotel has an air of comfort, quality and professionalism. The location is good, next to siodome station which goes to limited places, but less than 10 minutes easy stroll to Shimbashi station where you can get JR lines to tokyo, ueno etc, also only 3 stops to Shenagowa station for Shinkansen, which avoids having to go via the huge tokyo station. Also has subway at Shimbashi station.
Can walk to fish market and Ginza easily from this hotel too. There is also a garden right next to the hotel, which is well worth an hour or so to walk around, especially if you are on a business trip with limited outside or tourism time.
Book an exec room if you are likely to be in during the evenings. Otherwise there are plenty of places to eat within the office complexes surrounding the hotel, many very reasonably priced. The in house Japanese restaurant very good, but definitely a special occasion place rather than a general eating restaurant.
Lovely swimming pool, did not use gym, but it is good too.

Room Tip: Book an exec room if you are likely to be stating in in the evenings. Water view rooms lovely, but c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cc1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
What great feedback we have received here – thank you!
We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the Conrad Tokyo.
Yes, we are located right above the subway station called Shiodome on Oedo Line and within walking distance to the famous Ginza shopping area and tsukiji fish market.
Glad that you appreciated our location!
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed with family and thought hotel and particularly staff fantastic. Had a bay view room with exec club access and glad we added these options. Only minor disappointment was that in 3 of restaurants then evening meal is very much more set menu. We had this one night in Kazahana which was fabulous overlooking the bay. Overall highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alastair2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We are happy that you and your family had a fantastic stay with us.
Thank you so much for your comments on our service, which will be shared with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel location, excellent facilities, comfort of the rooms, great food selection, and attentiveness of the staff make the Conrad the premier address for a memorable stay in Tokyo. Its a popular place so reserve early.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you very much and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

When you walk into Conrad Tokyo, you immediately feel the luxury. The lobby on the 28th floor is stunning with high ceiling and beautiful modern decor. That said, I didn't feel service from the staff being outstanding as it lacks the personal touch. The room has all the typical amenities one would expect from a 5 stars hotel however I am not too fond of the toiletries by Aromotherapy. It could be a good brand but it looks cheap and doesn't smell that nice.
Before booking this hotel, I was concerned with the location after reading the reviews on here. It turns out the location is not bad at all. I actually find the location convenient to where I wanted to go. From Shiodome station, there is Ginza line that takes you to Shinjuku and it's not that far to walk to Shinbashi station. Ginza is only 10 minutes walk as well.
Overall, I find Conrad Tokyo a typical luxury business hotel in a good location. But with the price being comparable to other 5 stars hotels in Tokyo, I probably would try something different if I ever return to Tokyo.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dapperboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback in such detail.
Yes, we are located right above the subway station called Shiodome on Oedo Line and also within walking distance to the famous Ginza shopping area.
Glad that you appreciated our location!
Great to hear that you liked our large guest room, the magnificent view over Tokyo Bay and the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 109 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,024 reviews
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#5 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Tokyo

Property: Conrad Tokyo
Address: 1-9-1 Higashishimbashi, Minato 105-7337, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Minato
#1 Family Hotel in Minato
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#1 Business Hotel in Minato
#1 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Tokyo hotel, where legendary Conrad excellence meets the calming and inspiring design of modern day Japan. The Conrad Tokyo hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the famous Ginza Shopping Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Rakuten, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Conrad Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Tokyo Hotel Minato
Conrad Hotel Tokyo
Conrad Hotel Minato
Minato Conrad
Conrad Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing