We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like coming home”
Review of Conrad Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
212 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Like coming home”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is the third year in a row that we have stayed at the Conrad Tokyo. It continues to deliver an excellent hotel experience. The thing I love about the hotel staff is that they are so friendly, helpful and responsive. Though Gordon Ramsey is not present with a restaurant there anymore it is not a loss. I actually like the executive lounge offerings better since GR is no longer involved. The evening offerings are very tasty and inventive. The new executive chef is from Mexico and they now feature Huevos Rancheros on the breakfast menu in the restaurant.
I have to mention by name, Ari, who is the guest service manager. He is amazing and is everywhere. I had met him last year when he held the same position at the Hilton Osaka and when he saw me at check in he remembered me. He was constantly interacting with guests and always had a big smile and can do attitude. He actually escorted us out to our transfer to the airport to make sure our departure was as good as our hotel stay.
We will be back again for a 4th stay next year again.
I highly recommend this property for the service, rooms, amenities and location. You can not do better in Tokyo.
BTW, try to get a room on the Bay Side. The views are wonderful.

Room Tip: You can walk easily from Shinbashi Station either inside or outside. There is also many wonderful r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cruisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
What great feedback we have received from you!
Glad that you came back to visit us again and we are very excited to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you so much for kind words for Ali, who really appreciate your comments.
We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way. So should there be anything else that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming back in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,137
    570
    114
    32
    19
See reviews for
660
947
267
645
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
181 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I just returned from a week at The Conrad Hotel in Tokyo and I have to say that this a Conrad hotel at it's very best. My company was having a large meeting nearby and so I ended up in The Conrad and not my usual "home-from-home" The Mandarin Oriental. The Conrad is modern, immaculately run and excellent value. The staff from the ground floor lobby, reception, restaurant, bar and room service speak perfect English and have turned service into a fine art. They are all warm and welcoming and deliver efficiency with a smile. The ground floor lobby provides a taste of what is yet to come with its large expansive and minimalist modern decor. The main reception on the 28th floor is also the location for the restaurants and bar, the view from which is stunning. Check-in was a breeze and being given a cool wet towel was very welcome. The rooms are large by any standards but are rare in Tokyo. The bathroom has a large soaking tub, an excellent separate shower and has a good range of the usual ammenities. The Venetian blind provides privacy between the bathroom and adjacent bedroom but also gives an open and very modern feeling to the room. The white "rubber duck" is a nice touch and brought a smile to my face. There is plenty of space for hanging clothes and general storage as well as facilities for tea and coffee and a well stocked minibar. The layout of the room is excellent with good workspace, comfortable seating areas and is immaculately maintained. The bed is on the firm side so any one expecting a soft, plush mattress is going to be disappointed. The bear (which you can keep if you so choose) is another amusing touch. Room service was first class and the menu is one of the best I have come across. Lots of choices including Japanese and Chinese items along with a wide range of breakfast choices. The gym is also very good. It has a reasonable number of ellipticals, treadmills and bikes. I wish there was a spinning bike but that's me being picky! The pool is excellent and the spa certainly looked very inviting. Finally, the Japanese restaurant "Kazahana" has an excellent Sushi bar and good range of premium sake. The chefs deliver mouth watering creations with understated flare with each dish prepared with an attention to detail that is riveting to watch. The Conrad delivers everything you expect and more from a luxury hotel and at a price that gives you excellent if not unbeatable value for money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank The_bald_gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Delighted to read your fabulous comments. Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our guest room, as well as other facilities and service we have to offer.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them. For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Amazing - have exceeded even the Peninsula in Hong Kong as the best hotel in my world Staying in hotels 150-200 nights per year around the world, the differences in 5 star hotels tends to blur. All are good - but few are perfect. This week, the Conrad on Tokyo as perfect. Every team did a perfect job of delivery - and wow, it was amazing. They are the best in my 147 country of travel - and it is a high standard. Well done folks!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
What great feedback – thank you!
We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Conrad Tokyo!
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puerto pollensa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

As part of our 2 week trip in japan in April, we ended up in the Conrad Hotel in Tokyo.
This was part of the hotel selection done by our travel agent " Inside Japan" who did an excellent job to make our trip memorable.
The Conrad Hotel is very modern, in the vicinity of the harbour. Given that in Japan the square meters are scarce, the guys who designed this hotel obviously did not pay much attention to that. The rooms are oversized and exquisitely decorated, the view on Tokyo's harbour are breathtaking. The bathroom is kind of the middle of the room, so that you can get the view of the harbour from it. If you want more privacy, venetian blinds will help. All in all a miracle blend of good taste, generous proportions and friendliness on the part of the staff. But the latter is very much part of the japanese culture.

Room Tip: Note, I did not fill in the value since the hotel was pre- booked b the travel agent and I've no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Conrad Tokyo!
Great to hear that you liked our spacious guest room and the stunning view over Tokyo Bay from your room.We are very excited to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us.
Thank you so much for kind words for our team, who really appreciate your comments.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

One of the best business hotels in Tokyo. I love this hotel. Everything about it is amazing. The staff are so friendly and kind. The communal areas are tastefully decorated and the view are incredible. The rooms are very comfortable and the bathroom is great with a big deep bath - perfect for relaxing in after a long day walking around the city. The beds are really comfortable. The restaurants are excellent and if you have chance you should eat there. The cocktail bar is great fun and they do really make fantastic cocktails. The swimming pool, spa and gym are excellent. The buffet breakfast was delicious. If you want an amazing experience stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiggiKiernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your fabulous comments and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Conrad Tokyo!
Great to hear that you liked our service and facilities inclusive of the cocktail bar, swimming pool, jacuzzi, spacious bay view room and the stunning view over Tokyo Bay from your room.
Thank you so much for kind words for our staff, who really appreciate your comments.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of our holiday in Japan. Great hotel with amazing views and in a good location. Excellent understated service and very helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HambledonSevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are happy that you and your family had a fantastic stay with us.
Great to hear that you liked our convenient location and the stunning view over Tokyo Bay from your room.Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have to give my thumbs up to the Executive Club Lounge staff as well as Ali, the service manager. Services were excellent. You can never get a better services. Having to stay at top notch hotels, I believed the staff here has portray more than just professionalism and hospitality. The hotel vicinity is closed to a lot of eateries area and the fish market. One thing Conrad can better itself is the look of the rooms. I think it is pretty running old. Housekeeping is one of the best I seen so far. Selection of food for breakfast as well as club lounge meals can be further improve. Else this is a great hotel to stay in

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trend_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay.
The team and I are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Conrad Tokyo as well as our convenient location.
Thank you so much for your comments on our service, which will be shared with the team.
We will certainly welcome an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 110 in Minato
3,075 reviews
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 81 in Shinjuku
2,815 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,096 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#5 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,968 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Tokyo

Property: Conrad Tokyo
Address: 1-9-1 Higashishimbashi, Minato 105-7337, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#1 Spa Hotel in Minato
#1 Business Hotel in Minato
#1 Family Hotel in Minato
#1 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Tokyo hotel, where legendary Conrad excellence meets the calming and inspiring design of modern day Japan. The Conrad Tokyo hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the famous Ginza Shopping Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Rakuten, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Tokyo Hotel Minato
Conrad Hotel Tokyo
Conrad Hotel Minato
Minato Conrad
Conrad Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing