We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splurge and stay here!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Splurge and stay here!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I cannot say enough great things about this hotel. Absolutely everything a hotel should be. First of all the view of the bay from the room was amazing. The room was spacious,beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. Bathroom was AMAZING!
Breakfast was fabulous, staff very attentive, wide choice of foods.
Location is great,walking distance to the subway.
From the breakfast room you can see a park below. Do yourself a favor and go walk off breakfast there, a nice way to spend an half an hour or so....
Staff extremely helpful, friendly, professional.
Did I mention that I like this hotel.....a lot. : )
The best hotel that I stayed in while in Japan....

Room Tip: Get a room facing the bay!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWebSlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We are pleased to hear that you liked our room and the magnificent view from the lobby as well as our convenient location.
Thank you so much for your comments on our service, which will be shared with the team.
Yes, we are located right above the subway station called Shiodome on Oedo Line and within walking distance to the famous Ginza shopping area and tsukiji fush market.
Glad that you appreciated our location!
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,007
    539
    109
    30
    19
See reviews for
608
887
258
624
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our family of four stayed in two rooms for three nights. Everyone else has said this, but the view of the Hamarikyu Garden and Tokyo Bay is extraordinary! At night, the Rainbow Bridge glimmers and the NHK building provides an entertaining light show! The room is comfortable and offers a sitting area to take advantage of the view; the bathroom is spacious and provides ample amenities. Breakfast buffet in the Cerise was delicious - an assortment of asian and western breakfast foods. A close walk to the Tsukiji Fish Market, subway station, and Ginza. Staff were welcoming and helpful! We look forward to returning to this wonderful hotel on our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Delighted to read your fabulous comments.
Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our guest room, breakfast selection as well as other facilities and service we have to offer.
Thank you so much for kind words for our staff who really appreciate your comments.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Conrad for a night in November. We had a room in one of the upper floor, the view was absolutely fantastic. Room are spacious and very comfortable, everything you would expect from a top class 5 stars hotel.
We used the executive lounge on the top floor, service and food were amazing.
Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: top floors rooms have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
The team and I at the Conrad Tokyo were delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us.
As a team, we strive to exceed our guests expectations and your comments above indicate that we have done so.
Great to hear that you liked our spacious guest room and the stunning view over Tokyo Bay from your room.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Mgm grand / le parc take note. This is a hotel, I have been here only 24 hours and my review is complete. The service here is amazing from the time u step out the car you get the warmest welcome ever. The people here are so friendly and attentive to you. The hotel his spotless, current and modern. The smell inside here I must find out so my apartment can smell like this when I get home. The rooms are tiny but who cares. The view is amazing and the sitting area for guest in this small room is a ten plus. This hotel is a must if you ever come to japan. The states need to take note because this place is a real hotel. I heard friends say it's far from this and that but once you get inside and get into the building and service you're gonna say who cares.

Perfect score

This is how you do a hotel

Go japan

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KidDynamiteLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Wow, what great feedback we have received from you!
Thank you for your comments and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed Conrad Tokyo hospitality.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them. For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming back in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

3 night stay in the Conrad, double room, with bay view. From the moment we walked in, we felt looked after. Extremely helpful staff and beautiful hotel...reception and rooms. This made our Tokyo experience truly memorable. Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sunlight71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
What great feedback – thank you!
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit and the services provided.
Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive experience.
The team and I are looking forward to learn that you will be returning to Conrad Tokyo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

With reception on the 28th Floor, and the Executive lounge on the 38th this is a different experience altogether. Exemplary service, great suites and views out over the city and bay to die for.

Go for an upgrade, preselect this optin when you book and then ask on arrival - iof there is a room available you get a better rate.

Room Tip: Choice of city view (Ginza) or bay view - latter for sun sets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petercf001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Delighted to read your fabulous comments.
Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our guest room, the Executive Lounge facilities as well as other facilities and service we have to offer inclusive of the Executive Lounge on the 37th floor, where you can enjoy daily breakfast, snacks and cocktails throughout your stay.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We planned ourselves our 20th wedding anniversary trip to Japan. We chose the Conrad instead of some other hotels because it seemed to be as attractive, only some less expensive, and we were right. The Conrad provides a great stay in Tokyo: starting with the amazing lobby in the 28th floor, the bar and the restaurants, our room in the 38th floor, and the swimming pool, all with amazing views. The personel is very kind and helpful, as are most people in Japan. It is evident hospitality is a deep rooted tradition, and it contributes to make the visit so special and unforgetable. We had dinner at the Japanese and Chinese restaurants, both are excellent. Some personal advise: we stayed 3 nights at the start of our Japan trip, then 2 at the end...think about staying at lease the same number of days when in Tokyo, there is so much to see and do!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dubson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
What great feedback we have received from you!
The team and I are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Conrad Tokyo.
Great to hear that you liked our spacious guest room and the stunning view over Tokyo Bay from your room.
Our hotel won a TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice® award 2014 as one of the Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Japan and also is a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award recipient.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Tokyo

Property: Conrad Tokyo
Address: 1-9-1 Higashishimbashi, Minato 105-7337, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#1 Business Hotel in Minato
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#1 Spa Hotel in Minato
#1 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Tokyo hotel, where legendary Conrad excellence meets the calming and inspiring design of modern day Japan. The Conrad Tokyo hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the famous Ginza Shopping Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Rakuten, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Conrad Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Tokyo Hotel Minato
Conrad Hotel Tokyo
Conrad Hotel Minato
Minato Conrad
Conrad Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing