We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back time and time again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Back time and time again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was my 4th visit at the Conrad Tokyo and I return time and time again for a very good reason - the fantastic service, the impressive rooms (and bathroom), and the location. When I don't have to stay near the Tokyo station, the Conard is my first choice. It's close to the Shiodome station, or a leisurely walk to the fantastic shopping and dining in Ginza. The dining options in the hotel are also fantastic. I rarely dine in hotel restaurants because there is just so much to explore, but Cerise by Gordon Ramsey is a gastronomical delight. The lounge on the top floors boast a view took. It's a luxury accommodation without being too stuffy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fluter_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you for your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Great that you enjoyed our service and facilities inclusive of the stunning view over Tokyo Bay from the Executive Lounge on the 37th floor, where you can enjoy daily breakfast, snacks and cocktails throughout your stay.
Thank you so much for your comments on our service, which will be shared with the team.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,007
    540
    109
    30
    19
See reviews for
608
887
259
624
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Conrad Tokyo was a relaxing stress free experience from start to finish. The individual attention to every guest starts as soon as you arrive in the lobby for check-in. Love the restaurant, the executive lounge, the location of the hotel, the wonderful rooms and the ambience. A great hotel experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
What great feedback we have received here – thank you!
Delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay inclusive of your experience in our restaurant, spacious guest room and the stunning view over Tokyo Bay from your room.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

If you arrive to the hotel via taxi, you will of course have no trouble finding the hotel entrance, as the driver will know. However if you arrive at the hotel via the train, it's very hard to find the entrance. The hotel sign is not near the entrance. When we finally found the way up to reception, and told the reception people that we had a hard time, they explained that the municipality wouldn't permit the hotel sign to be closer to the entrance. To make it up to us, the staff had room service deliver sodas and fruit which we appreciated.
The first room we had was bay view which was a great view. But, we asked to be moved to a club floor so that we would have access to the club. This way, during the day when you stop back to the hotel you can go in and get a drink or a snack. Also, breakfast is served in the club, it's scaled back from the restaurant buffet but still extremely nice. And the club workers are all very helpful with everything, it's like having additional concierges.
Beds at this hotel were incredibly comfortable, and the décor of the rooms is very modern and funky. We liked it a lot.
The hotel has a nice pool but if you want to swim laps early in the morning, it can be extremely difficult to do. There are no lane dividers and it's a free for all. If you aren't a strong swimmer, it's not worth going into the water. If there were lap lanes and circle swimming it would be better.
The spa and locker room areas are very nice.
We thought the location of the Grand Hyatt was preferable to the Conrad, but the personnel and service were very good and we would recommend this hotel without reservation, except with respect to the comments re: the pool. Good fitness center here as well.

Room Tip: I wouldn't spend the extra money on the bay view, I would upgrade to a club floor. And, try to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonFrequentTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Wow, what great feedback we have received from you!
Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay, our guest room, Pool and fitness area as well as other facilities and service we have to offer.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Conrad Tokyo is located in Shiodome Minato. The hotel is very close to the Shiodome MTR station. I got a bay view room as a Hilton Gold member. The room was well-designed and beautiful views of Tsukiji river. The bed was very comfortable and outstanding bathroom. The wifi was efficent and fast. The services was excellent and attentive. The breakfast spread has good Western and Asian options. The hotel is walking distance to Tsukiji market and Ginza. The location is excellent and very convenient to the MTR. I Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Heinrich Grafe - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Great to hear that you were happy with our room and the magnificent view overlooking the Tokyo Bay.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Excellent hotel, everyone was extremely helpful and professional. Could not ask for a better experience. Hotel staff was extremely kind as we were traveling on our honeymoon. Rooms are large and great. View is fantastic. Great location for the hotel, close to the fish market.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
What great feedback we have received here – thank you! We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the Conrad Tokyo.
We would like to also thank you for your imputes about our convenient location, and most of all our proud friendly staffs.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The room was well-designed, the colour of red and orange really let me feel warm in the winter. The bathroom was the greatest, I got a big tub and an enormous mirror. Sadly, I had to go to the front door to change the card for two times which I don't feel well. The staff didn't even tell us the reason and apologize for that.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephenyang0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your comments and we are pleased to hear that you liked our room and bathroom.
Your valuable comments regarding the front door card and staff have been well noted and shared with our respective managers to ensure there will be no re-occurrence in the future. Thank you for letting us know.
We would hope that you would consider giving us a second chance to make amends and so we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights here back in January. Hotel is conveniently located in Shiodome, which we like because we can walk to Ginza easily. You get both Shimbashi and Shiodome railway stations downstairs. There are a lot of good local restaurants within walking distance in Shimbashi, especially for when you want to have a drink at night. 24 hour markets like Don Quijote and Hanamasa are nearby. We booked our room through Jetsetter Tokyo Mystery Hotel deal and couldn't be more happy about what we got. Although I am pretty certain the bay view rooms would be that much nicer, our city view king already has amazing views. The room itself very nice and clean, large in Tokyo standard and I LOVE the bathtub. So nice to be able to soak my feet after a whole day of walking. The Jetsetter deal also came with daily breakfast which we only took advantage of on the first day. You get a little buffet bar and you also get to order a breakfast entree from the menu. The rest of the days we opted to walk across the street to Tsukiji Fish Market and had our breakfasts there (only 10 mins walk!) Service at this hotel is truly outstanding. I emailed the hotel concierge before our stay and asked if they could make some restaurant reservations for us. The head concierge Yasutoshi Abe emailed me back in a timely manner with all my reservation details. When we checked in, an envelope was waiting for us and inside, they have printed out all the details about the restaurants and also maps and directions on how to get to the restaurants. We also ordered a wifi device online before our trip so we have internet access in Tokyo. I was worried that the hotel might misplace it and without internet we will be lost on the streets of Tokyo. The device was sitting in our room when we arrived and the hotel even mailed it back to the shop for us after our stay. Honestly I can go on and on about how great this hotel is. Conrad will be our first choice if we ever go back to Tokyo again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
What great feedback we have received from you!
The team and I are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Conrad Tokyo.
Great to hear that you liked our spacious guest room and the stunning view over Tokyo Bay from your room.
Yes, we are located right above the subway station called Shiodome on Oedo Line and also within walking distance to the famous Ginza shopping area. Glad that you appreciated our location!
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,666 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Tokyo

Property: Conrad Tokyo
Address: 1-9-1 Higashishimbashi, Minato 105-7337, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#1 Spa Hotel in Minato
#1 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#1 Business Hotel in Minato
#1 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Tokyo hotel, where legendary Conrad excellence meets the calming and inspiring design of modern day Japan. The Conrad Tokyo hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the famous Ginza Shopping Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Rakuten, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Conrad Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Tokyo Hotel Minato
Conrad Hotel Tokyo
Conrad Hotel Minato
Minato Conrad
Conrad Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing