We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place to stay while observing Tokyo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
the b akasaka-mitsuke
Ranked #47 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice place to stay while observing Tokyo”
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We (me and my wife) have stayed in this hotel at April 2010.
The hotel is small but really nice. Surrounding area is full of nice bars and small restaurants. It is really interesting to explore this small district at night. A lot of lights at small nice shops and restaurants, music and smiling people :). It looks like managers from Akasaka business towers came here to get some beer and relax after hard work. I think this is nice place to feel like the part of local community but not just some gaijin.
The hotel has really nice location. Bit away from noise part of the district and only 40-60 steps away from underground station Akasaka-Mitsuke (if you not mind to pass narrow walking pass between two buildings). The station has connections to all main subway lines you need to observe Tokyo.
Hotels staff is friendly and nice.
The rooms are small (just like everywhere in Japan) but clean. I think you not going to Tokyo to spend days at hotel number anyway :).
Because of the volcanic activity at April we have lost two days (the flights was declined) and the hotel have returned money to us we don’t even expect this.
I absolutely recommend this hotel to those people who want to see the Tokyo and don’t mind to stay is some small but nice backstreet hotel.
We have planed new trip to Japan and I thin we stay here again.
If anyone would like to see some photos of our trip please fill free to contact me by e-mail.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_Sobolev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    99
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
45
37
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Definitely good value for money. Suitable for business strip and leisure. Small but fully equipped (a computer with free internet is provided in the room).

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WormyBirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at the b akasaka-mitsuke, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
Dear Mr.Wormy Birdy

Thank you for your contribution.

But I wanto to apologize to you.

I removed the computer which was provided in the room to correspond with digital TV.

Because I began the rental service of the PC, please examine it next time.

Best regards,

Kazuhiko Otomo
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

I stayed at the Hotel Sunroute Akasaka for 2 nights from March 26-28. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and I would definitely stay there again on a future trip to Tokyo. I paid 8,900 yen, which I felt was extremely reasonable for a downtown Tokyo hotel. My room was very nicely decorated and immacuately clean. The biggest surprise was that the room came with a computer (which doubles at a TV) with free internet access. This was a huge relief to me because I didn't have a computer with me. The room is small, as all Tokyo hotels are, but there was certainly enough space for me.

The hotel is just about a minute walk from the subway. It's on 2 different lines, the Ginza line and the Marunouchi lines. The Ginza line is one of the most popular lines for sightseeing destinations. It's only a few stops away from Tokyo Station on the Marunouchi line.

Akasaka is a great little neighborhood with lots of little restaurants and shopping. It doesn't really have any main tourist attractions, but it's nice to walk around and explore. It has a fun, upbeat vibe to it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjb11711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

I was so glad to have paid a good bit more that the cost of a "Capsule" room. I got good rate on Orbitz and my room was as nice as the photos. Day time staff spoke english veary well and the night staff spoke well enoff. All got the job done "were helpfull" I could not find my @ key on the key pad in the room. he(night guy) showed me on his, it was rite there I just didn't see it. I hope to go again to Tokyo and Hotel Sunrout Akasaka. I had a great trip!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TOtravelernonrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minato hotels
Akasaka / Roppongi
the b akasaka
the b akasaka
#44 of 109 in Minato
410 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka
Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka
#28 of 109 in Minato
347 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Akasaka Granbell Hotel
Akasaka Granbell Hotel
#49 of 109 in Minato
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Villa Hotel Akasakamitsuke
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Risveglio Akasaka
Hotel Risveglio Akasaka
#29 of 109 in Minato
93 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Centurion Hotel Grand Akasaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the b akasaka-mitsuke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the b akasaka-mitsuke

Property: the b akasaka-mitsuke
Address: 3-21-7 Akasaka, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — the b akasaka-mitsuke 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the b akasaka-mitsuke, is in the center of Akasaka's lively shopping, dining and entertainment district. Just a few minutes' walk from Akasaka-mitsuke subway station, it is also close walking distance to Akasaka Sacas Biz Tower and the Act Theatre. Close by is the Imperial Palace, the Diet Building and the shopping areas of Omote-Sando, Ginza and Shinjuku and Shibuya, with the entire city easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, JAPANiCAN, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your the b akasaka-mitsuke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sunroute Akasaka
Sunroute Akasaka Minato
The b Akasaka-Mitsuke Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing