We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome
Ranked #24 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for four nights - a twin room and a double. The twin was substantially bigger than the double so might be best to go for that option if you need a bit more space. Top tip, make sure the bed rollers/casters are turned in as I scraped the skin off my foot banging into the clip. Breakfast was average and a bit stressful trying to find seats,we never managed to sit together as a family to eat. As everyone else has said location is great and the staff all very helpful and friendly. Would recommend a visit to see Gundam the 18 metre high statue in the very futuristic area of Odaiba, easily reached by monorail.

We used the luggage forwarding service to our next hotel, wonderfully efficient and reasonably charged. We travelled for two weeks in Japan and hired a mobile internet device (arranged online before we travelled) for £50. Collected at the post office in the airport and posted back as we left. A really useful and good value option as we used Google maps to navigate the transport system and find locations. Never used a paper map once.

Room Tip: consider the larger twin rather than a double
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lacemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,268)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a great value hotel very clean, modern and quiet; rooms are perfect with nice views over the Shiodome Park. Breakfast is just ok, and you have it in the middle of the main entrance. The hotel is very well connected with the MTR; good restaurants around.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alvaribus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a repeat for us. We liked it three years ago and still like it. Good location. Close to JR Shimbashi station where you can use rail pass. Monorail also leaves from outside the hotel. Big underground area with shops and restaurants.
Hotel has a business center. Computers are free to use black and white printing is Y10 a copy, color was Y50. Instructions were in Japanese but the front desk staff are available to help. Coin operated laundry available on every other floor. Y200 a wash Y100 to dry. My medium load took Y200 and some things were still damp.
Breakfast was included. Heavy on Japanese items. Some fruit and pastries, cereal, eggs and sausages.
Rooms had refrigerator , coffee pot and toiletries. Good Size room. I always request a room with a view. Some rooms overlook the atrium. I prefer the courtyard or park view. Wifi and wired available in rooms now. Limited draw and closet space.
Hotel is geared for business travelers.
Take a moment after dark to stand outside and look upward. The view is spectacular. Trains, Shinkansen, monorail passing by all lit up. With very tall building lit up also. It looks like a look into the future.
The sitting area in the oversized lobby needs work. The carpet and furniture needs replacing. Three years ago it was in perfect shape.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The best thing about Villa Fontaine Shiodome is the location - really near Ginza. Metro station is almost inside the lobby - literally - which is great in a city like Tokyo. Staff is polite and helpful. The breakfast is plenty of local options (with some western fusion). Rooms extremely small with no closet (at least the two rooms I had during my stay in different weeks). Shiseido toiletries, really nice.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank H F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Overall, the hotel was quite good. It's very close to subway station (next building), good for both business and pleasure since Ginza is one bid shopping area and it's not far from business area. Next building has several restaurants, bars,, post office and mini mart.

Room is standard size for Japanese Business Hotel. However, smoking stain was very strong even if it is non-smoking room.

I like that they have Vending Machine Corner for beverages and some foods which quite continence at night. Also they have laundry coin machines as well.

Room Tip: If you want Non-smoking room, please make sure they're placed you in fulled non-smoking floor...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinieNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Reception staff very helpful and we were given our room some hours ahead of check-in time. Helpful as we had just arrived from Ireland. Stayed 4 nights. The location is convenient to stations and useful for those with a JR pass. The bedroom and bathroom very clean and this standard was maintained throughout our stay. Breakfast was included with a good range of items. Wi-Fi available in the lobby area and unfortunate that this service does not extend to the bedrooms. The hotel kindly agreed to store our cases for a few days. All staff were welcoming and helpful. If returning to this area in the future we would definitely use this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VJL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms: exactly space you need and best bed, super clean. Perfect ubicatioc for business, near to Ginza, Tokio Tower and Fish Market (I recommend visit the Tuna Auction) internet Service include in the price and Breakfast too. All people is very friendly and help you anhytime.

Room Tip: Reserve 15 days before and recibe special price.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 112 in Minato
3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Akasaka / Roppongi
Centurion Hotel Grand Akasaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome

Address: 1-9-2 Higashi Shinbashi | Shiodome Sumitomo Building, Minato 105-0021, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Minato
#22 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#24 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range: £75 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome 3.5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lobby Lounge GRAND OPEN! Bar lounge of the hotel has finally will open. It is a space for relaxation was nestled a spacious sofa seat and natural wood interiors. Keeps you relish a cut fresh ham, from the wine of Spain production to soft drinks, you can enjoy a drink menu of about 50 kinds. Because you can use any other hotel guests, We are looking forward to a lot of customers come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fontaine Shiodome
Fontaine Shiodome Hotel
Villa Fontaine Shiodome
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing