We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate in comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Tokyo
Ranked #3 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice. Both stays were truly excellent. It's one of my favourite hotels in the world. Rooms super comfortable - beautiful HVAC - never hearing turn on or off and keeps room at precise temperature. Amazing pool and fitness facility - great views while working out. Starbucks at ground level. Attentive staff. Could not ask for anything more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JT3062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

677 - 683 of 1,669 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed at the Ritz Carlton for a work trip. Hotel is located at the top of a mixed use building with wonderful views of the city. Rooms are very clean and the staff was there to meet each of your needs.

Bar has wonderful view of the downtown Tokyo area and you can walk to a lot of stuff in the surrounding area of the city

Room Tip: Breakfast is very expensive but there is a Starbucks on the ground floor of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunsoutFunsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The Concierge made us feel like it was home. Provided a great itinerary for our stay and even provided fantastic Sumo tickets and provided a great guide. One of the best Ritz-Carltons in the world with great views.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlantaexpatfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at Ritz Carlton Tokyo for 2 enjoyable nights. The hotel rooms look out to a great bird eye view of Tokyo. The hotel is modern and comfortable, with warm and helpful staff.

We specially enjoyed the swimming pool and the afternoon tea at Ritz.

The hotel is convenient location next to a large shopping complex, as Ritz Carlton Hotels always are.

The only thing was that, I left my under water MP3 at their changing room, the hotel staff promised to send it back to HK by Courier, but I still haven't got it 11 months later.But I suspect it might be related to the (English) language issue, which is inevitable traveling in Japan.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed at Ritz for 3 nights. I previously stayed at the Conrad and Okura. Its probably the best location out of any hotel, right in the heart of foreigner-friendly Roppongi. All the bars and restaurants friends recommended me to were literally a short walk away. Another plus is the large sized rooms- I was shocked how large they were, compared to the other hotels mentioned. Also the view is also second to none; probably because its in one of the tallest buildings. The only drawbacks were interior- its a classic design but not really to my liking- they managed to make a 6yr old hotel look much older, although this probably comes down to personal taste. I much prefer the Conrad interior. I had room service twice and thought the food was just OK, but there are so many restaurants nearby I guess it doesn't matter. Overall good, but I am still yet to find my favorite Tokyo hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Joonyol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Another Ritz-Carlton gem, the The Ritz-Carlton in Tokyo was definitely a good choice to stay during my business trip to the city. Remarkable staff and blessed with wonderful views of the city line, I considered my stay to be a well-rested one and probably inspirational from those breathtaking looks of the horizon. The rooms facing west had an excellent view of Mt. Fuji. I guess I know what room to take the next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winifred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The Ritz Carlton Tokyo is a spectacular hotel in Tokyo! The location is as decent as any - nothing is well located in sprawling Tokyo - but the luxury and service make it a standout. The hotel is located on the 45th to 53rd floors and offers views galore. The rooms are very comfortable and the bathrooms are huge and well designed. We had Club Level access which was worth every penny since they have 4 offerings per day including free-flowing champagne during the 3-hour cocktail hour.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 117 in Minato
3,079 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Grand Hyatt Tokyo
Grand Hyatt Tokyo
#4 of 117 in Minato
2,002 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 83 in Shinjuku
3,000 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Peninsula Tokyo
The Peninsula Tokyo
#6 of 78 in Chiyoda
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Tokyo

Address: 9-7-1 Akasaka, Minato 107-6245, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Minato
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#3 Spa Hotel in Minato
#4 Family Hotel in Minato
#10 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price Range: £397 - £1,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As guests alight from the elevator that takes them to the 45th floor of Tokyo's tallest building, they are greeted by a magnificent sky lobby that epitomizes one of the premier luxury hotels in this cosmopolitan city - The Ritz-Carlton, Tokyo. Occupying the top nine floors and the first three levels of the 53-story Midtown Tower, this five-star luxury hotel is located in the Roppongi District, which transfixes visitors with both its vibrant night life and centuries-old attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Tokyo Hotel Minato
Ritz Carlton Minato
Ritz Tokyo
Minato Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing