We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Monterey Akasaka
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good location, breakfast”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel is few minutes walk to the Akasaka-Mitsuke train station. Small room with double size bed and free WiFi. The breakfast was good. Good service with fast check-in and check-out. They sent welcome email before my check-in date and was prompt in response in English.

I think its a good value for money for medium budget travelers. Convenient location and for short stay, this is ideal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smartaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
What great feedback we have received from you!
The team and I are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Conrad Tokyo.
Thank you so much for your compliments on our service and convenient location.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    311
    72
    10
    7
See reviews for
100
174
93
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
158 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

First hotel in Japan....Stayed here for 4 nights. Room was fairly small, but adequate-- not as small as we imagined it based on other reviews. Did not eat breakfast at hotel--seemed a bit pricey. (There are a few nearby coffee shops that have decent breakfast sandwiches). Location of hotel is great. People were friendly. Check out the Ninja restaurant around the corner-- kids thought it was pretty cool!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arizona-griswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this visit to Tokyo and we are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding our great location, convenient connection to the Tokyo Metro, and breakfast. Thank you also for your comments regarding our restaurants and service which we have share with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Rooms were clean, staff is co-operative. breakfast menu is excellent - even for veggies. The rooms are little moe spacious as compared to typical hotels in Tokyo and rates are competitive as well.

Would recommend for Business travellers

Room Tip: Would recommend for Business travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinod_Dubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Thank you for your fabulous comments and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We are so happy that you had a great stay with us.
Thank you so much for your compliments on our service and facilities.
Your feedback will certainly be shared with the team.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

though rooms were small in size but excellent services. nice location and brkfst was good
breakfast hall is small its very crowded.. toilets are decent with enough luxury and room service excellent. over all happy to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sub4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your positive comments on the Hotel Monterey AKASAKA and are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was my second visit to Japan and I decided to stay in a familiar place. The service was great. the room small but very comfortable. Close to Akasaka-Mitsuke Station with numerous lines heading to all of the Tokyo favourites. There is a good number of bars and restaurants in the area as well. The Ninja Restaurant is just down the hill. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
What great feedback we have received from you!
The team and I are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Conrad Tokyo.
Thank you so much for your compliments on our service and convenient location.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Not much to fault this little boutique hotel, situated in a quieter part of a buzzling town. Its about 7 mins walk from the subway, very nice and convenient walk. The check in was standard and straightforward.

Very clean hotel both the common area and the rooms - the room was quite typical of a Japanese hotel, quite small but compact with all that your require in a hotel room. I love the fact that it had free wifi inside the room - its not all that common to have access to free wifi in Japan. The bathroom was pretty neat and especially enjoyed the powerful shower.

Just across the road there is a small temple which we visited during our last day in the rain.

Overall v satisfied with the hotel and would consider staying again next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ilovejapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your positive comments on the Hotel Monterey AKASAKA and are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Sweetly service, goods, and good location. The humidifier in the room that is so great for us. Btw, they would receive the packages in the internet. I'll go to Monterey hotel next time. The trip is so good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chiaen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monakasaka, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Akasaka, responded to this review, 28 January 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this visit to Tokyo and we are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding our great location, convenient connection to the Tokyo Metro, and breakfast. Thank you also for your comments regarding our restaurants and service which we have share with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka
Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka
#26 of 110 in Minato
348 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Centurion Hotel Grand Akasaka
Akasaka / Roppongi
Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu
Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu
#18 of 74 in Chiyoda
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Akasaka / Roppongi
HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Akasaka
Akasaka / Roppongi
Super Hotel Lohas Akasaka
Super Hotel Lohas Akasaka
#24 of 110 in Minato
156 reviews
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
#17 of 74 in Chiyoda
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monterey Akasaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterey Akasaka

Property: Hotel Monterey Akasaka
Address: 4-9-24 Akasaka, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Minato
#18 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#23 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Monterey Akasaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel recreates the style of a London townhouse, combining classical elegance with modern practicality, ensuring the building blends in well with the plush surroundings of Aoyama-dori. In addition, the stylish grey and white facade, mixed with soft tones of limestone, provide a splendid contrast to the greenery around Akasaka. Meanwhile, the central location means that for business and leisure travellers alike, it is extremely convenient for access to the major hubs of Shibuya, Shinjuku and Tokyo Station. Please come and enjoy a relaxing and leisurely stay in the midst of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Monterey Akasaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Akasaka Minato
Monterey Akasaka Hotel Minato
Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing