We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than the average business hotel in Tokyo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi
Ranked #52 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Better than the average business hotel in Tokyo”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel is better than most business hotels I have stayed in during past trips to Japan. The room is certainly more spacious and the high speed internet is reliable and included with the room fee. Unfortunately, WiFi is only available at the lobby so you have to use the cable provided in your room. Breakfast is also included and is buffet style at the lobby (there's no resto) and choice is limited but the meals are good enough for a business hotel. The location is great because its just across a subway station and you can walk to the Roppongi district.

My rating is actually between average and very good as it is very good for a business hotel but average overall compared with all other hotels. Price-wise, I had to remind myself I was in Tokyo because I could get a much better room and service if I were in a Southeast Asian city like Bangkok, Bali or Cebu.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d0ctrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    182
    94
    20
    8
See reviews for
30
72
43
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Excellent business hotel with a full size bath tub and a great bed. Breakfast is provided but no room service. However, given its proximity with Roppongi night district, finding food at odd hours of the night is not difficult. Centrally located, it's next to a train station and right next to ANA Intercontinental Hotel. Narita airport has a direct bus connectivity to ANA Intercontinental for Yen 3,000 by Airport Limousine bus service. Room size is big for Tokyo standards and staff are friendly. Most speak good English. Cleanliness is high although the buffet spread for breakfast is limited. I stayed 4 nights and was ver pleased with convenience and comfort of the hotel. Their late checkout rates are also extremely reasonable given it is in Tokyo. There's wired Internet inside rom and Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby.

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No swimming pool or Gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

stayed for a 8 day vacation (7nights) hotel is located right on top of a subway station so it is good when your legs are done after a long day walking, most staff I encounter speaks good enough English to communicate, room are very Tokyo size but does have everything you need. Breakfast are very limited in choice but will do it for you to start the day. their are several restaurant and bar in the building but the heart of roppongi is only about 10~15 minutes walk away (uphill) so really you should head there to discover even you are not necessary a night perosn.

Room Tip: i think some higher floors have the view of tokyo tower, not 100% sure though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAROICNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed in this hotel when it opened about 8 years ago and it was beautiful with pristine rooms, good service and basic breakfast buffet. So I was shocked when I recently went back and found candy wrapper beside TV with unemptied dust bin next to it. Bathroom was more of a shock as opened soap and shampoo on the tub and used comb and brush by the sink. When I pointed this out to the front desk they were slow to respond and said it would take a while to rectify as they had no evening cleaning staff. No attempt to make up for the convenience just an apology. Overall rooms are starting to look a bit tired and service could have been better.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RROW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

It's located in a really good area, but it lacks a couple of things. Wifi only at the entrance lobby, which by the way is where you have your breakfast, which is weird. The breakfast is not that good and you don't have a lot of choice. Rooms are small but very cleaned.There is a fridge, but it's empty and there is no room service. Staff if helpful.
It does the work.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmduarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located in a very nice location. However, there is no room service and minibar. Breakfast is at the front desk which is very weird to me. Rooms are very clean, though very small. If you leave early in the morning and come back very late, it is okey. Amenities at rooms are enough. No view from the window at all. Anyway, if you have limited money, you can stay at this hotel. But do not expect even the minimum luxury.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eaglemind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Minato hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

The location is excellent, right in Roppongi and close to most western business and Government / embassies. Our partner company had corporate rate, so instead of staying at rip off ANA hotel we stayed here, saving $300/night.
This is very typical Japanese business hotel, minimal front desk service, poor breakfast choice, but what bothered us the most was losing our reservation and manager told us it was our fault for not confirming before arrival. Fortunately our partner in Tokyo got us an alternative hotel (ANA) and stayed for one night while we waited for the room to open next day. It was big turn off.

Aside of that, room is okay size, if you are an American with big luggage, select next level up on room grade for more space, you might have to sleep on your bag otherwise. My room actually had a computer, which I wasn't keen on using.

If you are using the place to take shower and sleep, this is great place. If you want comfort, look for ANA or somewhere else, because Villa is not for that purpose.

Room Tip: If you are into fitness, this isn't for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tito t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minato hotels
Akasaka / Roppongi
the b roppongi
the b roppongi
#51 of 108 in Minato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Hotel Roppongi Ekimae
APA Hotel Roppongi Ekimae
#86 of 108 in Minato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Akasaka / Roppongi
Roppongi Hotel S
Roppongi Hotel S
#42 of 108 in Minato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi

Property: Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi
Address: 1-6-2 Roppngi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fontaine Roppongi
Fontaine Roppongi Hotel
Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing