We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Park Hotel Panex Tokyo
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
福岡
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“pretty good”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The location is very good, close to JR and Tokyu stations, Keikyu Kamata Station is also within the walking distance. It appears that there are many restaurants, bars and various stores in the area. Very lively even at night. The room is clean but small, which is typical in Tokyo. WiFi is free and works fine. Breakfast is very good. I enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 福岡Ek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    83
    75
    15
    11
See reviews for
21
37
64
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Objectively, this is in no way a luxury hotel. But I paid a sum which wouldn't necessarily get you a youth hostel bed never mind a private hotel room and at my price it's difficult to imagine finding better value. It was clean. It was modern. Others have reported no in-room wifi, but I had a strong and stable connection to the hotel's wifi and I was up several floors. The staff did their jobs just fine. Location-wise the area itself seems to have plenty going on and 2 minutes' walk brings you to Kamata station where you'll have a direct access within 10-15 minutes to many of the key stations, and fairly easy access to just about anywhere in Tokyo.

I don't wish to complain about anything given the great value but I would think twice about staying here in the Tokyo summer purely, as others have mentioned, because in May the air con couldn't quite cool the room down enough, so I'd have concerns about the summer heat. That aside, I'd heartily reccommend it for the budget-concious traveller. Incidentally, while there was daylight, it was only through a frosted glass window so don't expect great views across Tokyo...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StreetsOfLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed this night as an overlay on my way to Asia. The room that I had reserved was cheap and close to the airport, but was not a great hotel. The room was tiny, which what I was expecting for Japan. But the room was very humid and had a heavy musty smell that the a/c could not get rid of. Fortunately, the window of the room opens and the heat of summer was not upon the city yet; so I was able to get some fresh air.

Service was very good. The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was quiet. The hotel just needs to be renovated and it will be fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1IslandGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ota hotels

Hereford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here for 10 days visiting relatives near Kamata station. Very small but clean and and relatively quiet room. Plenty of access via the station to all of Japan. No wifi in the room was
Inconvenient for a long stay. Staff were not very friendly and thought as I had visitors to my room they we staying over (one single bed) and wanted to charge for them. I had to make it plain that the terms of my booking had not altered- I can only assume that they have had problems in the past. Plenty of bars on the doorstep and breakfast in the station. Please note that they hotel does not run a shuttle from the airport but it does run to the station near by so check the times that it runs. Taxi is less than in London - makes sure you have the full address preferably in Japanese as the Taxi drivers are not always familiar with where they are going and rely on Sat Navs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

My family of four stayed in a refurbished double room. They were small but very clean and tidy. The bathroom was beautiful!
Kamata station is very close by. It takes about 15 mins on a direct line to get to Tokyo station. Haneda airport is also very very handy.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TheLongTac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

ery close to Kamata station and local shops; well presented entrance and foyer; quick and easy check-in process; room was on the smaller side of small - could not have both my partner's case and my case open at the same time, as there was no space; we stayed in a smoking room which had the lingering smell of old cigarettes, but there were a couple of freshners in the room in an attempt to disguise the smell; a few old stains on the chair in the room; bathroom very small but compact with a good supply of amenities; bed was clean and soft, so slept well; LAN internet connection was fast; the best thing was the location - it's a short bus ride away from Haneda Airport, and the bus stop was only 2 mins walk outside Kamata Station

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ptenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

If you're looking for a place to stay especially when you arrived late at Haneda Airport, then this is the place for you. Our flight landed at 11.00pm at Haneda and instead of traveling to central Tokyo, we opt to stay here.

We took a taxi from Haneda to the hotel and it cost us about ¥2900. Expensive? Yes.. (Compared to other mode of transportation i.e. train, bus) But it is much easier when you're late at night and travel with 2 big bags and most importantly you're an 'alien' there.. Grand Park Hotel Panex Tokyo was in walking distance to Kamata train station if you plan to take the JR line..

The room size was just nice and clean.. Unfortunately there's no wifi in the room. But hey, we're there for a nap, so it is not that important for us at that point of time.. The staff at the reception were friendly, easy n fast check in and check out.. We're surprised when the reception welcome us by our name when we step into the hotel (owh.. I told them earlier that we'll arrived late and maybe we're the last customer for the day.. Hahaha).

There're lots of foods outlets and convenient stores nearby too.. :)

Room Tip: Avoid taking room facing the main road - quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faisal_Yunus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ota hotels
Haneda / Kamata
Chisun Inn Kamata
Chisun Inn Kamata
#14 of 46 in Ota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel MyStays Kamata
Haneda / Kamata
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kamata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haneda / Kamata
Urvest Hotel Kamata Kamata East
Haneda / Kamata
Keikyu EX Inn Kamata
Haneda / Kamata
Urbain Tokyo Haneda Kamata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Hotel Panex Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Hotel Panex Tokyo

Property: Grand Park Hotel Panex Tokyo
Address: 5-9-19 Kamata, Ota 144-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Ota > Haneda / Kamata
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Park Hotel Panex Tokyo 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), JAPANiCAN, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Park Hotel Panex Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Hotel Panex Tokyo Ota, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing