We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
£66
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
23
70
61
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
70
61
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed in Urbain for 2 days while we explored Tokyo. While it wasn't inside main tourist district in Tokyo (like Shibuya, Shinjuku etc.), I have to say that the hotel was not a bad choice at all. It takes about 30-45 minutes (really just any kind of commute anywhere in big city) to get into town depending where you want to go, and it was only 5 minutes walk from Kamata JR. Most JR ride takes about 300yen max so the amount you save from hotels in Tokyo is totally worth it. It's really not that expensive for this hotel for the price you're paying

The hotel also has tons of izakaya for your late night munchies, so that's always great. Hotel staff speaks decent English so that's not a problem. JR Kamata has a supermarket downstairs as well, so we stock up loads of food for our late night munchies beside the yakitori that we ate.

Overall I'd say the commute is worth the $100 you save from staying in the expensive areas in Tokyo. There's really nothing I can complain about the hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a non-smoking room if you can
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mythary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
urbainhotelstokyo, フロントデスク at Urbain Tokyo Haneda Kamata, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear guests

Thank you for staying.
Our hotel is located in the place where you go to various tourist destinations of Tokyo.
And it is close to Haneda Airport.
We are also happy to take me you are happy to stay.

We also are looking forward to the day when I could see you.
Thank you.

Best regards
Front desk Kobayashi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

We booked Urbain Tokyo just one night because we couldn't find any avalible hotels in the area we preferred. Its easy to find however it can be confusing when you're getting out of the west exit of Kamata. I'd suggest having proper directions google maps on your smart phone sometimes isn't as smart as we think. We need up walking around for a bit before a nice Japanese man literally took us there. Its a very dense area with lots of shops and restaurants so tons of food available. Room was nice nothing speacial but big enough for 2.

Arti
Vancouver

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank Arti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I stayed in a semi western style room, 3 people occupancy. The room was very comfortable though small (but then, in Tokyo most hotel rooms are small). The beds were interestingly laid out... one bunk bed and directly below it, a double bed - futon style. Everything was clean and tidy. The staff were kind, helpful and polite. Breakfast was not grand as such but definitely good for a quick start for the day. Overall my stay here was great. I'm giving it one star less because the neighbourhood wasn't a favourite. It was situated very close to street which was like a red light street. I was with family, so it just wasn't something I was prepared for, and would have preferred to have known before making reservations... but other than that, my experience at the hotel itself was great.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank sweetarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2022
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews