We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

A perfect place for a night stopover before going to another place either from Haneda Airport or Narita Airport. Free shuttle service is provided in the morning and in the evening from Haneda Airport and hotel. Can take airport limousine from Haneda Airport to Narita Airport which takes around 90 minutes. Western breakfast, wifi, toiletries and free pajamas are provided. Just next to Otorii station and 7-11 is just opposite the hotel. A few restaurants are just nearby. Room is a bit small but it's like tat in Tokyo.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NgeePei Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    228
    109
    4
    5
See reviews for
91
62
114
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed here one night before an early morning flight from Haneda. The hotel is efficiently run, clean, and the staff speaks English. I was able to print out boarding passes from the lobby computer. The rooms are super small--only room to open one suitcase in the 2-person twin rooms, so a little claustrophobic. But the (firm) beds were very comfortable. There are lots of noodle places in the area for dinner--but the yakitori place was worth walking 5 minutes farther to. Check the free shuttle schedule when you arrive--it only runs about every 45 minutes early in the morning, but is a quick ride. Would recommend for one night if you have a late/early flight.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelluver222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
175 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a twin room for one night between a late arriving international flight and early departing domestic flight the next morning.

This hotel is a nice basic business hotel. It's very clean. Service is helpful and polite. The free shuttle gets you there quickly. It's also immediately next to the Otorii station on the Keikyu line. This line takes you directly to Haneda and connects to the JR line at Shinagawa.

The room is very very small but it's well designed so it works. Air conditioning works well. Everything is clean.

We left for our flight before breakfast started, but they had pastries for us to take which was a nice touch.

I'm giving it 5 stars because it does what it says it will do. It's not a resort but if you want a nice budget accommodation, this is a great option.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

This hotel was a bit of a trek to get to the city and in the rain I felt it was a pain. The shuttle bus helps, but it is not all day long. There are quite a few eateries around (Subway too!) The breakfast was so, so a mix of local and croissants - very busy though. The room was small, but clean. We only stayed for one night so it was reasonable. If I was here longer I would choose a place nearer to the city. The staff were helpful and spoke good English. The airport can be reached by the monorail or subway from Shinagawa station.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingNessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Fantastic value. This hotel is great for someone looking to stay nearby Haneda Airport. We stayed here for 1 night, as I only arrived in at around midnight. The next morning we made our way into the heart of Tokyo for our stay.

Friendly service, clean, rooms aren't unrealistically small.

Around this hotel are many 24-hour convenience stores, and also a 24-hour McDonalds which is only 500m away.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Four of us stayed at this hotel because our flight arrived at 11pm. The hotel provides shuttle bus services though I had difficulty finding the timetable on their English website. My Japanese friend found it for me and here is the link: http://www.toyoko-inn.com/hotel/00042/shuttlebus.html
Once you are out of the arrival doors after the customs(international terminal), head straight, pass the monorail train station entry and look for signs that says "Group Buses". You can either take the left or right side elevator down. The pick up point is infront of the Group Buses waiting room.

Check in took quite a while. The room is small but neat and tidy. What is great about this hotel is its price and location and they provide shuttle bus services and breakfast. Breakfast comes in Japanese style or Western style. Kuko 2 provides the western breakfast and Kuko 1 (10m next to Kuko 2) provides Japanese style brekkie. You can choose to eat at whichever hotel, not necessary the one you stayed in. The western style brekkie is pretty good.
After brekkie, it is only about 50m walk, left on the exit of Kuko 2, to arrive at the train station.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Ratpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

We arrived late in tokyo in japan and rather than spending money on a taxi, we decided to stay at a hotel nearby the airport. And this place turned out to be a great place! The otorii station is also nearby within 2 min walking distance. The rooms are clean and very very functional. Altho, its small, it has everything you need. There is hair dryer, wifi and toiletries. We like the place very much. Oh and the shuttle bus from airport to the hotel is also free, which was a bonus point for us. There were also shops nearby for us to grab a meal before sleeping.
So yeah, the hotel met our purpose. Great if u just want a place to transit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HueyShen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ota hotels
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel Mystays Haneda
Haneda / Kamata
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haneda / Kamata
Royal Park Hotel The Haneda
Haneda / Kamata
Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu
Haneda / Kamata
Haneda Inn
Haneda Inn
#18 of 46 in Ota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2

Property: Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2
Address: 1-1-7 Haneda, Ota 144-0043, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Ota > Haneda / Kamata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2 3*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN and Odigeo so you can book your Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2 Hotel Ota
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2 Tokyo/Ota, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing