We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stop.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night whilst in transit between Tokyo Haneda Int airport & London.
Hotel next to domestic airport terminal 2 & not the International terminal. Easily reached with free shuttle bus from outside international terminal & a short walk through terminal directly into hotel reception. As usual, (as with the Japanese hotels that we have stayed in to date) , the hotel is clean & has everything for weary travellers to rest their heads. The rooms have a good selection of toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities & a hairdryer.
The beds were very hard for us, but we did manage a few hours sleep.
Although fire exits were pointed out upon checking in, what to do in the event of an earthquake was not explained & when we experienced our first earthquake early on the day of departure, we really didn't know what we should have done. I know that earthquakes are regular occurrences in Japan & Japanese people know exactly what to do, it can be a frightening experience for those not used to them. Perhaps all Japanese hoteliers need to put a note in all hotel rooms (on back of door) explaining what to do in such circumstances?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,007)
There are newer reviews for Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here when arriving late at night into Haneda. The airport terminal itself was closed, but the hotel was a light at the end. Wonderful staff and a quiet place to get some rest for the next day. Rooms were small, but very functional. Don't really need more just to get some rest.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbinhou7511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located in terminal 2 of Haneda airport, and terminal 1 is just a 5 minute shuttle bus ride away.
The rooms are sound-proofed (you don't hear any airplane noise at all), very clean, bed is comfortable, and have plenty of bathroom amenities, movies in English, bathrobe and slippers. The basic room is a bit on the small side, ok for one person, would be cramped for two.
There is a restaurant and room service, but there are also many different restaurants (cafes, italian, japanese...) and shops in the terminal within a 5 minute walk.
The staff is very polite and helpful (very typical of Japanese).
For an over night stay, in between connecting flights, this is a perfect hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ninodebalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I arrived at Narita late and had a morning flight from Haneda. I debated myself if I should stay in the central Tokyo or the airport hotel close to Haneda Airport. My choice was right !!
There is non stop bus service from Narita and this hotel is connected to the Terminal 2 of the airport. The hotel room is spacious in Japanese standard and sound proof was perfect. All facilities satisfy the needs of business travelers such as iron for pressing suits and internet connection. In addition, there was a small refrigerator and the price was very reasonable.Next day, the hotel to airplane door seat took me just 15 minutes ! Please note if you domestic flight departs from terminal 1or international terminal, you need to add more time. I am totally satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gehararigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed here for one night when we were stuck in Tokyo due to bad weather. Hotel is right in terminal 2 (ANA terminal). The train stops right at the terminal. Great service with free WIFI in rooms. Rooms are pretty good size for Japan. There is a good restaurant at the hotel or just step into the terminal to access the restuarants and cafes there. You can take the shuttle to terminal 1 (JAL) or it's a 10 minute walk. I would rank this higher than the JAL Haneda hotel, in terms of size, room quality and, of course, location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The convinence of Excel Hotel Tokyu is second to none. Location is central, terminal 2, with buses ever 10 min to all terminals.

Standard of accommodation is high. Great sleeping quality.

Will stay at this hotel again if flying out f Haneda.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mynameisbartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed here as part of a group trip and it was extremely convenient for Haneda Airport, although we still had to catch a bus to terminal 2.
The room was western style but they had to be the hardest mattresses and it was not very comfortable. For a western style hotel you would expect better quality.
The restaurant was very good and we had excellent food, western style although Japanese was available. We eat both dinner and breakfast in the hotel.
If I go back to Japan and need an airport hotel I would probably try and find an alternative as I stayed at Nikko Narita and this was much better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaturesMoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ota hotels
Haneda / Kamata
Royal Park Hotel The Haneda
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel Mystays Haneda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel MyStays Kamata
Haneda / Kamata
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2
Haneda / Kamata
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu

Address: 3-4-2 Hanedakuko, Ota 144-0041, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Ota > Haneda / Kamata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Price Range: £106 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haneda Excel Ota
Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo/Ota, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing