We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu
Nearby Hotels
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mystays Haneda(Ota)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel MyStays Kamata(Ota)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
MYSTAYS Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
APA Hotel Kamata Eki Nishi(Ota)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
325
569
168
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
569
168
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdomestic terminalone nighthotel is locatednext morningovernight stopfree shuttle busesinside terminalbell staffairport concoursean early flightconvenient locationthe hotel's restaurantlots of restaurantsinternet connectionbreakfast buffettea and coffeereasonable size
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just take the train out to Haneda, step off, go to the end of the domestic terminal, and there is Haneda Excel!!!! And the food choices in the domestic terminal are better than any airport I have ever visited. Rooms are quiet, though small, as expected. Take the free shuttle bus to the International terminal, where a new Edo period food village has been built.

Room Tip: Away from elevator
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

we always stay at this hotel when we use an early international flight. very convenient as it is located @terminal 2. good size rooms, friendly staff. the only downside is they don't have their own shuttle bus to go to the other terminals (you have to rely on public shuttle bus) which could be a nightmare for those who have lots of suitcases... still recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night whilst in transit between Tokyo Haneda Int airport & London.
Hotel next to domestic airport terminal 2 & not the International terminal. Easily reached with free shuttle bus from outside international terminal & a short walk through terminal directly into hotel reception. As usual, (as with the Japanese hotels that we have stayed in to date) , the hotel is clean & has everything for weary travellers to rest their heads. The rooms have a good selection of toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities & a hairdryer.
The beds were very hard for us, but we did manage a few hours sleep.
Although fire exits were pointed out upon checking in, what to do in the event of an earthquake was not explained & when we experienced our first earthquake early on the day of departure, we really didn't know what we should have done. I know that earthquakes are regular occurrences in Japan & Japanese people know exactly what to do, it can be a frightening experience for those not used to them. Perhaps all Japanese hoteliers need to put a note in all hotel rooms (on back of door) explaining what to do in such circumstances?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here when arriving late at night into Haneda. The airport terminal itself was closed, but the hotel was a light at the end. Wonderful staff and a quiet place to get some rest for the next day. Rooms were small, but very functional. Don't really need more just to get some rest.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbinhou7511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located in terminal 2 of Haneda airport, and terminal 1 is just a 5 minute shuttle bus ride away.
The rooms are sound-proofed (you don't hear any airplane noise at all), very clean, bed is comfortable, and have plenty of bathroom amenities, movies in English, bathrobe and slippers. The basic room is a bit on the small side, ok for one person, would be cramped for two.
There is a restaurant and room service, but there are also many different restaurants (cafes, italian, japanese...) and shops in the terminal within a 5 minute walk.
The staff is very polite and helpful (very typical of Japanese).
For an over night stay, in between connecting flights, this is a perfect hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ninodebalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews