We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TeenagersDad

Rooms allocated under cheapest here are very small, tired corner rooms - beware

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Mar 2019
Booked from here on one of the deals. Checked in plush hotel reception only to be allocated a very small corner room which was basically a double bed encased in a room. The layout was very tired and worn out. Appalled, we checked straight out and got a refund and went to one of the other large chains nearby where we got a cheaper and larger room.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LoveTravel809817, Frontdesk at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this review
Responded 6 Mar 2019
We apologize that we did not provide a room the costomer needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£84
Fully refundable
  • Rakuten Travel
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
外観
£64
Fully refundable
  • Rakuten Travel
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£124
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £124
1.1 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Lobby
£139
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ホテル外観
£63
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £63
0.2 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
£55
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
  • japanican.com
    £125
  • Hotels.com
2.2 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Mercure
    £94
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £51
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ホテル外観
  • Priceline
  • Rakuten Travel
    £51
  • Hotels.com
2.8 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Ota
Reviews (2,117)
Filter reviews
2,117 results
Traveller rating
603
1,109
306
63
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
603
1,109
306
63
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle the bus shuttle service convenient hotel between flights the ground floor stayed one night family mart late at night domestic terminal short stay airport haneda station luggage tokyo english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,117 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2019

We were greeted by such friendly staff at JAL who helped us in every way. The room was compact and was perfect for a good night's sleep before the next flight. The breakfast (which was included) was fantastic. Shuttle service to the Haneda Airport. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossthejedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LoveTravel809817, Front Nakamura at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

Thank you for choosing at Hotel JAL CITY Haneda Tokyo and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We truly appreciate for taking your time to share your experience. Your compliment encourages our high motivation to seeking best services.

We look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again soon.

Front NAKAMURA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2019

Clean and modern rooms. Regular free buses to the airport. The rooms are compact but does the job - we were only there for one night. Dinner was a bit disappointing in the restaurant in the hotel (slow service - oddity for Japan!) but there’s a lot of choice nearby outside.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LoveTravel809817, フロント at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2019

Thank you for choosing and staying at our hotel.
We hope to have you back in near future.

Front desk, Iyobe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

This was perfect for my overnight stay on my way to Misawa. The hotel room was small but had everything I needed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The international shuttle does not run until late in the evening, but a taxi was readily available at the airport.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kathleenl224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LoveTravel809817, フロント at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Thank you for choosing and staying at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo.

We hope you enjoyed during your stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you in near future.

Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2018

Location:
The hotel is located about 10 mins drive from Haneda International terminal and about 5 mins walk from the Anamori-Inari stop which is part of the Keikyu line to the airport. For those depending on the shuttle from the airport, do take note that the shuttle for pick up from the terminals starts around mid afternoon for the Domestic terminals and late in the evening for the International terminal - I am very curious why such weird timings. Basically the hotel does not provide a regular pick up service from the terminals and they expect you to take the train/taxi to the hotel outside of those pick up hours (which in itself is not that frequent). I did not know about this as I had assumed it was normal hotel shuttle so wasted about 1.5 hours after getting off the train at Haneda airport (which if I had known would have taken the train to the correct station).
The hotel is located in a small city, so around the hotel of a 10 mins radius walk, you will be able to find shops and places to grab a bite.

Check-in:
Since it was quite late in the evening, there was no one at the desk. Check-in procedures took about 5 mins. Another note is that for non pre-paid stays, you will pay as you check-in, so if you are planning to do a mix of cash and card payment, do it during check-in or maybe ask about it cause after paying fully in card and to reverse it, it will take them quite some time to do it.

Room:
I had booked an economy room, and this was reflected in the size of the room. It was the typical small mousehole size room. I had assumed that since it was a JAL hotel, it would have been slightly better than the average Japanese hotel chain (e.g. APA, Toyoko-Inn, etc) type of room, but no, it is exactly the same. The whole room was basically filled up after placing 3 cabin size bags and opening them.
There was tea/coffee making facilities, a mini fridge in the room and a 20" TV on the working desk. As with most of such hotels in Japan, the number of free view channels are limited and if you want additional channels, you will have to get buy a TV card from one of the machines on each floor.
Internel speed was stable and relatively fast. Temperature control was good and worked well.
Bathroom was as expected tiny. Water pressure was ok (although less than what I had expected) with a good temperature control. Toiletries were available in pump size bottles from the Mikimoto brand (a rather famous Japanese brand).
They had yakuta's and slippers available in the room for use.

Service:
Due to my limited interaction and short stay at the property, not much to say but in general they were friendly and good command of English.

All in all, not too bad of a property. The price could be slightly on the higher side especially for the size of the room, but in general it is also a small step better compared to the other Japanese hotels (e.g. APA, Toyoko-Inn). For a quick night stay it is a good property with at least complimentary shuttle from hotel to airport.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nldogbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LoveTravel809817, フロント at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2018

Thank you for choosing at Hotel JAL CITY Haneda Tokyo and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We truly appreciate for taking your time to share your experience.
Your compliment encourages our high motivation to seeking best services.
We look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again soon.

Front H.KIM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2018

Very well price hotel for the layover hotel near the airport. Staff are very friendly. The rooms are what you'd expect for a cheap hotel but that's okay! Would recommend staying here if you have a quick layover and just need a budget stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilsonLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LoveTravel809817, フロント 中村 at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Thank you for choosing and staying at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo.

We hope you enjoyed during your stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you in near future.

Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews