We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
£131
Agoda.com
£108
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Seaview5
Small but clean and functional
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 May 2019
We disembarked from our cruise ship early in the morning and, as our flight home wasn’t until midnight, we booked a room at the JAL because it was close to the airport. When we asked, we discovered that our room was in fact ready earlier than the 2pm time we had been told. The room was small but functional and very clean. The Reception area downstairs had a small seating area. The only disappointment was that the restaurant wasn’t open for lunch that day. Unfortunately, another restaurant nearby was also closed. However, for somewhere quiet to rest and prepare for a long flight this hotel was absolutely fine.
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Rakuten Travel
£79
  • Expedia.com
    £107
  • Agoda.com
    £74
  • Hotels.com
    £108
0.3 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
Hotel Lobby
Booking.com
£171
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £146
  • Hotels.com
    £190
1.3 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£95
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    £92
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
ホテル外観
Booking.com
£80
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • Priceline
2.8 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £67
  • Vio.com
3.7 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £114
  • Agoda.com
    £95
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£310
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £344
  • Rakuten Travel
    £203
  • Vio.com
1.1 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Executive Double Room at the Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    £171
  • Agoda.com
    £142
  • Expedia.com
    £168
2.2 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £85
  • Agoda.com
    £63
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £80
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Ota
Reviews (2,109)
Filter reviews
2,109 results
Traveller rating
600
1,105
305
63
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
600
1,105
305
63
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle the bus shuttle service convenient hotel between flights the ground floor stayed one night family mart late at night domestic terminal short stay airport haneda station luggage tokyo english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,109 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2019

We recently stayed for one night at this hotel, prior to flying home. We had arranged for our luggage to be transferred to the hotel and they had it waiting for us in our room. Registration was quick and easy and the registration clerk was able to answer all our questions, including providing a map and showing us locations of some good restaurants. The room was small by North American standards but had plenty of room for us. It was very clean and the bathroom was very nice. (The room included a small fridge.) The service was excellent and, as we had a very late flight, the hotel allowed us to leave our luggage after checkout time until we were ready to catch our ride to the airport. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LoveTravel809817, フロント at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Thank you for staing at our hotel.
We hope you had good time during your stay.

We hope to have you back in near future.

Best regards,
Front desk, Ioybe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2019

We chose this hotel because of the nearness to Haneda airport for our early morning flight and were grateful for the free shuttles they offered. We stayed two nights arriving very late and departing early. This is not a tourist area but we found it interesting.and friendly.

The staff were great and very accommodating when we asked for extra pillows and a power adaptor. The room itself, and I guess all the rooms in this hotel are tiny, but tiny. There was no room to put our large luggage to unpack except on the bed. We were in room 1111 on the 1th floor and had a great view of including the airport which somewhat made up for the size of the room.

The bed itself however was up against a wall so one of us had to climb to get out which was a bit of a bind. The bed was a queen and firm and very very comfortable and we also appreciated the robes provided.

The bathroom is equally minute but spotlessly clean with a good shower, lots of toiletries and towels and the usual multi-functional toilet that the clean Japanese seem fixated on.

Our biggest mistake was the hotel breakfast which, like most hotel breakfasts was expensive and average. Try the Swan Bakery in the square beside the hotel. It has lovely fresh pastries and passable coffees and herb teas. There are also quite a few authentic Japanese restaurants close by that are very reasonable and one even had an English language menu.

All in all a good choice for a brief stay.

Room tip: Rooms on the east side have great views and get the morning sun.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Camper690664, Assistant Manager at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2019

Dear. Mr/Ms.Wendy B

Thank you for your staing us. And Thank you for the praise.

Our hotel is compact, so the room are a bit smaller.
Sorry for the inconvenience for room.

Breakfast is restaurant where seafood etc are popular.
We are sorry you didn't like it

We look forward to your next visit.

Front Desk SOBE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019

Booked from here on one of the deals. Checked in plush hotel reception only to be allocated a very small corner room which was basically a double bed encased in a room. The layout was very tired and worn out. Appalled, we checked straight out and got a refund and went to one of the other large chains nearby where we got a cheaper and larger room.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TeenagersDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LoveTravel809817, Frontdesk at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

We apologize that we did not provide a room the costomer needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2019

We were greeted by such friendly staff at JAL who helped us in every way. The room was compact and was perfect for a good night's sleep before the next flight. The breakfast (which was included) was fantastic. Shuttle service to the Haneda Airport. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossthejedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LoveTravel809817, Front Nakamura at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

Thank you for choosing at Hotel JAL CITY Haneda Tokyo and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We truly appreciate for taking your time to share your experience. Your compliment encourages our high motivation to seeking best services.

We look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again soon.

Front NAKAMURA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2019

Clean and modern rooms. Regular free buses to the airport. The rooms are compact but does the job - we were only there for one night. Dinner was a bit disappointing in the restaurant in the hotel (slow service - oddity for Japan!) but there’s a lot of choice nearby outside.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LoveTravel809817, フロント at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2019

Thank you for choosing and staying at our hotel.
We hope to have you back in near future.

Front desk, Iyobe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews