We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vista Kamata Tokyo
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
A TripAdvisor Member
“good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

The hotel is situated close to Kamata-eki (5 min by foot) and it takes about 10 min to get on Shinagawa-eki - very convinience for tourists. My single room was nice and clean. The staff speaks english well. On the first flour there is a restoraunt.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pososhok.ru

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    74
    41
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
12
44
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
568 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We came here for one night after staying at Intercontinental for two nights so it was natural that we were disappointed. But I guess this is still a good economical hotel with great friendly staff. I used my United mileage for the room so don't know if their rates are reasonable. I picked this hotel because we had to fly out of Haneda back to California the next evening and I read that this hotel provides free shuttles. The fact is they only provide free rides early in the morning until 7am or something like that. I felt really bad for making the decision of staying here because the room was really small for the three of us. Beddings were thin and didn't look very clean. Fortunately my family did not complain. They have free wi-fi at the lobby area so it was convinient. Shopping and eating places are close by and walking distance to the JR station. I would not suggest staying here unless you want to be close to Haneda. There is no subway station nearby so we took the JR and then transfer to the subway lines. We took the airport bus that has a stop outside the JR station the next day. The bus was a little crowded but it got us to the airport in one piece. Don't try this if you have a lot of luggage though. This is no Hilton or Intercontinental but I suppose it's a good budget hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed here 2 nights end of July 2012. Had a room with twin beds - very good size for the price - was expecting much smaller after reading reviews about lower priced Tokyo Hotels. Hotel well located with about a 5 minute walk from Kamata JR station (use West exit). Plenty of restaurants around the hotel. Be warned, Tokyo is expensive and for the 2 days we bought the 1 way from Narita suica card which had 1500 yen loaded then loaded up with another 1500 and that got us back to Haneda airport. Be warned though - if you want to get back your deposit on the Suica card you have to do it at a JR station - we could not do at Haneda!
Back to the hotel review - beds were comfortable, rooms & hotel very clean. Staff very accomodating. The shower was powerful with plenty of hot water. The only thing that was missing in the room was an in-room safe and I don't really like leaving my valuables at the reception safe so ended up carrying most with me all day and locking some in my suitcase. Macdonalds 2min walk away was great for getting a morning coffee to have in the room before going off to find breakfast to give you enough fuel for the tiring sightseeing day ahead.
Without a doubt I would choose this hotel again if I visited Tokyo.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldRoamer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

We stayed at this hotel as we were flying out from Haneda airport early the next day and were very happy with the hotel and the service. We paid only $112 for a double room which was large enough for two adults and our two small children, sharing beds. The room is pretty average size by Japanese standards which we thought great considering how reasonably priced this hotel is. The hotel is very close to the train station, an easy walk with two small children plus suitcases at 8pm at night but not close enough that you hear any noise - the rooms are very quiet. The biggest winners are the FREE airport shuttle to Haneda airport the next morning - so easy plus the FREE simple breakfast of rolls and juice - great for our daughters at 6am and FREE bottled water on arrival. We would definitely recommend this hotel to other people if you are on a budget but still want a decent hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ship4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2009

Stayed at Vista Kamata for a week in February. After researching just about every other budget hotel in Tokyo/Yokohama I found this one for less than AUD$100 ($65USD)for a double/ night...It was by far and away the cheapest, and I arrived in trepidation wondering if I’d booked through a scam broker... Everything went smoothly, our rooms were small, but there are smaller rooms in Tokyo for twice the price, the staff were very attentive, friendly and professional, rooms were spotlessly cleaned each day, it is about 300 metres from the train line and business centre of Kamata, a nice shopping area. A very pleasant stay and will stay there again if and when I go back to Tokyo.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cbead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2007

Vista is a three star hotel and nothing fancy but it is a quiet and clean place to stay with a courteous staff. It is within walking distance of the Kamata train station which gives you full access to the rest of Tokyo. The hotel front door literally opens into the Tokyu Plaza shopping center with lots of local shops and great restaurants. For the squeamish there is a MacDonald's, a 7/11, an AM/PM, a large supermarket, and a large plaza full of pastry shops. You cannot go wrong with this choice. We loved the stay.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Faymos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ota hotels
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel MyStays Kamata
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel L
Hotel L
#28 of 46 in Ota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Haneda / Kamata
Chisun Inn Kamata
Chisun Inn Kamata
#15 of 46 in Ota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haneda / Kamata
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kamata
Haneda / Kamata
APA Hotel Kamata Eki Nishi
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel Mystays Haneda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista Kamata Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Kamata Tokyo

Property: Hotel Vista Kamata Tokyo
Address: 8-20-11 Nishi-Kamata, Ota 144-0051, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Ota > Haneda / Kamata
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vista Kamata Tokyo 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
● Free Wi-Fi ● 5minutes on foot from JR Kamata Station ● You should take our suttle bus from our hotel to Haneda Airport about 30minutes.(\1,000、5:00・5:30・6:00・6:30・7:30) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vista Kamata Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Kamata Hotel
Vista Kamata Ota
Hotel Vista Kamata Tokyo Ota, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing