We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ota, Tokyo, Tokyo Prefecture, Kanto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
conner s
1 review
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location was perfect. There was great food right around the corner along with a convenient store. The directions to get there were very helpful for after a long flight and you just want to get to the room. The room was very large which was nice there was plenty of space for everyone to do what they wanted. The pocket wifi was slow at times but a life saver when we got lost. The best part was the view. Getting to see the sun set at that height was just beautiful. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sage H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very nice fully equipped with 2 bedrooms and a living room which could easily fit 3-5 people. I had zero trouble sleeping at night it was always super quiet. Finding the apartment was very easy thanks to the picture guide the owner made for us with detailed instructions on how to find our way from the airport to the apartment. The location of the apartment was super great it is very close to the station and has easy access to the JR line. It is also placed right next to a family mart for easy shopping and sunroad which is a sort of strip mall. The room also had portable Wi-Fi which was awesome to have because it made finding out way around japan a lot easier with access to Google maps. Everything inside the apartment was also labeled in English so there was little confusion. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I booked Mr. Chong’s apartment in Kamata after reading a number of reviews. I was travelling with my family (my wife and son) to Tokyo at the end of May. As others in their review mentioned Mr. Chong was amazing and very responsive from the very beginning from booking till leaving the apartment. Our flights were to and from Haneda Airport, we arrived in Tokyo at 23:30. We followed the clear instruction sent by Mr. Chong on how to get to the apartment from the airport. We took a taxi that costed us around 1600 yen and took us about 20 minutes to get to the apartment without any hiccups. Checking in was a breeze as everything was in place as mentioned in the email by Mr. Chong, even the rented SIM cards were in the apartment’s mail box that we ordered on line from CD Japan in advance. The apartment was very clean and also very spacious from Japanese standard, the linen was ample a bit dated but clean. The apartment had everything you need while on holiday, including iron, vacuum cleaner, washing machine, free Wi-Fi etc. Crockery was also provided and was ample for making breakfast before setting off each morning.  As stated in the advert the apartment had balconies and on a clear day we did see Mt Fuji which got my young son very excited. The weather was very pleasant during our stay, it was not hot as we were expecting. It did rain a few times but it was not heavy however the umbrellas left outside the apartment did came in handy.  Location of the apartment was also ideal, just a short walk to shops including local seven eleven, restaurants, and Kamata Train Station. The station there has two shopping centers on each side with everything from clothes shops to book shops to restaurants.  The station also has good connection to all the main stations in Tokyo including Tokyo station where we converted our train vouchers into rail passes. Also one station away from Kamata is Kawasaki station with has a huge shopping center called Lazona that has everything you need including a massive food court. We stayed at the apartment for almost two weeks, and enjoyed every bit of it. Japanese people are very welcoming, pleasant in nature and helpful, we didn’t feel we were in a foreign country where we didn’t know the language. We visited Kyoto and Osaka as day trips and because of the bullet trains it didn’t feel it was too far away or a long tiring day. Our return flight was at 23:00hrs and Mr. Chong was kind enough to allow us to stay till 20:00 hrs. in the apartment so didn’t had to spend too long at the airport. Overall it was a memorable trip, and thanks to Mr. Chong we didn’t had any issues throughout our stay. I highly recommend staying at this apartment and when visiting Tokyo, it is reasonably prices, comfortable, spacious and clean and Mr. Chong is a brilliant host who will make sure that you had a great stay.   

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H
1 review
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very nice and clear place. Chong was very responsive to our questions. Recommend renting this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Kamata Apartment 1205”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Location was very handy, close to Kamata Station and shopping plaza. The bedrooms were neat and clean. Kitchen and bathroom were also very tidy.
Enjoyed first trip to Japan and staying in the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma1952
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mount Fuji Views”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was absolutely fabulous.
My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Kamata. Our host Chong left us 1st class instructions on how to get to the apartment and how to use all the facilities. It is a great place to stay with an excellent rail network to get about in Tokyo. We loved the Kamata neighbourhood, very convenient with lots of supermarkets and shops. We would definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo T
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tokyo Kamata Apartment”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Apartment was booked with minimum of fuss, Chong was easily contactable and communication by him was excellent. A information pack was emailed which not only covered details on the workings of the apartment but details on the local area. Chong allowed us early access due to our early flight arrival time. A short taxi ride (approx JPY 2600 ) 23 mins from Haneda Airport . The apartment was on the 12th floor and was clean and well furnished with secure access to both apartment block and apartment by lift. The apartment was large by Japanese standards however with 4 adults it was a bit of a squeeze - it would be perfect for 3 persons or a couple . uncapped WiFi was brilliant and was 'pocket' type that could be taken out and about, it worked flawlessly throughout our stay.
Use of a washing machine was also a bonus with plenty of balcony room for drying clothing on the rails provided. We had no need to cook in the apartment but cooking utensils and crockery were provided. A Large fridge freezer was ample. Shower wet room was superb over a step down bath with an adjoining sink bathroom. A separate toilet room was also very convenient. The beds were firm but unnoticeable after long days out and about.
Air conditioning was excellent especially with temperatures exceeding 35C on most days during our stay,

Regards,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of the apartment was fantastic , near to station and good views
Liked least: apartment was small for 4 adults however large by Japanese standards...
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing