We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian food in Tokyo”

Priya Indian Restaurant
Ranked #87 of 7,535 Restaurants in Shibuya
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Tokyo”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Yep that is quite a statement, but it is entirely true. The food and service are outstanding, and the Manager, Mr. Pandey is the warmest host you could ever find. My favourites on the menu are the gobi-aloo, the chana masala and the chicken curry! Great upmarket atmostphere in the center of Hiroo!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank SunDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    18
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant in Tokyo”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Out of the dozen of Indian restaurants I have enjoyed in Tokyo this is my absolute favorite. The food and service couldn't be better in India. The location is stylish but simple and leaves the show to the perfect food and service. Asking the chef to set up his favorite menu was a good idea. The degree of spicy ness was just right and based on the chefs clever questions. Looking forward to my next trip to Tokyo in January 2014.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Truls T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food! ”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We were drawn to this particular Indian restaurant by earlier reviews. I went with another Indian friend and had a really good Indian meal. I'm vegetarian and the vegetables were cooked to perfection and full of flavour. The restaurant wasn't busy so we were well looked after. The staff were courteous and friendly and food arrived promptly and piping hot. I've got high standards especially for Indian food and this was really good. Decor wasn't plush but for me this isn't particularly important. Its the food that counts. Right?

Helpful?
4 Thank Sagar D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome curries. Great prices. ”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The food was lovely and the staff very attentive. Great curries very fresh and huge nans. Good deal at lunchtine too apparently althoufh we were thete for dinner and it was still very reasonable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, service to match and will deliver”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Priya is a favourite among the ex-pat's here in Tokyo, they have an extensive menu and if something isn't on the menu then you can be pretty certain they will make it for you. All the dishes are excellent, authentic Indian food they can also cater to Vegetarians and Vegans and if you want Gluten-free that is no problem either. Eating in is a good option, although it does get busy so book ahead, the interior is modern and clean and they have a good selection of beers. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Priya Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Priya Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing