We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home - everything we need in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Emobile wifi--NO LIMIT--internet anywhere you go in Japan
optional 4 bed set up for 7 people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Shibuya, Tokyo, Tokyo Prefecture, Kanto

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hafizah M
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from home - everything we need in a house”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My brother & I stayed here for a week in the summer. The service was excellent; Bruce came over straightaway to help as soon as we contacted him. The property was spacious and there was ample space for us Muslims to perform our daily prayers. There were 3 main rooms and in each room there was a big comfortable bed. The washing machine was in good order and there were enough clotheslines and clothespins to dry our freshly washed laundry. The fridge and freezer were in good working order too and so was the rest of the kitchen. Cooking utensils and cutlery as well as cups, glasses and plates were provided. Bathroom towels were also provided, including face & body towels. In fact a lot of things were there and it might be too time-consuming for me to list down here.
We like that we were in a quiet relatively suburban neighbourhood and it is only one subway station stop away from the centre of Shibuya. 24-7 convenience stores are everywhere and there is also a 24-7 restaurant within walking distance. The nearest subway station is close by on foot.
I cannot emphasise more on how lucky we feel to have found this apartment online. We hope to return there in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It has everything we need in a house & it is only one train station stop away from the centre of Shibuya
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angelique...
Greater London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, very well equipped flat!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

From the first email with the apartment's owner, Bruce proved to be very efficient in his dealing with us: perfect directions to the flat. Had even suggested taxi from airport. We met with Bruce at the flat on the day of arrival and had a lively (albeit brief) chat. All instructions were given, simple and clear. The flat in itself reflects Tokyo: compact, everything you need is there! For us, it was perfect as we spent the whole days out and about, exploring the city. It was lovely to come back to the flat, have a shower, turn the air con on (VERY efficient and welcome) and sleep. There are a few shops nearby, which we used on several occasions. As the kitchen in the flat is fully equipped, we had a few evening meals there too (local shops offer delicious frozen gyozas!).It is a 10 mins walk from the tube station, which at times seemed long with tired children after a long day walking the streets of the busy city, but eh this is only one stop away from Shibuya, so pretty central to the heart of Tokyo. We also tried a couple of local restaurants. We went to one of them twice and loved it (but cannot remember the name of it- See attached photograph): we were the only Westerners, no word of English was spoken by the owners, and yet we smiled, joked and had a whale of a time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Do try these local places! We also found the other people living in the building very helpful and welcoming. There was this man downstairs (like in a concierge-type area) who always greeted us and spoke to us, and even though we might not have understood much, he simply made us welcome. To us, it gave us an idea/insight on how Japanese people live in this over-crowded city, enabled us to live closer to these wonderful people, eat/ shop with locals. Bruce was always available via emails, if we had a question. So all in all, great flat, wanting for nothing and very clean. But keep in mind it is in central Tokyo: so small (but adequate for a family of 4: 2 adults/ 2 children, ours are aged 13 and 10) and may be noisy to people not used to the city. Bruce is a great character and I can only recommend trying one of his places if you want to experience an authentic stay amongst people of Tokyo.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberly...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best way to stay in Japan!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment near Shibuya was perfect for our 10 day stay in Japan. It was central to all of the locations in Tokyo we went to and is only a short walk to the closest train station. It was clean and well stocked with basic items. Our favorite part was the free mobile Wifi available there that we could take with us so we had Wifi wherever we went in Tokyo. This was VERY helpful since we are from America and had no local Japan phone. We bought our own food at a store just a short walk from the apartment. Everything was within a short distance, yet the apartment is in a quiet neighborhood free from city sounds. We had an excellent experience. If you have not been to Japan before, you should know that the apartment is small in comparison to American standards, but large for a Japanese apartment. We fit 5 adults very comfortably, but there is not much living space. There is also no TV, but we didn't miss it, especially since we had Wifi. Plus, why would you sit and watch TV when you have all of Tokyo at your doorstep! Bruce was fantastic. We had an excellent experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC, USA
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mexo
London
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Funky, friendly and fun”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here and felt quite sad to leave.

The apartment was clean and bright, with some funky decorative touches and fresh smelling linens and towels. We slept very well and both the flat and the area felt very safe. It is in a good location, being 15 minutes walk to Shibuya station and with plenty of cabs passing by if you need one. There is a fantastic supermarket 2 minutes away. There is a little road within a 5 minutes stroll, with a variety of bars and restaurants, if you want to stay local. It has a nice villagey feel. Just round the corner, literally within 10 seconds, is a lovely little shrine. There is a tiny park directly outside, with a couple of benches that are nice to sit on with a coffee in the morning sun, or with a glass of wine after a long day in Tokyo.

Shampoo and soap were provided, along with tissues, washing powder and cleaning stuff. There is a washing machine and room to dry laundry. The bathroom had a good shower with plenty of hot water. The kitchen area is equipped with everything you might need for making light meals and drinks. Before our 2 grown up kids arrived, we had a lovely candlelit supper at the kitchen table. When they did join us, we all fitted in very comfortably and it was so much nicer than being in a hotel.

There are 2 bikes, which we didn't have time to use, and a good wifi connection. There was also AC.

Bruce, the owner of the apartment, came to greet us and was helpful and fun to meet. We had a slight issue on our second day and he was there within an hour of my email being sent, to help out and solve the problem.

Highly recommended and we would definitely rent a space from Bruce again when in Tokyo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling at home in a nice residential area, shopping, relaxing and pretending I lived there.
Liked least: The steps that led up to the flat, only because my feet were always killing me due to all the walking round .
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing