We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location. Big, nice but no charm.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect location. Big, nice but no charm.”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Good location for Shibuya and Harajuku and Shinjuku. Nice areas for Shoping and food.
Hotel is good.
Don't let "kids" under 18 visit the pool or the gym. Stupid rule. Its not a vaccation place for honeymoners or elderly people.
Told my 11year old son that he could stay in the playroom with 3 year old kids. not so cool. Pls change this stupid rule.

Executive floor is 35 and above. Nice lounge. Don't know if its worth the extra money.

Room Tip: Nice city view floor 35 and above are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StockholmConnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    657
    135
    37
    31
See reviews for
369
537
136
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Clean, spacious for Tokyo, good access to transport (Train/Bus is less than 5 min walk), friendly and helpful staff with English widely spoken.

Adds on can become pricey, Gym is 2000Yen/session (normally free at 5 star hotel), Breakfast is 3150 yen, WiFi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goony51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed 4 nights at the Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel in May 2013 with a friend. It was our second stay with the hotel and we left feeling as positive as it were previously.

Personally, the hotel has become synonymous with Tokyo. We stayed on city view levels on both occasions and the complete skyline of Tokyo was splendidly before us. Living close to the well connected JR Shibuya station was definitely a big point of content because we didn't have to walk too far 'home' after lots of walking during the Tokyo day but being in Shibuya was always the highlight as the vibrancy always leave us feeling nothing less than euphoric!

The size of the rooms in Cerulean is luxurious - 37m2 at the minimum - by Tokyo standards and as much space as we enjoyed, our room was cosy and the beds were excellent for good sleep after a hectic day of traveling. Furthermore, I think fellow reviewers would agree with me that the bathrooms in Cerulean were made from heaven. :)

The service was impeccable. Staff always greeted us personally, were very attentive to the needs of guests and readily dispensed guidance on directions and recommendations.

I would, however, caution that the prices of rooms in this hotel are lavish and unless one is willing to splurge on accommodation, there are definitely quality economical alternatives in Shibuya and around Tokyo that one may otherwise consider.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Friendly and efficient check-in and check-out. Lobby and common areas are gorgeous. Bathroom was large and luxurious, and the views were out of this world. Overall, I felt privileged to be able to stay there. Have to agree with others on the cost of the amenities, though--looking at the breakfast menu and seeing that coffee was 10 bucks made us eat elsewhere (which really couldn't have been easier due to the hotel's location right in Shibuya). Speaking of location, it's great - an easy walk to the station and multiple subway and train lines, easy walk to the "crazy intersection" and shopping. I would love, love, love to be able to stay here again; will just plan on wandering out into the world for meals.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed in October 2013 and overall found this hotel well located to the Shibuya area and was a blessing to walk there from train station. We had lunch at their French restaurant located on the 40th floor which was delightful whilst our kids were wonderfully entertained in the Kids Room located on the 3rd floor. Service and local knowledge by staff excellent. Have to agree with Maryam A about the extra cost to have a coffee in our room although by the time we arrived at Cerulean we were well used to paying an arm&leg for it. Japan's expensive although I think Australia slightly outdoes it on many accounts. We'd definately stay there again, if not for the hotel, it's proximity to one of the best shopping areas around.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are spacious and perfect for families travelling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindilu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Beautiful hotel, wonderful views, and large spacious rooms. Can't beat the location, less than 10 min walk from Shibuya. Wonderful service, but pricey. Was annoyed no complementary tea or coffee, throw us a bone! at the cost of the room, please. Gym and internet were also an additional costs :( Expenses can add up. Very nice overall, but don't need to experience again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WonderGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I've stayed in this hotel several times and have always found it excellent. Attrractive, large foyer and reception area, super-polite and helpful staff, spacious and comfortable bedrooms with comfortable beds and a choice of pillows. They do great breakfasts too!
The restaurants in the hotel are generally very expensive, and not really geared up for someone seeking a more basic dining experience. Not a real problem - plenty of inviting and varied alternative restaurants within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Difficult, in my view, to go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingdave0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shibuya
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu
Shinjuku
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
#8 of 27 in Shibuya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,819 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel

Property: Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
Address: 26-1 Sakuragaoka-cho, Shibuya 150-8512, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
#3 Business Hotel in Shibuya
#5 Family Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerulean Hotel Tokyu
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Shibuya, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing