We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A great 5 star hotel”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Amazing rooms with a view across Tokyo to die for.
Outstanding staff who passed the postage test( try posting a large box of goodies home from any hotel - only the best can handle it well from overseas )
Fantastic location in the heart of the action of Shibuya.
My only complaint is that the pool is adult only

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ET59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    657
    135
    37
    31
See reviews for
369
534
136
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

As has been previously said in previous reviews the Cerulean is a great hotel. The location, quality of the rooms, views from the higher floors, bars, restaurants and general levels of service are all very good indeed.

However, four stars rather than five because, for the not insubstantial money paid, I would absolutely expect free WiFi and free use of the gym and pool. It frankly seems petty to charge for either and I suspect most people would visit in the expectation that they would have both without incurring any additional cost. It rankles to feel that you are being squeezed for every last Yen and sours an otherwise great hotel experience.

I should put in a good word for the concierge service. Very helpful and friendly. Although, once again, be aware of some additional costs for some of their services.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank tfwiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The location is great. Only a five minute walk from the Shibuya station - you can get anywhere in Tokyo from that station. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. You can take the airport limo bus straight to the hotel from any of the major airports. The rooms are relatively big for Tokyo. Try to get a room higher up - the views are amazing.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobiasfunke5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in November of last year. It's a five minute walk from Shibuya station and the craziness do the Shibuya Crossing, which is exactly what I wanted.

What really amazed me was the size of the room. We had a gigantic room with a huge king size bed. I never expected to see anything that big in Japan! And the bathroom was equally as amazing with a separate tub and shower. But what really won me over was the view. We had a gigantic picture window with views of Shibuya Crossing, Tokyo tower, Tokyo skytree, and Odaiba in the distance. Truly amazing.

The hotel is very large, with English speaking staff. Their concierge was very helpful in helping us book restaurant reservations and getting us a taxi. There were also tours that picked you up from this hotel. The room was expensive, but we splurged since it was our honeymoon. Majority of the people that stayed in the hotel, from what I observed, were foreigners and business people. Overall, I liked the location, but I don't know if I could afford to stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ZenpunK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband & I stayed here for four nights and over the New Year period. I choose this Hotel due to its location (5 minute walk from Shibuya JR Station) so we would have access to plenty of night life for NYE. The Hotel itself was really nice and with acceptional views of the City from the Bar on top of the Hotel. The room was very spacious and the beds very comfortable and everything was very clean. Our room had a great window so you could sit on the ledge and watch the City below and also had an amazing view of Mt Fuji. When we required anything from guest services it was there within two minutes and for the size of the Hotel that was very impressive. The food in the restuarants though are very expensive and I don't like paying $11.00 AUD for a cup of coffee (drip coffee) so we found it cheaper to grab some breakfast from Tully's Cafe or even the 7 Eleven. There are some great restuarants and shopping around this area. All in all a very nice Hotel.

Room Tip: Corner room with a view of Mt Fuji
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Some other reviewers have complained about the room price, but I guess it depends on your point of comparison. Considering Tokyo is supposed to be one of the most expensive cities in the world, I thought the standard rooms were very good value. We had a double, twin and single each under $300. For the size and amenities, it compares very favourably with Toronto, Vancouver, New York, Chicago and London, where we've been in the past few years. Service was impeccable. The location in Shibuya was very central.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed here early Jan 2014. It was a great hotel, clean and spacious rooms (space is rare for Japan). The staff were efficient and they have a great buffet breakfast in the morning. It will set you back over $30 Aud per head, but well worth it if you want a nice western breakfast for a change. My two qualms were that I had to pay for wifi, when you pay over $300 per night you want free wifi included. This is a top class hotel seriously?! It worked out to be over $10 per day which really isn't on in this modern century. Also one morning we were not well so we slept in and put the DND on the door. The room service never came back to service our room later in the day. I was a little disappointed with this as needed fresh towels.

Good location.

We did get a free upgrade on arrival though to a king room and the beds were super comfortable. The bar at the top of the hotel amazing. A nice stay all in all and I would stay here again, but guys seriously you rate yourself a top hotel, don't make us pay for free wifi when we already pay a decent amount for the rooms.

Room Tip: Higher up will have a better view. But that is standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassymissc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shibuya
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu
Shinjuku
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
#7 of 27 in Shibuya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,811 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel

Property: Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
Address: 26-1 Sakuragaoka-cho, Shibuya 150-8512, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
#3 Business Hotel in Shibuya
#5 Family Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Rakuten, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, ACCOR, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerulean Hotel Tokyu
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Shibuya, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing