We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel, Great Location, Fantastic View!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had a twin deluxe room on the 27th floor, with a great view, especially from the bathroom. The room was spacious, well appointed, and very comfortable. The concierge gave us some good restaurant recommendations within walking distance... sushi, yakitori, teppanyaki, shabu shabu & suki yaki. The bar on the 40th floor has a spectacular view, and was great for settling down with a drink and a cigar at the end of a tiring day.

Shibuya is buzzing with shops, restaurants, bars. The famed crossing is a great experience, masses of humanity moving in all directions, but in a very structured and disciplined way.. so different from the chaos of Mumbai! Shibuya station itself is very well connected with various JR lines as well as subway lines, so that you can get to most places in Tokyo directly or with just one change.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe rooms with the view from the bathrooms. The view is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandip_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,816 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

The location is the best. I could see the Shibuya station from the hotel room's window, no other 5 stars hotel in Shibuya could be closer to everything. The hotel is one of the tallest buildings in the area and the view I had was really amazing, over looking Shibuya and Yoyogi park and Shijuku.

Lovely people too, the check in staff and the lobby manager were very helpful with good english.

The room that we had was a bit aged and could needed a bit of renovation, but the size was good and the bathroom was excellent.

Overall, it is my first choice in Shibuya and its location is the best you can get.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 996Carrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Chose this hotel because of location close to main train station. Nearest train station Shibuya is only small walk away, carried our suitcases there which was not much trouble, elevators and walkways over the road with ramps made it much easier to access. Close to shopping malls and lots of restaurants around. Lovely views from room, beautiful marble bathrooms, only gripe no free internet. Great views from bar on top floors, worthwhile for a drink around sunset

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank mnovy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quite good in the rooms which are absolutely quiet. The hall is not so big and if you look for a business centre, probably this is not the right place to be. The location is good right in shibuya where you can easily find shops, restaurants and bars.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Knock_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a corner Sky View room because at the time of booking through expedia we had mentioned it would be our honeymoon. They also have us a card and box of sweets as a welcome gift.
Friendly and helpful staff, well outfitted room, great bathroom, incredibly clean with views that can't be beat. Bed and pillows were really comfortable. Location was perfect for exploring Shibuya and other areas thanks to easy metro access.
Only a minor complaint that the air conditioning in the room wasn't very powerful and couldn't be set below 20 C so the room felt stuffy. It's by no means a cheap hotel but for that price I would expect to not be charged 300 Yen to boil water for a green tea bag from the minibar. (Luckily we brought our own) And 7-11 across the street for snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filmgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay ath the Cerulean. Its well priced for a larger room compared to alot of others in Tokyo. Comfortable beds, great bathroom and most of the rooms have fantastic views of Shibuya.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is certainly the best hotel in Shibuya in terms of service, size of rooms, location, and cleanliness. Of course all of these will come at a price, so be prepared to shell out some serious dough for it. That said, you do get what you pay for so this hotel will not disappoint.

The room is very large for a city hotel smack in the middle of Shibuya. The last time I stayed in a hotel in Shibuya the room was the size of my walk-in wardrobe at home, so I was pleasantly surprised how spacious the Cerulean is. It is also very new, or at least it seems to me as it is new, which means the room is also very clean. I love it. The only downside is that the room is slightly too "cool". It does not have the luxury taste that you get at the Four Seasons or Grand Hyatt; then again, you are not paying those prices!

The bathroom is enormous - and so tastefully designed. The whole decor is modern Japanese and it reminds me of a modern ryokan. The bathroom has a huge "wet area" where the shower and bathtub is in one room.

Service is excellent, as is expected from a top hotel in Japan. I did not have breakfast at the hotel so am unable to comment on it. There are plenty of noodle restaurants in the vicinity so it is easy and efficient to get a quick bite.

Apparently there is a airport limo shuttle bus that brings you straight to the hotel so that makes it easy. I took a MK taxi with a meet and greet service; the bill was slightly under ¥10,000 and for two people I thought it was worth paying for the convenience. Otherwise the hotel is well connected with the subway just around the corner.

Great hotel to stay - worth every dollar!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenflubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shibuya
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu
Shinjuku
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
#7 of 29 in Shibuya
719 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 118 in Minato
3,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel

Address: 26-1 Sakuragaokacho, Shibuya 150-8512, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
#3 Business Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range: £190 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Rakuten, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerulean Hotel Tokyu
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Shibuya, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing