We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!! WOW!! WOW!! A Wonderful Experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We took the Limousine Bus from the airport to the hotel, which was approx. a 1hr 20 min trip. We arrived at around 10.30am and as we walked into the vast, beautiful marble lobby, someone came over straight away to help us with our luggage. Check in was not until 2pm and my husband, who had been to Japan a few times before and stayed at other hotels, had said that he was not able to check in any earlier. I must admit, I wasn't looking forward to having 3.5 hours to kill, as after flying for 7 hours from Adelaide to Singapore, having a 5 hour stopover and then flying another 7 hours from Singapore to Tokyo, all I wanted to do was have a shower and a power nap!! To our surprise, we were told that the room attendant was just finishing off their final checks and that we'd be taken to our room, WHICH WAS ON THE 30TH FLOOR, in 10 minutes (YAY!!) and were taken over to a comfortable seating area to wait. About 5 minutes went past and another attendant arrived, loaded our luggage on to a trolley and asked us to follow her to the lifts. We walked out into a carpeted corridor with subtle lighting and soft music playing in the background. We stopped outside room 3013 and when we opened the door - WOW!! - you certainly knew that you were staying in a 5 star hotel!! The room's décor was light ash wood and neutral, earthy tones, with a luggage closet/walk in robe on the right as you walk in, a light ash wooden cabinet that housed the fridge, tea/coffee, kettle etc and the TV. Facing that, were 2 large, comfortable twin beds with a bedside cabinet with a safe between them and a large light ash wooden headboard behind them, a comfy lounge chair with matching footrest and a small round table, an oval writing desk in front of a huge picture window and a granite topped oblong table with a desk lamp, telephone and sockets to charge up your laptop, telephone etc. The bathroom has granite floor and wall tiles, a huge light ash wood vanity with a black granite top and plenty of storage. A bath that runs along the length of one wall in front of a huge picture window, a huge shower big enough for 2 and a toilet which is partially enclosed from the bathroom. The views were spectacular!! All of Tokyo was spread out before you. The living area had views of the Tokyo Tower and the Tokyo Sky Tree, whilst the bathroom had views of the world famous "Scramble Crossing" and Shinjuku. At night, the twinkling lights from all the buildings were amazing!!
The staff were extremely courteous and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Each time you walked past them, they smiled, bowed and said hello.
Breakfast is served in the Garden Restaurant and there are a number of options to choose from, We had the "Western Buffet" which was an all you can eat affair. The service and the food was exceptional, but at around AUD$70 for both of us, we thought that was rather expensive.
The hotel itself is about a 5 minute walk from Shibuya's shopping area, restaurants, coffee shops, the world famous "Scramble Crossing", train and bus stations and the famous statue of "Hatchiko", as well as the busiest Starbucks in the world, where, if you time it right, you can have a front row seat overlooking the "Scramble Crossing". We had breakfast there every day for around AUD$25 for both of us.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Cerulean and would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tracie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel combines everything, bus from Narita Airport, beautiful entrance with a great coffee shop and sitting area, great views of Tokyo, 5 minutes walk to Shibuya metro station.
Just behind, you have a few lovely streets with restaurants (both classy and fast food) and if in Sakura season one of the most amazing blooms.
As everywhere else in Japan, extreme politeness and dedication of the staff

Room Tip: Try to stay on the 23rd floor or above, views are amazing, both day and night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abilio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Chose the hotel based on being served by Narita Limo Bus. I wanted to avoid dealing with large suitcases on trains. Our room was comparable to a nice hotel in the US and was modern and clean. We had a fantastic view of Tokyo looking south. Service was very good with enough of the staff that spoke English.
Hotel is is a short walk, less than 5 minutes, from the start of the restaurants and shops of "downtown" Shibuya. Less than 10 minute walk to the Shibuya station. This is a good location for experiencing Shibuya and the surrounding area. We were only at this hotel for a couple of nights concentrating our sightseeing to the Shibuya/Yoyogi/Harjuku areas. With the temperatures in the 90sF it was draining to be walking for around for more than a few hours. With the convenient location we were able to go back to the hotel once or twice during the day.
I would agree with another reviewer that the breakfast buffet was very nice but a bit pricey. But there is a 7-11 in the same building for a convenient cup of coffee and snacks.
Our next stop was Kyoto and the hotel staff took care of forwarding our luggage to our hotel in Kyoto.
We were visiting our son who lives in Tokyo and for traveling throughout Tokyo he thinks the Shinjuku station is a better starting point.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Art444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed on the 26th floor and requested a bathroom with a view. Not only did the bathroom have a view but the main room did too. Very Cool, could see lots of Tokyo. The room was spacious by Japanese standards, the bathroom was very nice. We got a morning paper everyday which was fun to read. The only negative was the restaurant was way overpriced.

Room Tip: Pick the ones with the terrific views, it's worth the money. Bypass the restaurant, as it is ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The room is on the smaller side, however, very clean with amazing views of Tokyo. The subway station is a short walk. Great service by staff. Good breakfast, however a bit overpriced. If looking for breakfast options, ask hotel for the name of the French Bakery with seating within 5 min walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationLover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Despite some of the previous reviews, the service t the Cerulean Tower Tokyo Hotel was impeccable. In fact they could not do enough to help. Many of the staff we had dealings with throughout the hotel spoke excellent English and were keen to make sure our stay was as enjoyable as they could make it.

We had our luggage transferred from Kyoto and, like the previous reviewer said, it was waiting in our room for us. We had views of the lights of Shibuya crossing and the room was spacious with an amazing bath beside the window. It's ideally located being only a 5 minute walk from Shibuya JR station and would suggest that you head for the South Exit when you arrive as it's the quickest way to get to the Hotel. The bar/restaurants on the 40th floor has amazing views but I you are only having a drink the sit at the bar as there's a surcharge for the tables unless you are eating. A great Tokyo hotel with an amazing location and staff!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dirk_Schmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Fantastic hotel, the rooms are amazing as are the views. Everything was upto scratch, food and service first class. Staff are very helpful and welcoming. Hope to return one day. Interesting swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shibuya
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu
Shinjuku
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
#8 of 28 in Shibuya
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,470 reviews
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel

Address: 26-1 Sakuragaoka-cho, Shibuya 150-8512, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
#3 Business Hotel in Shibuya
#5 Family Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range: £191 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerulean Hotel Tokyu
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Shibuya, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing