We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$472
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sakura Hotel Hatagaya(Shibuya)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,153)
Filter reviews
5,153 results
Traveller rating
2,148
2,436
445
84
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,148
2,436
445
84
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseconomy double roomgreat locationsouth exitfamily martnarita airportrooms are smalloedo lineminute walkwalking distancejr stationpost officebuffet breakfastcoin laundrysouthern terrace exitfree internettokyu handsstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
3,148 - 3,153 of 5,153 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We were transiting Tokyo after an international flight and travelling to Hakone this next morning. The easy access from Shinjuku station after arriving on the Narita Express made this hotel ideally situated. The rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast more than adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drkenbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

A very well located hotel with very small rooms. Prices are reasonable probably because it feels like a university residence. Good size bed, one English channel on the TV, and NO WiFi apart from in reception. Still, for the price a great location and fine if you are on your own.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sroussounis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Cons: The room was extremely small, as are most hotels in Tokyo. Had to strafe past the bed to get to the desk. The tub was tiny, but, I was happy just to get a tub. On a positive note any bath salts or herbs you put in the tub remain quite concentrated so you can really feel it! A bit of a strain to watch TV with it's placement to the side of the bed.

Pros: Comfortable, clean, cozy, inviting, really couldnt have done much of a better job given the tiny space. The beds were very comfortable and not too hard as well. Also for the price it was a great bargain. Reception area very classy, and the people were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butanehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I've stayed in many Japanese "business hotels" and consider this one tops. Convenient access by airport bus from Narita. Rooms are small by western standards, but quite good by Japanese standards. Breakfast choices are copious. Free internet access in computer room is helpful though the keyboards have had way too much use and are getting rickety. Proximity to Shinjuku area is a real plus. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanM566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I choose hotels based on value, location, and safety and cleanliness.

This was a repeat visit to this hotel - having stayed here 4 previous times. I am a SPG Platinum Member and generally prefer to stay at Starwood Properties - but in Tokyo, these hotels are not strategically located and the Western style hotels offer less value.

The Sunroute Plaza hotel does not offer tons of amenities, 5 star service, and does not offer extensive room service selections, and the rooms are not beautifully appointed.

BUT - it does offer you an extremely convenient location. Easy to access via the Friendly Airport Limo Bus Service from Narita (there is a stop directly at the hotel), the JR Shinjuku Station is a short 5 minute walk away, and Metro (subway) station is right out the main entrance.

AND it is consistent. Consistently clean. Consistently friendly. Staff are multilingual and helpful. It is also safe (but then, so is almost anywhere in Japan.) Rooms include free internet (by cable... wifi is lobby only) and are comfortably appointed with most Japanese amenities (slippers, pajamas, razor, hairbrush, toothpaste, pants presser, etc.) Don't expect large closets or big rooms.

VALUE is another good word for this hotel. The price is generally half of what you would pay at a Western style hotel (which most likely will not be in nearly as convenient of a location.)

As a note, although I am a single traveler, I will generally pay a bit more at this hotel and book the Queen Double room as opposed to a Single room... the extra space and larger bed is worth the extra money spent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TebanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews