We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Fuss free check-in. We appreciate the fact that we could check-in early. Helpful staff who spoke good English.

The room size was comfortable. We were able to open up our large luggage fully. The bed and pillows was however, uncomfortable. Hard and low. There was a weird stench coming from the bathroom every now and then. The housekeeping staff was a little lazy though. Our room was not cleaned thoroughly on most days.

We will stay here again given the strategic location and availability of airport limousine bus. It is slightly pricey though.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gayeonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your stay with Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
However we are sorry for making you felt bad with
your bathroom condition.
We will try to make our service and cleanliness better
and best for sure.
We appreciate for your compliment.
If you come to Tokyo again,
we are looking forwards to see you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,972
    2,217
    383
    64
    31
See reviews for
919
1,908
562
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Decent hotel, would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Tokyo. 5 minute walk to Shinjuku Station and from there you can get a train to anywhere you want to go. Not super fancy, but definitely a higher quality hotel than your regular hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sezamadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for your stay with Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate for your compliment.
If you come to Tokyo,
we are looking forwards to see you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just by Shinjuku station, all the restaurants and shopping are there.
The single room is super small, I have stay at this hotel more than 20times. I like the twin bed room, much bigger little more than the single room. Breakfast is very good, staff are nice, free wifi.
This hotel is excellent for business or solo travelers. Not for family or couple.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Viajeconmigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for stay with Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku.
We are greatly honored by your compliments.

We always do our best to stay here your satisfaction and be comfortable at our hotel
If you would come to Tokyo,
we are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. A short 5 min walk to the shinjuku station. This is my first time visiting Japan. I pick this hotel since it is one of the stop for Airport Limo from Narita. All the staff I spoke with understand english. Room was very clean. I have no complaints here. We used the JR Yamanote line to get around tokyo, so the location is perfect. I highly recommend this hotel. If you are using the airport limo, notify front desk the day before your departure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank for you for staying Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjyuku.
We are very pleased to read your comment about our Hotel.
You stayed here confortable and enjoyed our stay!
We always do our best to stay here comfortable for the guests.
If you have an another chance to come to Tokyo, Please use us again.
We are looking forward to seeing you, here in Tokyo.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Very convenient location! Got the economy room it was quite small but good enough as a budget hotel as we were hardly in the hotel! Toilet was small and Clean. It was about 5 mins walk from the train station. Would definitely recommend! Only thing was pillows were weird one was hard as a rock and the other was soft.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwholovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku.
And we also thank you for your comment.
We are very glad to read it.
About the pillows,every room is equipped with each one pillow per person.
If you would visit to Tokyo in the future,
we are looking forward to seeing you at our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic, just short walk from the Shinjuku station. The hotel itself was nice and clean. The breakfast in the morning was great with both Japanese and Western dishes offered.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank DnA16416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
We thank you for your stay with Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast.
We appreciate for your compliment.

We are looking forwards to see you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed in late Feb 2014. Room was clean, though the carpet may have been a little old. The location was one of the best things about this hotel. It was so convenient with the subway right outside the hotel and the JR rail network a short walk away. Some lively areas with eateries (some open 24 hours) around the hotel.

Buffett breakfast was good, but would not choose it on a long stay as you would soon tire of the food. Interestingly I preferred the western options (especially the croissants) than the japanese (which was the opposite of our previous location). Overall small, comfortable and convenient with a big hotel feel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kikamaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for stay with Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku.
We are greatly honored by your compliments.
But we are deeply sorry about the room carpet.

We will do our best for your satisfaction.
We are looking forward to see you again.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shibuya
Shinjuku
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Shinjuku
JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 81 in Shinjuku
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 81 in Shinjuku
1,258 reviews
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 81 in Shinjuku
3,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

Property: Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Address: 2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya 151-0053, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Shibuya
#2 Family Hotel in Shibuya
#2 Business Hotel in Shibuya
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku 3.5*
Number of rooms: 624
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku is a chic hotel located in the busy Shinjuku business district of Tokyo, Japan. Newly renovated in 2007 with sleek lines and modern accents, this Tokyo Shinjuku hotel's guestrooms are both contemporary and inviting for business and leisure travelers. Spacious and considerate, Hotel Sunroute offers guests competitive prices with special discounts and deals and the choice of a variety of guestrooms to meet each party's specifications. At the confluence of corporate skyscrapers and subway stations, this business hotel in Shinjuku is a magnet for business travelers. Travel around the Shinjuku and Tokyo area effortlessly via high-speed public transportation, which is just minutes away by foot. Shop one of the many department stores or travel outward to Mt. Fuji and the greater Tokyo area. Hotel Sunroute invites guests and visitors to lounge in the Villazza restaurant and trattoria for an expertly prepared meal from a menu featuring traditional Italian fare. Unwind at the end of the day in our Shinjuku hotel at Bar Ku Kon, in the plush lounges lit by a crackling fire, while sipping on a premium cocktail or whiskey with colleagues or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sunroute Co., Ltd., Hotels.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Shibuya
Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Hotel
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Shibuya, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing