We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Keiunso(Shibuya)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Kadoya Hotel(Shinjuku)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
        Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Wifi
        • Pool
        View Hotel
        Good 3.5/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Restaurant
        View Hotel
        Good 3.5/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Restaurant
        Reviews (5,104)
        Filter reviews
        5,104 results
        Traveller rating
        2,133
        2,416
        436
        83
        36
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        2,133
        2,416
        436
        83
        36
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewseconomy double roomgreat locationsouth exitfamily martnarita airportrooms are smalloedo lineminute walkwalking distancejr stationpost officebuffet breakfastcoin laundrysouthern terrace exitfree internettokyu handsstayed here for nights
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        2,355 - 2,360 of 5,104 reviews
        Reviewed 27 May 2014

        This hotel is literally 3 minutes walk from the shinjuku station. First impression was that it looked like a very expensive hotel. But we had a wonderful room on the 13th floor, very affordable. very quiet. the bed and bedding were very comfortable and I must say I was pleasantly surprised at how spacious the room was. Everything was very clean. The water pressure and abundance of hot water was very nice. The staff at the front desk was wonderful. They helped us with reservations bookings and directions. They even loaned us an umbrella one very rainy day!
        When the staff found out it was my friend's birthday, we came home to a bottle of sparkling wine and two wine glasses chilling in the refrigerator. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

        • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank flygirlindy
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        プラザ新宿管理者, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

        I sincerely thank you for your honest review.
        I am glad to hear that our staff was nice and courteous .

        I have passed on your comments to my team and I do hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon.


        Many thanks,

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 27 May 2014

        We stayed here for 4 nights on a recent vacation to Tokyo. The hotel is on the quieter side of Shinjuku station (i.e. South Exit), rather than the busier West exit. Rooms, like most hotels in Tokyo, were on the small side, and a standard double can just about fit 2 persons. Rooms were clean and Front Desk staff were helpful in our requests. Free Wifi was available in common areas and on every floor. Hotel also had a self-serve coin-operated laundry room in the basement. Major plus for this hotel is that it is 1 of the stops made by the Airport Limo bus, which made the long commute from Narita into the city easy and the bus offers a different alternative to the commonly used Narita Express. All in, for the rate we got, this hotel represented good value for money especially in Tokyo and we would return to stay again.

        • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Rueben27
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        プラザ新宿管理者, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

        We appreciate your comments.
        I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

        We look forward to having you come back in the near future.

        Best Regards,

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 26 May 2014

        The hotel is located in perfect area of shinjuku, close to JR line south exit and fabulous staff and good size rooms. I always stay their when on business. Highly rec to anyone. The 2nd floor bar is great too.

        • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        2  Thank Yeliz H
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        プラザ新宿管理者, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

        Thank you for coming to review our hotel for yourself.

        I was so glad to read that you enjoyed bar during stay.
        Please do come and stay with us again in the near future.

        Sincerely,

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 26 May 2014

        Great hotel located in a less busy side street close to Shinjuku station - small, but clean rooms and great breakfast. Friendly staff, they made several dinner reservations for us prior to arrival (which is convenient when English is not widely spoken). Would recommend people to stay in Shinjuku, as it gives you a real "taste of Tokyo" with its shopping malls, busy skyscraper district, red light district, quiet parks etc, plus its easy access to other parts of the city.

        Room Tip: Remember to book a non-smoking room..
        • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Pelito145
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        プラザ新宿管理者, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

        Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at Hotel Sunroute Plazashinjuku.

        We appreciate your kind comments and it’s great you enjoyed the location and positioning of the hotel.

        Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back.

        Best Regards,

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 25 May 2014

        We stayed here with our 2 year old toddler. The best thing about the hotel is the location. It's literally 5 minutes walk from the JR Station south exit. It's also on a quiet street so no worries about road noise. It's very easy to find as well: cross Koshu Kaido avenue (which is the big crossing just outside the south exit), walk towards the right and go 1 block, at the first traffic light intersection (Nishishinjuku-ichome), turn left and you'll see the hotel on the right side.

        Our room was very small but it was modern and clean. Staff at the hotel were all very helpful. On the night we had to transfer to another hotel, one of them helped us communicate with a cab driver as he did not speak any English.

        There are plenty of food places and big department stores nearby.

        • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank jochoong
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        プラザ新宿管理者, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

        Thank you for your recent stay at the HOTEL SUNROUTE PLAZASHIHINJUKU.
        We appreciate your feedback.
        We look forward to servicing you and your guest in the near future.

        Best Regards,

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews