We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staying during golden week”
Review of Shibuya Tobu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shibuya Tobu Hotel
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Reviewed 10 May 2014

the staff were helpfull and polite
i was dissapointed that we were charged for wifi in our room even though it was advertised on trip advisor as having free wifi - the response was at front desk that this only including it in the lobby - i think this was a bit misleading
the breakfast was great and definitely worth it
good position also
another powerpoint or 2 in the room woud have been handy

Room Tip: double check which room you book - i was sur i booked a twin but ended up with a single double bed w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

One cannot believe how peaceful this place is considering that Shibuya is one of the busiest parts of Tokyo that is so full of life!
The rooms are quite small but its great if you're sight-seeing and shopping all day and coming back only to sleep at night.
We had requested for an early check-in but the request wasn't entertained as such and that was a bit disappointing as we had travelled far and long.
We didn't have any meal at the hotel and hence, no review of the food. Shibuya is buzzing with life and there are loads of good eating joints- even for those who are looking for burgers and pastas!
The location of the hotel is mind-blowing and I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DikshaMunjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

They advertise that they have air conditioning but they turn it off during the winter and spring months so you only have heating. Not ideal if you don't want to open the window. Rooms are very small but that is to be expected Otherwise good location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben78Knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Perfect trip in tokyo, shibuya is really the place to be, tobu hotel is perfectly located in Shibuya.
Rooms are perfect : clean, well equiped, service is perfect...
I will remember this trip and this hotel !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yohannangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our recent stay at the Shibuya Tobu Hotel was a great welcome to our first time in Japan.
We had booked our stay through a travel agent in Australia & she had assured us that this hotel was in one of the most central locations in Japan and therefore extremely easy to catch trains, walk to restaurants, shopping and sights. For example- Shibuya is close to Harajuku, Famous temples and shrines as well as many shopping malls.
The hotel met all our expectations and the staff were so helpful- as we had extensive questions for them and they were able to go above and beyond for each of our requests even when some of the staff were not confident with speaking English to us.
We would like to commend 'Okamoto Hiroshi' at the front desk who always helped us with every request during our 4 night stay in Tokyo. We look forward to returning back to the Tobu Hotel on our next trip to Japan.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if you can. As the rooms in Japan are typically quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPB1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It is my 3rd time in two years at Shibuya Tobu Hotel.
7 nights in 2012, 2 nights in 2013, 6 nights in 2014 and I must say that I have never been disappointed.

The hotel is ideally located, I repeat: IDEALLY LOCATED.
The rooms are comfortable and clean and their size is acceptable regarding the fact that its located in Tokyo and in one of the most exciting place of the city: Shibuya.

The staff is amazing, very kind and professional.

I will definitely come back to that hotel and recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaume S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The location is perfect, but i think that to have wifi in the room is a must and if you want it you have to pay an extra charge. The price is good, but it could be cheaper because the room is not very big. You will have hairdryer, shampoo, etc that's cool.
Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nionadiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shibuya hotels
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
#12 of 29 in Shibuya
352 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
#7 of 29 in Shibuya
720 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Sakura Fleur Aoyama
Sakura Fleur Aoyama
#11 of 29 in Shibuya
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shibuya Tobu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shibuya Tobu Hotel

Address: 3-1 Udagawacho, Shibuya 150-0042, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range: £82 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shibuya Tobu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rakuten, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Shibuya Tobu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shibuya Tobu Hotel Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing